Bookmark

Art Mogul

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Become an Art Mogul by bidding at exciting auctions, completing lucrative requests, exposing fakes, and much more! Travel to different gorgeous cities as you track down works by Van Gogh, Monet, Klimt, Titian, and Rembrandt! Open your very own art gallery as you earn wealth and fame in this unique Hidden Object game!

  • Unique gameplay
  • Incredible artwork
  • Become an Art Mogul!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 93 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Art Mogul

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Art Mogul

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Art Mogul 4.3 5 22 22
Exciting Concept Great hidden object concept, but wow it's very confusing and somewhat difficult to figure out. The tutorial is helpful but doesn't explain near enough in my opinion. You start out with a few hundred dollars (in New York that's chump change) You go to the local gallery where you purchase paintings that are guaranteed originals. There are 3-4 paintings to scroll between and you have to match up the exact items that are in circled tiles at the bottom, which could be a vase or simply a piece of clothing or decorations. Once you have found all of the hidden items you can then choose which of the paintings you want to purchase, each piece has a different price so keep that in mind when you have limited funds. Then you need to sell the painting for a profit so you can travel to another city such as San Francisco or London, more cities open up as you progress. You can sell your painting to another gallery, again finding hidden objects until the gallery owner makes you an offer, which hopefully will be for a profit. You can buy and sell paintings at the local cafe's if there are any customers available. The part I liked the best was the Auctions. You can buy a painting at the auction if you have enough money to keep up with the bidding against 3 other bidders. You quickly click on the bid icon and a hidden object icon shows up which you need to find as fast as possible which "stuns" your other bidders until they are out of the bidding process and you win. Some paintings aren't guaranteed to be originals, especially at places like cafe's. You need to click between the painting and a photocopy of the original, as many times as you want to search for differences between the two pictures, if you find a difference, the painting is a fake and you don't buy that painting. All of this seems confusing to say the least, it is, but you will catch on after 5 minutes or so and actually look forward to buying and selling beautiful art, enjoy! March 18, 2014
I wish it was longer, or that there was a sequel. From what I can tell, this may be the only released game by Russian developer Funzai, which is a shame. The good: Pretty addictive. Reminds me a little bit of playing Carmen SanDiego as a kid, only instead of collecting clues to find a criminal, I'm selling & buying paintings & sharpening my observation skills. Technically, you can play this game endlessly, if high scores are your thing. The bad: I expected more locations to open up after completing the Shanghai Museum collection & then to be told to buy another museum in another country, but instead the game asked me if I wanted to restart or just keep playing, so...kind of an abrupt non-ending that left me wanting more, but I can't have more because Funzai is defunct. April 17, 2014
Fun filler game I enjoyed this game and actually found out a lot about different art and artists. The game is simple and does take a bit of time travelling around buying and selling art. It is a great game for when you just want to take a break; however, I found I did want to do just one more city to see how I faired. Overall I had a lot of fun and have play several times. I recommend this game as a time-to-take a break from the other intense HO games. December 22, 2011
Great "Hidden Object" game in disguise. Art Mogul lists as a "Strategy Game" but I think that it is in fact mostly like a "Hidden Object" game in disguise. Personally I have generally grown very tired of (especially Fragmented) Hidden Object Games, however "Art Mogul" makes great sense , as one in the game have to play like one that is an "art expert" and have to be able to "compare" and "recognize" objects or pictures (Paintings). Also the "Hidden Object" game feature got a "hint" function which I frequently used ;-) The game certainly got other qualities as it is also partly a "trade game" , got adventure game like elements and also contains a little "Strategy elements" - also there is some fast clicking needed from time to time (auction feature). The "Hidden Object" game features of the game may be a a matter of taste as there are some repetitiveness in the objects one have to recognize (which I personally liked). The game may not have great replay value but I liked it anyway.... May 30, 2012
Entertaining for an Ar Lover As an Artist I was looking forward to playing this game and although it wasn't as good as I hope it would be, it definitely wasn't bad either. The concept is that you buy and Sell art. You can buy art at an auction,gallery or maybe discover an original in a cafe.Then if its what you were looking for put in in your gallery or sell it. There are some minor puzzle parts where you looking to discover the "modern items" in the painting or to prove its a fake or an original. The nice part is traveling through different cities in the world to see which gallery would buy the painting from you.For a person who doesn't enjoy Art at all I wouldn't recommend it, but I definitely enjoyed seeing different pieces of art. It keeps me coming back but after awhile it does get tiring because the game takes awhile to complete and you do similar things throughout the game December 19, 2011
art mogul good for those who love art. improves eye hand cordination speed March 9, 2012
Entertaining I'm not sure whether I like it or not. I like games using art, but I think the plot bying and selling art, is quite comfusing and don't do any good. November 15, 2011
Fun resource management with nice pictures to look at It is a leisurely played resource management game, with no time pressure - unless it is at an auction where you have to be quick on the uptake. Basically you buy painitngins at the best price you ccan get, and resell them, trying to make a profit. You can save your earnings in a bank, and also get loans (which you may need if you want to buy your own gallery, or you want to buy a painting you know others will pay good money for it. You have to payn attentiion to details in the paintings, as fidning them lowers the price when you buy and hikes it when you sell. You must build three museums of your own each with its own theme, out of your profits. It is a fun game, that lets yu look at a lot of (real) paintings. I wish though, tht they did a short description of the painting, the artist, and how if fits in art history. But as it is, it is fun enough. September 26, 2013
It was Ok Having played all 3 Chocolatiers, this pales in comparison. For me it was way too short. I didn't like the fact that once you bought the two alloted museums, you could only sell the painting in the ports that were left over, which were not that many to start with. Also, having so few countries to travel to made the tasks quite easy. Chocolatier left me feeling very satisfied, especially the last one "Decadence By Design". I didn't realize that I had completed Art Mogul until I signed in and the game message came up and told me I had completed the tasks and if I wanted to start over. If you've not played Chocolatier first, you might like this one as it is very easy to play. I must say that the graphics were great and the paintings were a real treat. Too bad the makers of this game didn't put just a little more thought into this game, it could have been fantastic instead of just okay. October 20, 2012
OK Game I liked this game until it fizzled out. You buy and sell art, traveling to different cities. It starts off fun and different but I found myself getting bored after a few hours. It is a chill out easy game, so if you like that I reccomend the game but for me it wasn't worth the purchase. June 2, 2012
11-20 of 22 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Art Mogul

Become an Art Mogul by bidding at exciting auctions, completing lucrative requests, exposing fakes, and much more!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.