Bookmark

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A peaceful sea voyage with your father turns into a Nightmare at Sea when your ship is sunk by the legendary Davy Jones. As you begin to explore the bottom of the ocean, you will discover you are not the only one to suffer this fate. Uncover the secrets of Davy Jones as you meet the other lost souls he has trapped for eternity in Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea, an intense Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 224 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea 4.1 5 48 48
I enjoyed it...but I really liked this game...but when it came time for the mini games (and I finished them) I wasn't given credit for finishing it...I was forced to hit the solve button. Not much of a story line...but I liked the music and the graphics. All in all...a real cool game. February 18, 2012
Lousy hint system This is a fun adventure, with plenty of twists and turns. There are two problems. The hint system wokrs OK if you need to know what to do next. If you need to know what to pick up and how, you are out of luck. Let's say you picked up one thing at one scene and not the second one. The hints will never tell you to go there, even if you are in the near vicinity. I had to go to the walkthorugh to find what I needed. Also it has a fascinating storyline with plenty of interesting characters. Well, you solve the final puzzle and it all ends, with no one saying what happened to them. The storyline is good, but the ending stinks. October 14, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised This was the best one in a three game multi-pack. Essentially this is a low budget version of The Cursed Heart but it is still a page turner that puts many Large File Platinum Edition games to shame. Much better than The Mayan Prophesy in my opinion too. Yaaahhhrrrr we be very happy me-hearties! March 25, 2013
nightmare at sea I bought this game on sale for 2.99 and it was a fun game for the price. I did have to use walk through several times but I played 4 to 5 days to get to the end. Well worth the money and my time. Would buy another one like this. And Big Fish is the best place to buy games, they stand behind their games and are quick to answer if u have a problem. October 3, 2012
I didn't know While trying the trial It seemed familiar. I discovered I had bought the game a while back, but apparently never finished it. I finished it this time and enjoyed it. I found the hint button wasn't too much help, but the map was a big help. All in all it is a good game. September 30, 2012
Good HOG Mostly HOG. lots of them, but clear and quick. Story kind of all over the place. Long skip button for the puzzles, which were kind of hard. No VOS, just text. Not a great game, but not bad, either. I played casual, just a little over 4 hours. July 11, 2012
Really Enjoyed This One What a fun game! The balance between HO scenes and figuring out what to do next/mini-games was perfect. The HO scenes weren't too difficult (I hate it when they're so hard they give me a headache from trying to see things that aren't really there), and the puzzles were great, too. There IS a hint button for HO scenes, and while there is also a hint button for figuring out what to do next, I found it wasn't very useful at all. March 5, 2012
Not in the running for my favorite Played entire game. An OK HOG. Puzzles and artwork were okay ? nothing outstanding. HOS were good ? no tiny objects or looking for gray or black objects in a dark and cluttered background. Storyline flowed. There is a book containing clues, a map, and tasks to complete, but it was slow to open (I was wondering if my cursor was working). At times, it was difficult to pick up inventory without it sliding back into the inventory tray. Found myself clicking harder than in other games in order to alleviate the issues. My hand is now annoyed with the rest of me. The hint system wasn?t helpful the few times that I needed it. Example: I needed a handle for a trapdoor. Didn?t have one and couldn?t find it in the scene. The hint system just circled the trapdoor. Useless, because I already knew that I needed to do something with the trapdoor. And the map didn?t highlight the area where I could find the handle. Had to check the walkthrough to find out where the handle was. There is a lot of back and forth, but the map helped a lot. May 13, 2012
Good straight enjoyable SE When I first played it, the first 2 minutes, I thought the graphics were awful (halo all around the characters), and the hidden object scenes were bad - junk pile. Then I stuck with it, and found there was a lot to do, a lot of stuff to pick up and use and I got into it. I am glad I bought it as I enjoyed playing this more than a lot of the CEs ( which I must have played to many as they were all getting 'the same old' and was getting bored with them). This reminded me of a couple of years ago type games - the graphics, a lot of interaction, less 'adventure', some puzzles, with slightly different storylines. But in a good way! There ended up being not that many hidden object scenes which I am thankful for (there was a mixture of photo objects and graphics which I couldn't get used to). This is a decent length game, for once (for a SE)! There is an option to turn the 'glints' off (sparkles) but there were still sparkles for **** scenes. It wasn't too hard to figure out what to do, this is quite an easy game. There is a map that is available a short while into it but it's not a transporter map. The story was a bit different and the graphics turned out to be good, once I looked past how some of the characters were 'placed' in a scene and some of the hidden object scenes. Which was weird as some of the characters were quite good, and the cutscenes (the 'captains' deckhand, upstairs outside door was really good). I don't know why you can breathe underwater but you can, I really liked the setting and the story as it was a bit different. For those wanting a decent length (for a straight SE)- loads of picking up stuff and lots of "doing stuff", this is really good game. I ended up really enjoying it. And I really appreciate it being a straight SE . B+ for enjoyment factor. Original review, reposted from August 8 2011. September 24, 2012
Okay for a Catch of the Week Not bad for a Catch of the Week Special but not a game I would want to invest higher $'s into. I, admittedly, am hard on pirate movies and games and your opinion may differ markedly from mine. I had some technical issues as mentioned by other's. Also found the hint button to be frustrating and a lot of senseless running around. Dialogue without vo's seemed rather flat. One of the musical scores I heard over and over jangled on my nerves after awhile. I played the first 3 chapters in an hour. Per the walk-through that's halfway through the game, so is short. The artwork is lovely and some of the music is quite relaxing and beautiful. The whale swimming was just enchanting to watch though it went by too quickly. The puzzles I encountered were not hard. I think it's a good value at the COTW special and I did get enjoyment out of the 3 chapters I played. Even though I don't have a need to see how it ends and won't be purchasing it, I would recommend it at the sale price for those who like pirate/ocean games. September 25, 2012
31-40 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Written Legends: Nightmare at Sea

Trapped at the bottom of the sea by Davy Jones, you must discover his secrets, save your father and find a way to escape!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.