Bookmark

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Stunning soundtrack
  • Extra puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 578 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition 4.5 5 55 55
please make a sequel by far the very best big fish hidden object game I have ever played December 2, 2013
Love this game can't wait for the second one to come out!! I loved this game it is so addicting once you start playing you can't stop and once you beat it you have to keep playing the story is fantastic! November 2, 2013
Another Blue Tea Winner! This game is my new favorite. The story was great, the graphics were beautiful, and the music was very good. The HOS were fragment scenes and challenging but not impossible. It was spooky and scary and fun! I was disappointed that it ended. Hey Blue Tea...more like this one please. July 26, 2013
My Favorite Game of All Time IMO, this is the best casual game I've ever played. The graphics are breathtakingly gorgeous. The music is fitting and memorable. Unusually, the characters have depth and you care about what happens to them--you get emotionally involved as the story proceeds .Best of all, the plot makes perfect sense within the folklore/fairytale universe it creates (borrowed from the ballet Swan Lake). Unlike so many other HOGs/FROGs, the game never descends into convenient and often incoherent supernatural plot twists to keep the story going. This is the crowning work (so far) of a superb developer. February 2, 2013
Beautiful Story and Music Maybe it is just me, but I truly enjoyed the music in this game as well as the graphics. Yes I played it to the end as well as the bonus chapter. No there are not a lot of challenging puzzles, but I really did not mind that because sometimes games can go overboard with those and make them so hard I want to pull out my hair. This game runs along the lines of the black swan, a jealous competitor gets rid of the star and puts the blame elsewhere. It is not overly difficult to follow and for those with more experience in this genre of games might find it too easy. I love the FROG's they are my favorites to play. At least try the game and decide for yourself. January 3, 2013
Love it! I love the story, graphics and HO's. I played so far about 400 games and still some of them amaze me. I couldn't figure out who was the culprit until the end. December 29, 2012
Awesome Best finding game I have played, if there's a sequel someday, I want it first! December 22, 2012
Thank you, all. I just wanteed to thank you folks for writing such wonderful reviews. Your input has greatly helped me in choosing games. I do love Blue Tea games and jumped on this one. Had you not mentioned the developer, I might has passed. Sandra October 24, 2012
Fantastic Mystery Game! I loved the mystery and suspense of the story. The graphics, including hidden object scenes, were spectacular! I enjoyed the choice of music -- very fitting for the various scenes. The strategy guide stayed with the story and was helpful to use. These developers set the bar high, pay attention to every detail, and provide the player with a top-of--the-line experience! There are only a few others that can match these developers! Thanks to everyone involved! August 22, 2012
nice creepy game Another excellent game from my favorite developer. This is supposed to be a HOG, treat it like one. A lot of people seem to be complainning about it having too many hidden object scenes, well that's why it's called a hidden object game!! STORY: You play as the grandson of the owner of the teathre. Without giving any spoilers, i can say you have to uncover the mystery of the death of the prime ballerina. The evolution of the story in the game goes in a nice logical order, you have a lot of letters around that tell you little by little everything. You have romance, rage, jealousy, crimes, and a lot of mystery to enjoy. GAMEPLAY: You have a journal that includes a map and a character profile. The map has no instant teleporting feature, it shows you where you are and where you have an area of interest. The journal is pretty much useless, It only stores objectives and characters. The game moves pretty easy, but there's a lot of running around. You have to keep your eyes open everywhere because some items are hidden under the carpet and in the corners. You have the option to look for morphing objects that make your hint recharge faster. HOS&PUZZLES: YES, this game has A LOT of hidden object scenes. I personally love that, after all, the hos and adventure are the only reason I'm playing this type of games. The hos are very similar to dark parables games, you have to look for parts and make the item you need. Even if the game area is big, you still need to search in the same hos 2-3 times. The puzzles are few, but their difficulty increases as you progress in the game. Still, by the end of the game they get of medium difficulty. Skipping them will lock your hint for 5 minutes or until you find around 5 items in a hos. Also, your character has the special ability of seeing the past. using that you find various hot spots in the game that allow you to go in the past and play a hos to find other items you need. GRAPHICS&SOUND: The professional chinese game designers from this developer did a great job again with the visual quality of the game. Lots of animations overall, cut scenes at every step, crisp colors and creepy ambient. My advice, turn the music down a little, is loud. You have everything you need to please your eyes and enjoy this game. It also offers voice overs for cut scenes and when you interract with the characters, even in the visions you have the option to click on them and make them talk. EXTRAS: There's a character in the main game that was barely mentioned, The velvet diva. Personally I got more curious who she was. In the bonus game you become a little bit more familiar with her, but it suddenly ends and it says it will continue in the second one. You also have the videos, soundtrack, wallpapers, lots of concept art and the mini games. It was a very entertaining game and I can't wait to play the second one. Good job devs! August 21, 2012
21-30 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.