Bookmark

Robinson Crusoe

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Inspired by Daniel Defoe's classic masterpiece, Adventures of Robinson Crusoe is a story of a man who survives a terrible shipwreck and finds himself cast away on an island in the Caribbean. In this incredible hidden object adventure that spans over 28 years, help Robinson explore the island, fight with cannibals, visit a lost village and construct a new boat to sail back home!

  • Unique environments to explore
  • Fun mini-games
  • Help Crusoe get off the island!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 97 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Robinson Crusoe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Robinson Crusoe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Robinson Crusoe 3.8 5 24 24
good HOS game Pretty much like the other one in the way the game is played. The other one is better. Just a fun cute game. All HOS. Something to do. No real adventure to it. February 18, 2013
My first ever HOG Must have been good because I am now a addicted to the HOG games :-) Music was a little annoying but funny at time when I was so intensed I thought I was in an Elevator. Simple but very effective game which I will be playing again at another level on cold winter nights when there is nothing else to do :-) This does not mean I will be playing this as a last resort! Thank you Big Fish April 18, 2012
Well-rounded and fun With its classic storyline, original locations, light humor, and good-looking graphics, the game kept me interested throughout its entirety. Gameplay-wise, the game lets you navigate across a couple screens, most of them containing hidden-object scenes for you to solve. Some of those objects will be highlighted, which means that they need an "extra step" of some kind. You'll have to search for hotspots in the screen, looking for spots to zoom into, or items you can pick up and reuse elsewhere. There are also misc puzzles peppered in the game. August 1, 2012
NOT TOO DIFFICULT FOR NOVICES Storyline: Robinson?s ship has crashed, leaving him stranded alone (well, there is his cute dog) on a deserted island. Help him build a ship so he can escape and go home. Length: 6 chapters, 6 stages each. At a relaxed pace, took me about 50 minutes for the 1st chapter and intro, and an average of hour for each subsequent chapter. Gameplay is straightforward; about half of the stages are relatively easy, while half is slightly more challenging. You start each chapter with 10 hints. The objects in the HOS are very well hidden. Frequently starts with finding a number of a specific object; then finding hidden objects from a list. There is some interaction required. Scenes are usually bright, although there are a few that are dark. Puzzles vary and are not too difficult. Music is apropos to this type of adventure. Good game for novices. June 7, 2013
A best return of time Good Game Play and enjoy Good Game But From my Country Pakistan not possible to Buy Because money difference is not allowed to purchase game For me the cost is high. I just play on-line September 1, 2012
UNIQUE GAME This game was very different from most of the games I've played. The HO scenes were challenging, requiring me to use the hint button often. I played the casual mode with the tutorial and if I hadn't, I never would have gotten out of the first scene unless I had referred to the walkthrough, which I did several other times. It is also a very long game, and well worth the money. June 13, 2013
Yo ho ho and a bottle of laughs? More like a HOP than a HOPA. The only real adventure seems to be in the title. There are several locations to explore. In each you go from place to place finding hidden objects, solving puzzles, and using inventory items to accomplish tasks. Play timed or untimed. There are fewer hints in timed mode; fiinish all the task in the alloted time or play the chapter again. Artwork is colorful if a bit fuzzy, music is repetitive, some items are quite small. I will give the game a lot of credit for diversity in game play. H0G scenes require all manner of different types of tasks. The puzzles are also varied; they are different from the norm or at least had a different twist on them. There is some guffaw humor, and the whole game is basically lighthearted. A nice change of pace.i It is a fun way to fill up some time and add a smile to your day. Check out the sequel, Robinson Crusoe and the Cursed Pirates. The game play and presentation are similar but it improves on this one. January 26, 2012
Fun, but some problems I couldn't solve one of the puzzles because it needed a mouse with buttons, which I don't have. Graphics and music were good. Make mouse/track pad use more universal. January 9, 2012
Simple and oldish style game As an expert player I look for complex storyline, challenging puzzles, wide map and surprising story turns - which all were lacking from this game. The graphics in this game are on the simplistic side, like old fashioned drawings. In addition to this oldish look the most annoying point for me was the impossible hidden object scenes - and this was not because of right level of challenge, but the overcluttered scenes with blurry graphics. The game is about finding hidden objects and as each scene had the same problem with unclear graphics I was forced to repeatedly use hints just to be able to really see where the items were. A couple of puzzles were included here and there but most of the game is only about finding hidden objects. Comparing to high-end quality games available in Big Fish site this is not in the same level in any category. For the random player who is looking for a very slow paced, non-violent game to be played with small kids this could be an option as in that scenario you may be comfortable using half an hour for figuring out where an object is hidden and then celebrate together when that is finally found. For any other player who is looking for adventure, storyline, and problem solving this is not a game for you. I recommend playing the demo for verifying if this game is what you would be looking for. December 27, 2012
Was not my cup of tea This game was not my cup of tea. Although I do like the book I was not real impressed with this game. The graphics were well done and the story line was ok. I just can not put my finger on way I will not be buying this game. Others will love it I on the other just liked it. May 31, 2014
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Robinson Crusoe

Robinson Crusoe is a story of a man who survives a terrible shipwreck and finds himself cast away on an island in the Caribbean.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.