Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

Full version game
(343.81 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your friend is a journalist who is staying in a seemingly quiet desert town. After getting involved with a story involving the dark forces, he is kidnapped by three dark priests! Now they are getting ready to sacrifice him to provide the Demon of Darkness with limitless power, and it's up to you to stop them! Save your friend in Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 351 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night 4.2 5 57 57
Excellent & Interesting Game Good storyline and lots to do for something else to happen e.g. move between old and new. Great step forward from ordinary hidden object games with more puzzles. Impressed and will now play the Thailand adventure!!! January 8, 2013
Quite a good game overall I enjoyed playing this game very much. I thought the graphics could have been a little better, also the music. The Puzzles were quite good and the HOS were not quite as boring as some games. Overall I thought this game was good and although not the best Adventure game I have played - still quite enjoyable - I recommend this game to people with a OK skill level December 28, 2012
Good Game! Not bad; pretty fun game. Interesting how it was morphed into different areas. It was done very smoothly. Had quite a few HOs, but they weren't too bad. Storyline was good; beasts were interesting.Puzzles were good, not challenging enough, though. Fast game for me, and I'm usually slower than most. I recommend! December 11, 2012
good game but kind of hard it is a good game. the hints/skips recharge kind of slowly...but not too badly. the graphics are clear but there is no map and so there is back and forth and you do that a lot. there is a journal, though. there aren't too many scenes to go back and forth in and that is a plus. you see the scenes in different views when the lights go out and it looks like it did in aztec/mayan times and then lighten up the rooms and they are modern day. you have to keep going back and forth that way as well. it can get confusing. it is still a good game, but i played the sequel first and i liked it better. i only had a "click" penalty once. it didn't last very long. some of the HO scenes are kind of crowded and some are a little dark, but not all of them. you are trying to help your friend who has been taken prisoner and the demon is staying alive by draining your friend's life forces and you need to stop the demon before your friend dies. some of the scenes are nice, though. November 19, 2012
It's ok...not the best though A good game...but certainly not great! Some of the puzzles were real easy, with a couple that were more challenging. Just your standard HOPA. On the other hand, I always like it when a "High Scores" component is included in the game so I can try for a personal best. September 30, 2012
decent game! I played on advanced mode, it wasn't too difficult to figure out and only had to use the hint/skips a couple of times. I loved the "softcore" music in the background, some complained but I'd prefer that to the usual boring ghostly tunes. I played the sequel to this first, and the light/dark changes are done better in this game and follow a logical sequence. I was reluctant to buy simply because the light/dark changes in the sequel are an unnecessary nuisance. The HO scenes are lovely, no junk piles. Some are interactive, do this first to get that. I liked the "find where this goes" HO scenes. My only complaint, items were replaced, which gets more and more annoying with each game I play. August 29, 2012
Challenging puzzles! You must safe a friend from be sacrificed to bring a demon god into this world. Puzzles are quite challenging, had to skip (30 mins to game time added for each skipped puzzle) some because I could not figure it out and I am not sure if there is an actual right answer to it. Pretty easy to figure out how to navigate through and where to go next. Hint takes a little time to reload (I played in regular mode). I thought it was a pretty good game. I enjoyed it and would recommend it. August 18, 2012
Cool Concept This was a fun Hidden Object-Adventure game with a variety of puzzles and H0 scenes. It has a few issues, but definitely worth playing. Liked: - Closing curtains/shades transformed the room of the creepy-ish deserted town to creepy-ish Aztec temple room - Some puzzles unique and interesting - Skip options available for puzzles - Some of the H0 scenes are placing objects into the scene which was different and fun - Some of the H0 scenes had an interactive element Disliked: - Music repetitive and became a little annoying after a while - Widescreen mode did nothing for my 17" monitor - Graphics were so-so, but objects were not blurry because of it - Voice acting not very good - The game ran a little sluggish and sometimes the sounds didn't match up with the action. I have a top of the line laptop and don't experience these problems with other, larger games. - Cursor is a little floaty and sluggish, even when custom cursor is turned off Overall, it's a fun game even with its flaws. If you don't like snakes and other creepy crawlies, I would avoid this, otherwise give the trial period a whirl! Enjoy! September 3, 2012
Glad this game is over This was a very difficult, confusing and aggravating game. The only reason I would recommend getting the CE would be to have the Strategy Guide. I spent a lot of time consulting the walk through. Glad I didn't buy the CE but could have definitely used the SG. March 30, 2013
Better than the Other One This game was better than Eclipse Mountain, but still not one I'd buy. Good Parts: Really good graphics. Very well designed, lots of detail. A great storyline with some great voice-overs. What really surprised me was that I loved the puzzles. They were really easy andirectly aimed towoards my skill. The Hidden Object Scenes were great. OK Parts: Sometimes it was hard to figure out what to do Bad Parts: The game was a little boring. Hint and skip took way too long to recharge. I didn;t like the missing objects thing. It was hard and boring. Didn't really get the switching thing. Overall, the game was a good one, but still nowhere near the level it should be. July 27, 2012
41-50 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

After being kidnapped, your friend is about to be sacrificed to a powerful demon and it's up to you to save him!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.