Bookmark

Mystery Chronicles: Betrayals of Love

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After the Countess is discovered dead, it’s up to you to follow the clues and find her murderer in Mystery Chronicles: Betrayals of Love! After Commissaire Jean Bertineau asks for your help in this high-profile murder, you travel to France and hope to get to the bottom of this gruesome murder. Upon arriving, you discover that the Count has gone missing! Get to the bottom of the case before the Count ends up being the next corpse you discover in this dark Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 142 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Chronicles: Betrayals of Love

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Chronicles: Betrayals of Love

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Chronicles: Betrayals of Love 3.2 5 32 32
Gives you exercise This game would be more fun if you didn't have to go back and forth through all the places you have been. Also different places are hard to find. So you end up running all over looking for places.... June 2, 2012
Not Recommended Although this game is long and relatively complex, the poor graphic quality and pointless story line make it tedious rather than entertaining. The items in the too-numerous hidden object scenes tend to be extremely small, dark, and so poorly rendered that I often could not recognize them even when using a hint. While this is generally true of the entire Mystery Chronicles series, the insipid story and inability to set the level of difficulty combine to make this edition not worth buying, even at a discount. December 3, 2011
HO HUM Disappointing and difficult to get around in. The story line is weak, and the game is all over the place with no guidance by way of map. Hints are OK, but sometimes very vague. I like a challenge and I think this game is meant to be challenging, however, I found it exceedingly frustrating. Graphics are better than average. All in all one of my more dismal purchases. April 2, 2012
Not A Well-Constructed HOG I purchased this as a Weekly Catch special and the $2.99 price tag is about right... wouldn't have been pleased to pay full price for this one. The hidden object scenes were not great - you could click on something several times before it'd register. Sometimes it'd hide objects behind the diary on the left side of the screen... I don't like using my hint button if at all possible, but it was necessary to advance in this game. The storyline is incredibly thin and doesn't make a lot of sense. The characters don't even have names, so I lost track of who was married to who and why so and so was murdered... but there was so much tedious back and forth without a lot of direction or logic to it, that I honestly didn't care. The resolution of the mystery is abrupt and, again, doesn't make a lot of sense. There are random appearances of ghosts that don't get any follow-up... I don't know, this game was trying too hard to be too much, and ended up being nothing much at all. I finished it because I felt like it would have been a waste of money to leave it unfinished. June 12, 2012
Mystery Chronicles: Betrayals of Love I found it difficult because the HO were very hard to find, the color was the same. The Hint wasn't any help. I had to go to the Walkthrogh many times. Also it dosen't have a map and you have to go all over the scenes to find something. The Diary wasn't any help also. Very poor visuals. This is my second review and is because this game wasn't good for the price. July 31, 2012
Could have been so much better This game was such a shame as there was no real progression to the story, you keep going backward and forwards to the same places but there is no explanation as to what you need to obtain and why... The Hint button was the only real help in the game and I hate to use the Hint button... November 19, 2012
Worst ever! Had no idea where I was supposed to go or what I was supposed to do. Nothing made sense. HOG's were impossible - objects too small and dark. Don't waste even $2.99. May 29, 2012
blagh I don't like it, it just doesn't do a thing for me. May 16, 2012
Read on for things I disliked about this game. Read the other reviews for details. I didn't like the hints. I'm used to free hints for at least my next move but not in this game -- you're told what do next. There is no map and the game is a big maze. I ended up making a map of my own. The HOPs are hard only because the graphics are so poor. I own it but won't play it again. October 25, 2013
A BIG Disappointment! When I read the little snippet of a preview, I had good hopes for this game, but when I finished the demo, I was really disappointed! (based on 35 minutes of the demo) Good Parts: Good graphics after the intro and for the HOS. Hint and skip had good recharge speeds. I liked the suspect cards. They were one of the best things of the game. OK Parts: The HOS. They were alright, but a little on the ichallenging side. There was only one level of difficulty. I didnt mind, but would've liked some extra options. Bad Parts: No voice-overs. Intro graphics were cartoon and cheap. Storyline had great potential, but I was really let down. The storyline was a real bore, with no voice-overs and no intro, all reading. A strategy guide should have been included as sometimes it was hard to figure out what to do. I hated the puzzles,; they were overly complex and really boring. No tutorial. Too many HOS at once. I finished one, walked straight in to another one, and only 2 areas later found another one! I get it's a Hidden Object game and all, but ease up a bit! Pretty much from the moment I started, I knew this was going to be a terrible game. Not recommended. November 3, 2012
21-30 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Chronicles: Betrayals of Love

After the Countess is discovered dead, it’s up to you to find her murderer in Mystery Chronicles: Betrayals of Love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.