Bookmark

My Life Story: Adventures

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Set off on a whimsical adventure in search of your life’s true calling in My Life Story Adventures. Haunted by dreams that you are wasting your life, you finally decide to take action. It’s time to dump your dead-end job, find a mentor and start working toward the life path of your dreams. Along the way, you’ll encounter colorful characters with unique problems that only you can solve. Find your perfect job!

  • Incredible gameplay
  • Fantastic storyline
  • Find your life’s true calling!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 67 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
My Life Story: Adventures

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

My Life Story: Adventures

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

My Life Story: Adventures 3.4 5 18 18
Goal Oriented Game Enjoyed the mini quests and daily challenges. Sometimes became repetitious. I wanted to replay using a different character with different goals but no matter which character you choose the game was exactly the same. A bit disappointing because the game could have been much more enjoyable and re-playable. April 7, 2012
Clunky But Playable Life Sim This is another life simulation game. Unlike some of the others, the game play is slow and clunky. You get one shot to choose your career path, picked from one of the buildings. This isn't made completely clear, and once you've chosen, there's no going back (without restarting the game from the beginning). There are only 8 places to visit total. One place has food (optional, but has benefits, and can only be done once per day), one is a wishing well (wishing is also a once per day thing), and one is a place where you can train skills, but you cannot access it at first. There is also your apartment, where you sleep at night and 'relax' during the day. Other than these are the 4 places where you can increase the points of four main areas which, in turn, can be used to gain skills and "talents". As you progress in the game, each of these 4 buildings gives you options to let you cross-train for points, so that you might, for example, go into the building for Creative points and raise Creative and Smart points at once. The various buildings assign you various quests at different times. These can range in things that give you more options to raise points, give you outright cash, or move you further along your career path, giving you a raise at work. Wishing can potentially gain you points or cash, and most of the quests will require a skill or talent to solve. You can replay the game, but it can be even more annoying the next time through. You cannot skip the tutorial and must follow a script for the first dozen or so turns. Conversations are hard to skip through and get repetitive. There is no help available, outside of the forced tutorial messages; however most of the game is so painfully obvious it's not really needed. And no matter how long you play, you cannot get through the day without having to go 'relax'. After a while the game gets repetitious and the quests towards the end of the game can feel drawn out. It's not a bad game, but I wouldn't buy it full price. Get it when it's on a deep sale, or use a free credit. July 5, 2012
Not fun! This game is really boring... There are only 4 choices of careers, and they are really extreme and weird! This type of game is supposed to let you make the person the way you want to, but this game doesnt have enough options for you to really customize your character... June 2, 2012
Far too simple - hardly a sequel I'd played 'My Life Story' and really enjoyed it. From experience, I would say that sequels generally aim to improve and expand from their predecessors. This is far from the case here. This sequel is more like a toddler's version of the original, a dumbed down, over-simplified and pretty linear game. You don't have to use your brain on this one. I Having said all that, if you don't compare this to the original and think of it as an entirely new game, it's fairly enjoyable. You just don't have to use your brain much and it doesn't last long. December 30, 2011
Good for Kids Maybe This life-simulation game would probably appeal more to kids than to adults. I found it to be too talky, too linear and too simple, with no opportunity for creativity. The object of this game is to choose one of four life paths and then build your skills in four areas to complete challenges. The challenges are mostly simple - a few took some thinking. There's a set group of characters who talk all the time and say things that are supposed to be funny but just come across as annoying and lame - you want to click through ASAP. You get no chance to choose your avatar, clothes, food or anything else. I played this game twice - a first time and a last time. January 30, 2012
Disappointed I'm in love with the Life Quest / My Life Story / Cute Knight life simulation type games. However, as the other reviews note, this game is very linear with no options on making decisions (there is really no way to fail and there are no options for outside things such as making friends, love interests, investing in a home - like Life Quest or related). I do have a place for games like these - the repetition helps me fall asleep, so it accomplished that twice. If you are looking for something that has substance, I say pass on this one. June 10, 2012
Completely Honest I really liked the first in the series and was expecting more of the same, but bigger, in this sequel. My girlfriend always downloads from here but decided against reviewing this game as negative, passing it off as winning some and losing some. I played, however, and I feel it incumbent to warn people. What I got instead was an extreme reduction and oversimplification of the first game. You can count the number of "adventures" on one hand, and they're flimsy, and you only ever get to do one. Want to do more? You have to start ALL the way over. You start with all the buildings you'll ever use and money very quickly becomes useless. It's supposed to cost money to do everything (from read a book to work on your art) but you can very quickly reach the point where you earn more money from daily interest than it's possible to spend in an entire day. I finished the game with over $150,000 because I literally did not have enough time in the day to spend it. Poor game planning. The gameplay was flat and linear and, worst of all, provided quite literally zero challenge. There are no deadlines or time constraints and not a single challenge or puzzle. You literally just build up enough "social" points or "exercise" points to allow you to purchase lame abilities like (I kid you not, "pruning") that you use for insignificant missions that progress the game but don't actually award you anything useful. I chose the "town hero" adventure course at the gym and was incredibly disappointed. Felt like the path and game were made for elementary school children. I kind of want to go back and try other adventure paths, but I know they won't be anymore exciting than the lame one I already played, and I refuse to sit there for in-game day after in-game day treadmilling through the same eat-exercise-dance-wish-read-work-rest-sleep-repeat cycle I did for the 40+ in-game days before that just to prove that the science "adventure" is as pathetic as the town hero one. For having the name "Adventure" in the title, this game couldn't be further from that fact. Save yourself the time and money and find a way to replay the first My Life Story but with a new challenge or something. December 1, 2011
Horrible Sequel When this game first came out I was so excited I didn't even bother with the free trial, I just bought it. Big mistake. I love games like Life Quest and I played through My Life Story (the first one) about 4 or 5 times. I was expecting something similar to the original. Instead I got a very, very poorly designed game. The "adventures" are nothing more than ridiculously simple quests to find a hidden object that isn't so hidden in another area of the game. To put it in perspective, my seven year-old played through the entire game in about two hours and even she complained that it was too easy. The graphics are the only thing that have improved since the first game. Everything else is a train wreck. The plot--sucks. The ingame characters--suck. Dialogue--sucks. The career choices are even more limited than the first one and while at first might seem appealing ie superhero, mad scientist and secret agent to name a few, their follow-through--sucks. I can't even begin to describe just how disappointed I was with this installment. Don't waste your money on it. January 7, 2012
11-18 of 18 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Life Story: Adventures

Worried that you are wasting your life, you finally decide to take action. Dump your dead-end job and find your true calling!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.