Bookmark

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your friend is a journalist who is staying in a seemingly quiet desert town. After getting involved with a story involving the dark forces, he is kidnapped by three dark priests! Now they are getting ready to sacrifice him to provide the Demon of Darkness with limitless power, and it's up to you to stop them! Save your friend in Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 350 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night 4.2 5 57 57
SPOOKY GOODIE AND FUN Had a good time playing this one.i liked pulling the shade and changing to the past. I also enjoyed the characters changing for a few seconds. when the characters change it gives you a little shiver. It's a well thought out game with good graphics and HOS also a good storyline.GUNHO August 23, 2012
more wanted i love this game . changing between old and new realy had me serching .i didn't want to stop playing till i finished the game .thanks bowandarrow April 18, 2012
Unique approach to HO game! I thought this game was excellent. I especially loved the aspect of the scene morphing when the light changes. It is a unique approach to gaming. The story line is pretty good. Friend needs to rescue friend from the fiendish Aztec demons and stop prime demon from coming to life and taking over the world. The music was pretty good. I thought the graphics were really good. The animation was OK. The games were fun and the HO were tricky but not object dumps and all the things were findable. More research needs to be done on the Aztecs. When you have one of the prime Mayan carvings on a wall in the night time "police" station you know that the game developers were sloppy. The Mayan pyramid, the feathered serpents of Tenochtitlan, and the figurines from Monte Alban are all part of the pre Columbian culture of Mexico but came at different times and were not part of the Aztec culture. The only negative thing I can say about the game was that it was short. Or at least it only took me just under 4 hours. May 20, 2013
Are YOU Afraid of the Dark??? Great game!! Loved the daylight/dark thing (don't want to be a spoiler) Good balance between HOs and Adventure. Wished now I would have purchased the CE, but the SE was still a good challenge. I hope the other Secrets of the Dark are just as good or better!! There are definitely things that go "bump" in the night. April 12, 2013
A Different Game I enjoyed when the rooms morphed! I though I had everything in a game but this one has a twist in the settings layout. Interesting story line, good puzzles, hidden objects. I truly loved and I hope there is more like this one. December 8, 2012
Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night As a History teacher, I loved the theme. It take place in Yucatan, Mexico were the Mayas live and the developers mixed some things from the Aztec and Incas, which are from Peru. You change from day to night and vice-versa. HOS nice, even though I hate salamanders!. You have to rescue a friend with some clues. he left, but I'm not going to say anything else. Enjoy! September 23, 2012
Diabolically Different I really enjoyed this one because of the morphing locations. It was a great challenge going back and forth from current day to ancient Aztec settings. I also loved having to place items in HOS rather than find them. The MP were all pretty easy, which was a first for me :) Thumbs up to the graphic artists for the beautiful designs and colors. The music could have been better. About half the game had jazzy upbeat music that didn't jive with the ancient feel of the Aztec background. There's plenty of great mystical South American tunes to be found which would have suited the game better. This game seemed a bit short. I guess it was so much fun I didn't want it to end. I'll wait a few weeks and replay, for sure! Overall, this was a wickedly great game and well worth $2.99. I can't wait for the next game in this series. August 26, 2012
An Interesting Challenge I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It had everything, although the graphics were a little murky at times, the game play was clever and the storyline involving. The voiceovers could have been a little better but generally this game had everything I like: - two modes of play - more adventure than Hidden Object Scenes - challenging puzzles (shippable) - many original concepts (morphing between light and dark) - lots of area?s to explore but not too many as to be confusing - lengthy playing time (about 5.5 hours for me). I would like to give this game 4.5 stars but as there is no ?s I will give it 4 stars. Well done Orneon, thanks BFG. January 16, 2012
"Entertaining" First let's say that story, characters, graphics and H/O scenes are well made. Now see the plus and the minus : + : morph rooms (day & night) / 2 mode (with or without sparkles) / the re-playable video on the diary / both HO-RO (hidden & replaceable object) / good length (about 4hrs no hints-no skip puzzle). - : the so annoying music - no map Be sure to click everywhere because the game have plenty of funny little animation...Meet for the sequel ;o) January 20, 2012
Excellent Concept & Design GAME COMPLETED A COUPLE OF TIMES ?What do you see when you turn out the lights?? Well in one small town what they see is a ruddy great Aztec temple complete with sacrificial altars. And your friend is the next cab off the rank. It?s a wonderful idea, which the developers have pulled off expertly. Pull down the shades, close the curtains, and a whole new world is presented to you. Things you do in this world affect your daylight life and vice verso. Intriguing! And, as it happens, very difficult. The light/dark thing does take a while to get a handle on, but it?s not the different gameplay that wore me down. It was just one of those games full of puzzles I can?t solve. They?re all well known, but are harder versions. It is disheartening, particularly seeing there is a time score, and each skip adds 30 mins to your time! If it hadn?t been for the unreasonable difficulty levels of the puzzles I would have rated this one 5 stars. The graphics were not works of art, but they were crystal clear, bright, and interesting. HOs came as lists and replace the objects. The replacement scenes were really fun; the results of your replacement showed flair and humour. No voiceover for most of the game, but video cassettes (replayable) were well done and dramatic. The journal was a help, but I sure wish I could have had a map... And I must mention the music. Excellent! Haunting and vitalising at the same time, far more upbeat than most. It did get a bit much sometimes, but it gave the game a unique atmosphere. Gamers who like a challenge ? this one?s for you. April 13, 2013
21-30 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of the Dark: Temple of Night

After being kidnapped, your friend is about to be sacrificed to a powerful demon and it's up to you to save him!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.