Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff! Tackle this difficult case and unravel the strange mystery to save the students! Explore the entire town and discover who is watching your every move in Mystery Trackers: Raincliff! Use your Hidden Object talents to carefully dissect scenes and piece together perplexing puzzles!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 989 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff 4.2 5 81 81
Wish there was a Collector's Edition Hi All. Raincliff has a good story line. Quite a few puzzles. If you are looking for logic, it will be disappointing (i.e. you need a spring, go to a watchmaker's and no spring there?). Odd ending which is why I wish they had a collector's edition with more game play so it made sense. It took hours to play, which I like in a game. All in all it was enjoyable to play, but I have played better ones. January 9, 2012
good, but still disappointing I really liked the plot and the visuals, they made me jump several times, and kept me very interested in the game. However the constant backtracking and searching for inventory items and what to do with them is very irritating. I play hidden object games for the hidden object scenes and the mini-game puzzles. This one had to many times when I was staring at an inventory list and scratching my head. Plus the backgrounds and scenes may be very pretty, but having to click thru each one over and over to navigate is just another irritation. Overall, I'd say the plot, visuals, HO scenes, and lock puzzles where great, the rest not so much. I will still be checking out more games in this series, but this one is a bust. February 24, 2014
Mystery Trackers, not to be compared with Mystery Case Files The reviews that the Mystery Trackers games were as good as Mystery Case Files had me excited, since MCF is my standard for incredibly awesome games. This 'Raincliff' game, however, is lacking. Unless you find yourself using random items for unconventional uses on a daily basis, you may find the item use just as confounding as I did. It got to where my froggy helper became my guide for every item use because it made little to any sense. The story is fascinating, but could have been more developed; especially considering the great length of the game #6 hours, y'all!#. Perhaps this is because I bought the SE, the CE may have a more satisfying ending. I did enjoy the main character's attitude immensely- he just can't be put down! Puzzles are a moderate challenge until the ones near the end. By that point, things get crazy and the skip button became a new best friend for me. There are MANY items to get, and they are not always obvious. HOS sites are sometimes harder to find than a prairie chicken in a grass field. If you really, really, really need a game that will kill time, and if you do not get flustered easily by nitty gritty details, you may like this. For a cleaner game experience, go elsewhere. September 2, 2012
Long game, but not enjoyable It was a long game but I didn't really enjoy it. There weren't enough hidden object scene. Plus using the inventory items in the manner prescribed didn't make any sense to me. And some items stayed in the inventory for a really long time. There was alot of going back and forth, and using the hint button to figure out what needed to be done next. I liked The Void alot, but this one was a bit of a letdown. December 24, 2011
Ridiculous I managed to traipse through the demo, barely. I love HOPA games. I loved the snowy look and the look of the abandoned town. However, finding 15 objects in the beginning that had no use at all didn't impress me at all. I'd find a tool, use it along the way, and find out, oh hey, that';s not good enough... I need another tool. That's not adventure. That's fill to make the game longer. I'd rather play a game that is 2 hours long and interesting and that makes sense than one such as this that's more like a wild goose chase. March 28, 2013
Not that enjoyable I really wanted to like this game, as I enjoyed the first Mystery Trackers one. But I found this game just frustrating and irritating at times. The constant going back and forth between so many scenes got very repetitive, and without a map, it felt like a waste of time. After a scene was completed, you're not locked out of it, which makes you wonder if you're actually done with the scene. The puzzles were fun, for the most part. The clues they give you though pretty much tell you what you need to do, which takes away some of the fun. It took us longer than normal to finish this particular game, since we we're not as invested in it. December 18, 2012
Save your money.... All the puzzles were rotate three, which I hate. The tips weren't tips as much as they were directions on where to go and what to do next. I wouldn't buy this game again or recommend it. May 5, 2012
felt like a yo-yo I bought this game because the reviews were all so good . I regret it . I wasted a free game . Its like a yo-yo ,I know they're trying to make the game last longer but that's not how to do it . The whole game was back and forth from one spot to the next and I was just there ! oh how frustrating . I guess they couldn't come up with more story so gaps had to be filled to make it last but I would prefer a short game over this any day March 7, 2014
One of the most frustrating and boring games I have played My review seems to go against the tide here but I really couldn't understand this game - despite playing 2/3rds of it! I have never given up on a game so far in before. It just seemed to get more confusing and frustrating as I went on. The mini-puzzles became impossible and very samey and out-numbered the quite good HOGs. I would pick up tools and not have any idea what they were for so found myself consulting the hint button too much. A typical example is this: at one stage I had a "disk saw" in my inventory for hours (it's called an angle grinder in the UK) which needed a disk. So I was pleased to find a disk which I thought went with it, only to find that the disk in question was used as a puzzle piece somewhere else. In this game you had to do the strangest things - like make sand from a bit of stone which I had to grind through a meat grinder and put in some paper (to be made from the paper airplane in my inventory)! I believe that earlier I actually dug through sand down in the sewer - in other games I would have got some sand from that pile - not made it! The icy lake was very confusing as the Hint Button said I needed an "Ice Drill". I didn't have one so after much travelling back and forth looking around again (there is a lot of it in this game and no map and no indication you are done with an area!) I downloaded the Strategy Guide. There it said to take the "Fishing Auger" to the ice to drill the hole for me - but why didn't the Hint say I needed a "Fishing Auger"? Why did I need a Strategy Guide and, most of all, a DICTIONARY to understand my own Inventory! (We don't do a lot of ice fishing in London). The convoluted thought processes this game required were so time-consuming and tiring I just gave up. And the constant whooshing background sounds just gave me another headache! When I silenced it I lost all the puzzle sounds as well as the background and game sounds had not been separated. I don't think I will try another Mystery Trackers after this one. Time is too short for frustrating games when Blue Tea Games are an option. February 2, 2013
I couldn't even play this. I downloaded the free trial version of this game, and boy am I glad I did. Although the storyline was intriguing, I played for only five minutes before I deleted it off of my computer. I hated that every time I clicked something I needed to find a tool to make it work or get the object. This happened for NINE interactive zones in a row. It was on the tenth click that I found something to use..;but not where to use it Needing to find a tool or two is one thing, but this game took that to the limit. Why do i need to find a tool to remove a piece of paper sticking out of plaster?! I can do that with my hands. DONE. June 30, 2012
71-80 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.