Bookmark

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Stunning soundtrack
  • Extra puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 578 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition 4.4 5 56 56
A satisfying adventure, but too many hidden objects This game was very calm overall and had beautiful graphics and presentation, just like all the other "Blue Tea Games" so far. The things I liked the most were: The graphics, beautifully drawn and completely flawless; The story was different and really well told, almost like watching a movie; The characters were well explored and very interesting; The music wasn't intrusive but I thought it wasn't half as good as the music from "Dark Parables"; The overall setting and ambiance was extremely well achieved; The worst things for me were: I thought that there were too many hidden objects scenes and I always get really frustrated when that happens, because it makes my gaming experience something completely annoying; I think the game is not worth the extra CE price not only because the bonus chapter was short, but because you spend practically 90% of its time in HO's scenes and also because by the end of it, you end up not actually discovering what was Darcy all about; Here comes the HO's again: At the climax of the game, in order to get everything over with, you had to spend your time in hidden objects scenes. Again. Overall, "Curse of the Nightingale" was a different experience, but for me it ended up being an annoying one because there were tons of hidden objects. For the HO's game lover, it's probably a perfect game, but for someone who gets easily bored with them, it isn't. February 23, 2013
MORE AND MORE FRAGS AS YOU MOVE FORWARD Adventure with a lot of FRAGs. [The last third especially seemed to have FRAG after FRAG as you?re looking to complete sets of inventory items.] Book has a map which shows where you are and supposedly other areas of interest (though I never had one show up on my map), list of objectives and information about the characters. Beautiful detail with gorgeous colors. Lots of locations for a theater. Your inventory tray gets quite full and there is a lot of backtracking in the last half of the game. It was a challenge to remember what locations had objects needing which inventory items. Puzzles are unique; some mildly challenging. Also seemed like the majority of the morphing objects were in the last third of the game - I thought I'd missed quite a few, then suddenly there they were. Short interesting cutscenes tell the story. One of the characters had a very surprising development. About 6 hours. December 18, 2012
curse of the nightingale hidden object game I really liked this game it was fun playing, i'ts not to difficult, the sound was good, a bit to loud in places November 15, 2011
good time One of the better puzzle/search games. Good graphics and challenges. November 15, 2011
All in all, definately a good way to spend some time... There is plenty to do here, and the story line is very promising, although a little too obvious - I worked out in the first ten minutes who the villain was AND the 'surprise reveal' - can't believe the 'detective' was so thick! But that's not the point. Direction was not always clear, so I used the guide a lot to find out where to go next, but the map was helpful at times, too. I really like games with a map that remind you where you need to go in those 'I remember seeing that somewhere and now I've got the missing piece where was it again' moments. I liked the fact that these weren't 'find a random object' scenes, but pieces of the one item you needed - good for a change. The mini games are rather repetitive, although the challenge increased each time. The 'bonus game play' was the big disappointment - it started out promising, but... well, no spoilers here. For the record, this review is based on full game play and bonus, not just demo, as complained about by some reviewers... August 30, 2014
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale This is another excellent Blue Tea Game. Graphics were stunning (as usual) and the story was good. Not one of my favorites, but a good game. Adventure through the game and slowly discover what made the Nightingale Theater burn down with the help of "Night of the Fire Visions". *Lots of game play (6 Chapters) *20 Cursed Morphing Objects to collect *Bonus Chapter covers the director's vision show I hope they continue this series. I think the next one could be about Darcy the Diva's Past considering that her bedroom is a bonus location. August 11, 2013
Story was awesome! This was a pretty good game, even though near the very beginning I knew who the characters were, mainly because the characters were too closely resembled their past selves it was very easy to guess what happened before you progressed too far into the story. The story was well written that I bought the game after trying out the download wanting to see where your grandfather went and to catch the bad guys. The scenes were visually stimulating and the music was nice. However there were only two puzzle types in the game that made me very disappointing. I guess I was getting used to their having more puzzles that broke through the repetitive object find, which were all the same, I was getting very irritated with the puzzles and search and find, wanting to just get through them to get to the story. I can't wait until the next game, I just really hope that there will be more puzzle types, as the repetitive puzzles made me just skip them, and a break of different object searches or maybe just a little less of them. July 6, 2013
Hours of Fun! I beat this game in one day but feel it has immense replay value as I'm sure I didn't find all the hidden fragmented objects. Great visuals and a fun (albeit obvious) story. I found it challenging enough to be entertaining but not so challenging as to be frustrating. I think I may replay in expert for the added challenge as some of the mini-games were pretty easy. Overall, a very fun and visually rewarding game. June 20, 2012
Too many frogs!!! This game started out quite nice, beautiful artwork, lovely music.......then it became frog mire! There are ssoooo many fragmented object scenes I could not wait for the game to be over! If you read chocpeng's review, I mostly agree. But to me, the musical sound track was beautiful, hauntingly so. Too bad that was the best part of the game (for me). If you love frogs, you will like this game, but there were so many you had to keep going back to over and over, some of the objects so hidden, if like me, you don't like to use hints, it will take you a very long time to find some of them, as they are either buried under something or unidentifiable. Some are not the same color as the picture they show of the object. Very frustrating! The storyline is o.k., kind of a twisted love story, if you don't pay close attention to you can get confused by it. The in between puzzles are o.k. too, but even they repeat themselves, like the game maker couldn't think of anything else to put in. The bonus chapter in the c.e. is also just o.k., only 3 rooms to go in, again HUGE amount of frogs!!! The extra puzzles you unlock are only 2 of the boring puzzles that were in the game. There were 20 morphing objects, but all they were for was to fill the hints faster, so they did nothing for me. I can only recommend this game if you LOVE frog games, it is NOT a hidden object game, (which after playing this game,I could not wait to get back to!) November 13, 2012
Dissapointed in this one I just don't like games that when you find an object and use it, it doesn't work because you've done it out of sequence. You have to do a puzzle or find something else before it will work. The hint works when you place an object on top of it -- to show where it goes. And even if you are correct, it won't go until you find something or do something in proper sequence. This is to be expected with some items and in most games, but not to the extent of this game. It makes playing frustrating at times. I did not finish the demo which is rare because of this. January 10, 2012
41-50 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.