Bookmark

Spirit Soup: The Queensbury Curse

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your great uncle passes away, you move to Queensbury to help run the family business. Shorty after you arrive, however, you begin to have recurring nightmares and are afflicted by the curse of Queensbury! Lift the dangerous curse by following an ancient recipe and concocting a fresh batch of the cure in Spirit Soup: The Queensbury Curse, a hilarious Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Hilarious storyline
  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Lift the Queensbury curse!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 115 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Spirit Soup: The Queensbury Curse

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirit Soup: The Queensbury Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirit Soup: The Queensbury Curse 3.6 5 17 17
Really Cute I like this game so much that I ran out of trial time (flew right by me) and was dissapointed. Will have to buy the game to finish playing. Lots of objectives (things to do before you can move on). I like variety and this is really cute. This game receives the People's Choice Review "5 stars". March 15, 2012
Fun for all ages I play a lot of games similar to this and this one was challenging and fun at the same time. My 4 year old granddaughter has played it 4 times and enjoys it every time. June 25, 2012
A fun, easier adventure game, my reviews has some tips and hints Really enjoyable fun, different game. tip- do things in order that the game tells you. I didn't have a problem but apparently later in the game if you don't go to the church/temple first, when it tells you to, you can get a glitch. Ah adventure gamers, at last a game for us! It does look and play like an "old style" adventure game. It is quite easy if you are used to playing these games but I found that a nice change. IHOG gamers - This is a good bridge for you to try an adventure game like the large files games. A couple of things if you are not used to them. - Forget IHOG play of being penalised when you click. In this type of play you have to click EVERYTHING. - If you are stuck the hint button will tell you in the scene you are in, what to do and it does refresh quickly. -There are faint sparkles on a specific object if you are in a scene long enough (personally I would have liked an option to disable it). -There is a skip for the puzzles, also a helpful 'help' button. -The journal gives you your current goals. -The graphics are old school but clear. -There is an non interactive map that gives you vague hints as to where you should look. - The H O scene is more the find the object in the scene you are in, and not the typical zoom in to a specific hidden object scene. -There is no junk pile scenes, for those that like hidden object games, then this may not be for you as it is more adventure. I like how the puzzles are unlocked so I can replay them. I give it a solid B I would have given it a B+ if it had been widescreen and slightly longer I just didn't want it to end, and no sparkles. I don't give many A's out as then it would have to be as good as dire grove. TIP - I played the whole game without the custom curser, not knowing the custom one apparently goes into magnfying glass. If you are finding the game easy it may be harder without the custom curser? This took me about close to 4hrs. (with coffee breaks, rough guess) I don't skip puzzles and like to take my time. Like any adventure game if you skip puzzles then it's going to be short. November 22, 2011
Short and Sweet ! I love this made house game ! You always found something fresh and new. Great job to the team ; o) The + : Fun story, real hidden objects list (its a rare thing), good music and graphics (except for the temple they miss a little "holy" atmosphere) and original puzzles (its even more rare !) with an option to replay it. The - : Too short (it takes me 2 hrs no hints, no skip) This game is perfect for the beginner. For an expert I found this game very easy but very well made. January 6, 2012
Adventure: Light! Bought this game based on glowing reviews in forums and the demo - the didn't get around to playing it for nearly a year! Began playing and initially thought, "Why did I buy this? I don't like it!" Then as I continued on my quest for Spirit Soup I found myself saying "I LOVE this game! It's super fun and funny!" Runs glitch free & soooo speedy compared to some ginormous #albeit lovely# CE games - I feel like I'm flying from scene to scene! It is for sure an Adventure game - but don't fear if that's not your cup of tea - this one is light play compared to Myst or Siberia or some of the many other adventure games I cut my teeth on "Back in the day". Even adventure novices likely won't bang their heads into their keyboards more than a couple times! Hints have proved most helpful, there is a journal & characters help remind you of your goals too! Toss in the custom cursor & it's a challenge - but not so frustrating you can't enjoy the story as you go. Happy Gaming! May 25, 2012
There IS a Walkthrough for this Game BigFish did NOT post any kind of a walkthrough but you'll find a walkthrough stickied on the 1st page of the forum comments entitled something along the line of User-friendly walkthrough; I believe it's the 3rd post down. However, I did find another walkthrough on another game site that provides a few screenshots which made the game and instructions easier to understand. This game helped me to understand that I'd been playing Adventure games all along -- this game just has almost no hidden objects in it as the hidden object games do. I DID enjoy the game but finished feeling quite unrewarded by the game and I don't know why; it just seemed anti-climatic for me. December 5, 2011
Cute, but rushed I wanted to review this game for two reasons. First, it had no artificial hidden object games which is a real treat. Second there were hints that the developers are fans of the old Sierra game adventures. With a bit more imagination and better story/plot/character development, they might be able to provide us with some fun games. I want to reward them for their logical game play. Next time, make it more challenging and a bit longer. December 11, 2011
Fun, light adventure not tooooo frustrating! Pure adventure, no HOS. No voice overs, written text only. Music is soft background and relaxing. There are puzzles that are unique and fun. Puzzles come with 3 different hints, you access one at a time as needed. There is a skip button. Upon completion of game you will be able to play 3 different types of games?the same types that are in the game, just different configuations. There is a journal that lists your goals to help keep you on track, and a map (it is not interactive/teleport). There is an occasional sparkle and your curser will turn into a magnifying glass when you need to look closer at something. Very enjoyable. I did go to the forum in the very beginning for a hint. You do have a hint button in the game, but it usually just says ?nothing to do here, try somewhere else? or it will highlight a spot where you need to do something but not tell you exactly what to do. There will be some gray matter exercised here. As adventure games go it is fairly short, maybe 4 hours give/take. Graphics are drawn and very basic but everything fits together to make it an enjoyable game. August 14, 2012
Nice game, but way too short My reviews are all based on full gameplay. I bought this (or rather used a free game code) because I liked the old-style feel of the graphics and the overall simplicity of style. There are no hidden object scenes per se, rather several lists of items you are given to find. There are also ocassionaly items to collect in the scenes. The puzzles are challenging and the whole feel of this game is different to most of what is out there. There's also a bit of humour which you don't often get. It makes a refreshing change. However, I have one major criticism. This game is much too short! I'm not sure I would have bothered buying it had I known that. I reckon that it didn't take more than two hours to play the whole thing. I think that you should at least get 3 1/2 to 4 hours for a game. Beyond that, it you don't mind the length of a game I would still recommend this one if only for its change of pace. May 22, 2013
A Fun, Easier Adventure Game For those new to adventure games or just want to try one out, this is a perfect game for you. Great visuals and helpful hint button. It is a short game but you will have fun playing. Be sure to do things in the order listed or you may run into problems with this one. I totally enjoy it for a rest my brain type of game :) May 5, 2013
1-10 of 17 Reviews prev 2next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit Soup: The Queensbury Curse

Lift the dangerous Queensbury curse by following an ancient recipe and concocting a fresh batch of Spirit Soup!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.