Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

Full version game
(343.81 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your friend is a journalist who is staying in a seemingly quiet desert town. After getting involved with a story involving the dark forces, he is kidnapped by three dark priests! Now they are getting ready to sacrifice him to provide the Demon of Darkness with limitless power, and it's up to you to stop them! Save your friend in Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night 4.3 5 56 56
Good HO Game I liked the HO scenes. Most of the minigames were fun, but I found a few were a little hard -- had to skip them. The graphics were great, and the story was interesting. I did find the beginning of the game a bit monotonous, going back and forth from the hotel to the hospital to the police station. Once other areas opened up, the game play was more interesting. I was able to complete the game without having to consult to the walkthrough. All in all, a good game. April 1, 2012
Compelling Game and Good Music I liked this game. I liked the plot concept that altered time from present to Mayan. I liked the music that was in sync with the story. I liked how they worked the hidden object games (and I am no fan of HOGs). Interesting story. Good art work. Puzzles were good...not too easy..not too hard. Good game!! November 9, 2013
Fun refreshing adventure This game was quite enjoyable mainly because of it's location. You are in a Southwestern town that morphs to ancient Aztec times. The graphics are very good, the music can get a little annoying, the storyline is good, the voice overs need a little work, but overall it makes for an interesting play. The HOs are fairly good with some interaction, and you always get one last item - similar to Echoes of the Past. The puzzles are fairly easy and all are doable. Most are a play on other puzzles adjusted to fit the storyline and scenes. This game took less than my average play time; however, it was fun to play mostly due to the scenes and morphing rooms. I do look forward to the next chapter. Therefore, I am recommending this game. January 28, 2012
Ancient Curses and Demon Gods This game has a Central American theme, which is a fairly rare setting as far as hidden object games go. The scenes are colorful, though the graphics are simplistic. However, the game's real claim to fame is the morphing effect when you transition between the present and the past in the various locations. Hints let you know when it is time to effect a transition in order to move the game forward. The storyline is entertaining and effective, as you attempt to save a famous investigative reporter from being sacrificed to an ancient god in order to restore it to power. The background music is kind of monotonous, but it does enhance the mood of the story. While a few of the puzzles are "hair-pullers", most of them are moderately challenging and can be completed with a little added effort. The hidden object scenes were generally easy with only a few objects requiring hints to find them. I enjoyed this game. April 4, 2012
Fun to play I really like this game; the graphics are average; they could be a little sharper but it did not detract from my enjoyment. The locations have two aspects; you can change them from a modern appearance to a sort of Aztec look; the premise of 'changing the scenes' was a nice twist; make sure you click on lots of objects as there is plenty of interactivity. One of my favourites was a skeleton who sat up & scratched his head, thanks to the developers for adding tongue in cheek humour to the game. There were voiceovers which I enjoyed; some of the acting was a little over the top but I like a few human voices in my games. The music did begin to annoy me after a while but you can turn the volume right down whilst leaving the background noises turned up. There are quite a lot of hidden object scenes & some of the items are very well hidden; there are also some interactive items in the H0s. In addition in some of the H0 scenes instead of searching for items you put them back into the scene. Some of the mini games were challenging & I couldn?t always quite work out what to do but there is a skip button if needed. There is a journal & along the way you will find video tapes ? these can be replayed if you wish. You will need to backtrack quite a lot through scenes & there is no map. Definitely a game that has replay value. January 21, 2012
Refreshingly different game I like this game- it was more puzzle than hidden object which is exactly what I like. The movement between two realms- (same scene but different time/theme) provides for a challenging game. August 21, 2012
Hidden Object Game Fun game. The writing on the screen is very small and a bit hard to read. Needs to be bigger writing. Needs more objects or clues in the rooms. There were only 2 or 3 in each room. August 25, 2012
Nice setting and novel twist This game is gorgeous to look at. All those pre-Columbian objects and dcor are outstanding. I found out that HOS are much more fun if what you are looking at is pretty. Here you enjoy looking at the artifacts, so you enjoy the HOS too (and you can find things without extra straining of your eyes). The neat twist is the switch between light and dark scenes. Enter a well lighted room, and it is your normal every day room. Draw the shade, and suddenly it is an ancient Aztec (or some such) setting, all stones, and statues, and pottery. Very stunning. The narrative moves easily enough, and I had no trouble remembering where things were. Loved it. April 13, 2014
Enjoyable Fun, and not too short. My kind of game. December 27, 2013
Excellent & Interesting Game Good storyline and lots to do for something else to happen e.g. move between old and new. Great step forward from ordinary hidden object games with more puzzles. Impressed and will now play the Thailand adventure!!! January 8, 2013
31-40 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

After being kidnapped, your friend is about to be sacrificed to a powerful demon and it's up to you to save him!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.