Bookmark

Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help the ghostly inhibitants of a haunted house as you venture into the beyond and discover the secret of the 6th ghost! Mysteriously summoned to a house you have seen only in your nightmares, you will encounter the dark and inscrutable Nathan and help the ghosts held captive there in Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost. Explore this spooky Adventure game and escape from hell!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 298 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost 4 5 33 33
Easy, but enjoyable This game was not a difficult one, but I found my self being drawn in to the stories of the individual ghosts. The graphics were good as was the music (which is a really unusual). There are ghosts and demons, but no graphic gore. Each chapter is self contained so that you can play the game in between other games and not lose your bearings. It is on the short side, but I never got bored. The story has a satisfying ending. December 19, 2011
a little off beat This one was different. I liked the animation and the music. The storyline was quite basic but they added some twists so you went everywhere from pirate ships to pharoh's tombs to it won't let me use the word... somewhere very very hot underground that you access through a pentagram. Was definately different. No real HO's. More finding objects then using them. adventure style. Lots of interesting mini games. The hint system was pretty good if you needed it also. I used a free code that I had earned so for me it was an enjoyable, although a bit short even played in advanced, of a game that gave 4 to 5 hours of fun. December 18, 2011
Fun puzzles, good graphics I enjoyed this game. It had fun, challenging puzzles and good graphics. November 26, 2011
Very Interesting Game Puzzles are challenging, graphics are great, and the game play is interesting. The only parts that I didn't like were the "time travel" scenes (they were hard on the eyes). However, I would still recommend this game for the challenge! November 28, 2011
Do demo it, I just didn't love it. OK I do try and be fair and objective in reviews (usually) so I think it's best here for me to do the pros and cons. On a personal note, this game on paper I should love it - it's an adventure game by big fish but I don't. I don't hate it, just leaves me between OK and annoyed.* I just expected more. these graphics look old. I don't mind cartoon graphics (I love Nick Chase games) but there is no depth to them. But if that was all, it wouldn't bother me as much, as spirit soup had older graphics and I enjoyed that. I think it is a combination of a few things - it is FROGesque (I usually hate FROGs). And because of the simple graphics when you are in a scene, it's mind numbingly easy to see all you have to pick up. PROs - built in guide, with progressive hints, although not a complete walkthrough it's nice to see this in a SE. - puzzles had an easy mode, an immediate skip, so pleases everybody -It's widescreen -Finding envelopes to get journal updates (would be great if future morph object games tied that in) although they were SO obvious to find. CONs -It's short (not, it's so short I wouldn't buy it) -I played on the adventure mode it said active zones not highlighted. There were sparkles! even if it took a few seconds to activate, shouldn't be any -the idea of some of the puzzles were good, but the execution in some were lacking. I love puzzles but because of this, it annoyed me*. -too easy - picking up objects in a scene -the 'blah' graphics, just needed some more work in making them 'deeper'. Just too easy for me and missing that 'x' factor. The mystery of why some games leave you cold and others you love even despite their cons. But do demo it, I know many will enjoy it. Light game - candyfloss. "C" rating for me. November 19, 2011
Little Fish Game - A Youthful Animated Game Not all BFG Games are for us big kids and this is definitely for children to be enjoyed with parental guidance due to some startling scenes involving ghosts. Played demo only. Six ghosts must be encountered to help them on their way. Objects have to be found and assembled. Animated very well. I would recommend for the "little" fish. December 23, 2011
Good for young and special needs The colors/graphics were very good and lots of help is available so young or early HOG folks will do well. I really appreciated the types of puzzles again for the spatial relations which are good for brushing up for us oldsters or learning for the youngsters (see these on your SAT). One very welcome addition was the option to play a puzzle which was colorful in a mode for those who are colorblind - that is a great addition; the usual visual cues for music for folks who are hard or hearing or deaf are also very welcome. I used to do web design for training for folks with disabilities but have yet to figure out how voice over for sight impaired could work effectively in gaming like it can translate script; maybe that is the next breakthrough? Good job developers and, for casual play with some scare factor, I think this game is unique. The hint factor and "how-to" options are good for beginners as well - I always try out at least one hint and other options just to see what they do/how they work. April 8, 2012
kids game Did not read the reviews first to see it was for kids. Probably a good game for them. February 18, 2013
FEW ENIGMA Though the graphics are nice (like toons), there are few things to find in each room. The story is short : you have to set 6 ghosts free and during the demo hour you can set free two of them so you can guess that the game will not last very long. November 18, 2011
Okay It is an interesting game, but some parts are quite boring. I bought thinking it would be better than it was. Recommend for kids and teens. January 1, 2012
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Age of Enigma: The Secret of the Sixth Ghost

Help the ghostly inhibitants of a haunted house as you venture into the beyond and discover the secret of the 6th ghost!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.