Bookmark

The Treasures of Montezuma 3

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Match tokens to unlock incredible riches in The Treasures of Montezuma 3! With Casual and Timed modes to enjoy, 160 levels to beat, and dozens of mind-bending mini-puzzles to solve, you could be in the jungle for months!

  • Enjoy Casual and Timed modes!
  • Upgrade your power-ups between stages!
  • Unlock incredible riches!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 167 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Treasures of Montezuma 3

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Treasures of Montezuma 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Treasures of Montezuma 3 5 5 25 25
One of the best match 3 games I've ever played Kudos to the developers on this one - there is absolutely nothing about this game that I don't like, and for a match 3, that's saying something. The graphics are positively beautiful, the storyline and music/sound appropriate without being annoying, and the gameplay addictive and challenging. If you like the match 3 genre and don't own this game, do yourself a favor and buy it now. Or better yet do the trial first and see for yourself. It took me 3 rather intense evenings to complete the entire game, and I'm already playing it again. In short, this is simply what a match 3 should be. The only potential negative to some players is that the game is timed with no way to turn off the timer. I am no spring chicken at age 51, but I really enjoyed the challenge, the game mechanics, and pretty much everything about this one. Two thumbs up from me. July 8, 2012
Great way to waste a lot of time I've played it three times and haven't tired of it. The game is challenging without being impossible. Great for ages 12 or so to adult. January 5, 2012
The rave reviews are accurate Wow, this one sucks you in from the first minute. Lots of tokens to use and stars to collect. It's fast paced and definitely challenging even in the casual mode. I like the music. Whoever created this game really thought about the user experience and left out the things that irritate the heck out of you in other games. Well worth the $6.99! June 23, 2012
Worth The Throbbing Fingers I've played this one all the way to the end several times now and it never gets old. So it's worth the money. Awesome graphics, special effects, and audio. The timer is quick, so grab as many gems as you can. This isn't a relaxed-mode match game. You have to keep trying to better your score as you advance, so you'll be able to get through the levels. And you never loose lives in this one. So don't get discouraged easily if you don't reach the goal every time. Actually, it makes longer game play this way, so you can still enjoy it no matter what happens! There are several levels and each level has chests you must open so you can get the key to get to the next level. But don't let this fool you into thinking that isn't much game play. Because each chest has several goal points you must achieve and as the levels go up, so does the amount of goals plus points needed. Furthermore, there are also bonus levels within the chests that are more of a puzzle than just matching. They also become more challenging as the levels go up. Whatever you do, don't skip these puzzles, because you'll miss out on stars. You use stars to actually purchase power-ups that you'll need to be able to get thru the game and finish each level. You also need to choose your power-up's wisely otherwise you may not get to the next level. An interesting concept is that the colored power-up's each do something different. i.e., red blows things up, green grabs jewels, gold gives extra points, etc. You also have awards/achievements that you earn along the way and it's always fun to go back and play the chests over to earn more points if you want. September 1, 2012
You have to try this... One of the best Match 3 games ever. Even with the 1 minute timer. I haven't quite made it thru the whole game yet though. This is not a "nice little relaxed rainy afternoon" game!! You have to think VERY fast!! What a challenge. If you want something different - this is it !! July 28, 2012
Holy Cow Super addictive - TOUGH Game even though i have it on casual. I am on the Fifth door. Love the power ups... Do not like the game giving me a match option if i wait to long. This is not from the power up option. And, i can't opt out of it. It is distracting.. Other-wise.. beautiful graphics, game ran good.. just a lot of FUN.. and normally i am not a great fan of Match 3 July 23, 2012
one heck of a game as i've said before i love all the montezuma games all three i bought this one a year ago at regular price now i see it at 299 well it would not have mattered any way. i would have bought it still. this is such a good game, as those others said you play to win the gold i am not that crazy about match 3 games but this one and its siblings are great. the only thing i did like about this game is that you weren't able to choose your own upgrades like you could on the 1st &2. but i still loved it need a 4th July 19, 2012
very intresting and addictive time thing a bit stressfull:(... but the game makes up for that.I love this game ...thats why I own it..and i am loving it... August 4, 2012
amazing very nice i like it. the next step it's make happines September 1, 2013
My go-to game! I don't have anything to add to what the others reviewers have said, but i've just written a few 3-star reviews in a row and felt it was time to write a rave; TOM3 was the first game that came to mind to that end. I've played this one through so many times, i could not even tell you. It's my go-to game when i want to play something but nothing else catches my fancy. Wonderful audio, brilliant animations, addictive gameplay, and fun awards all give it a replay value of about a zillion (if i may hyperbolize). On top of that, the stars you "cash in" for power-ups can be reassigned at any time to different power-ups so you can really customize your experience. And you can skip the minigames, hooray! Three thumbs up! July 5, 2013
11-20 of 25 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Treasures of Montezuma 3

Match tokens to unlock incredible riches in The Treasures of Montezuma 3! With 160 levels to beat, you could be in the jungle for months!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.