Bookmark

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 411 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale 4.4 5 67 67
OMG SO COOL!! I really love this. Nice story and everything is just SO AWESOME. the puzzles are not really hard. I love the story. I've played this about 5 times start to end AND I DIDN'T EVEN GET BORED! *maybe for finding some stuff like bleh* I didn't regret at all that I bought this game. Overall I love it, but I didn't really like the ending. Like, why (Spoiler alert) Abigail and Andreas died?? It should be a happy ending. November 3, 2012
Really enjoyed this I found the HOG scenes fun and challenging and I too liked the fact you are assembling a needed item rather than just hunting for miscellaneous ones. The hint feature is new and adds a bit of a challenge. When you drop an inventory item on the hint "eye" you get a "vision" of where to use it. But the vision is limited so you have to remember where things are. The map is useful but only shows where the next HOG (or HOGs) are located. As noted, you have to use the hint eye if you want help with inventory items. The length was great. I enjoyed the story line, even though I figured the main ideas out about 1/3 of the way through. Thank you Blue Tea for a great time! September 11, 2012
Mystery, Danger, and Ghosts...what's not to love? You're grandfather once was in charge of the Nightingale Theater. He was blamed for the fire that burned that occured 40 years ago that ended up ruining and taking lives. You run into some interesting characters, even a ghost! You also discover you have a 'special gift'. I enjoyed this game! My only complaints are: The moving around we had to do...had to run all over the theater several times. And then the identity of the mastermind...I thought it was too easy figuring out who was really responsible for the disaster 40 years ago. The controls, graphics, characters, and voice overs are all great! The character bios are very useful. Another great game from Blue Tea! August 31, 2012
Macabre, but Fun Mystery FrOG As a big fan of Blue Tea Games and the "Dark Parables" series, I was surprised when I came across this title. And, like the "Dark Parables" games, this is a truly wonderful FrOG. Fun Factor: Truly, I found this game to be highly enjoyable. The puzzles are unique and not too repetitive that it gets boring. If you're familiar with BTG's FrOG method, the FrOGs may be a bit easy, but it's still a refreshing change from the "pile of junk" model that most HOGs use. One of the best parts of this game is when you have a "vision" to go back in time to the exact place you were in but decades before. You can click on people and hear dialogue, and it was just magnificently done. Never throughout the entire game did I feel bored; I had to play the entire game in one sitting as I went from room to room in the theater. Visual/Sound Quality: Like all HOGs that come from BTG, the visuals and sound are top-notch. Each scene is exquisite and is worth taking a moment to pause and take in. The music is ambient and not overwhelming or tedious to listen to overall. I really felt as if I was exploring an abandoned theater built decades ago in an art-deco-ish style. Level of Challenge: The game was challenging, mostly in a good way. FrOGs and other puzzles weren't overwhelmingly difficult, and the hint button loads quickly with a small lock when skipping puzzles. The only problem I have with the game is the interactive map, which is helpful, but very confusing as it's displayed not as one page but several pages, and to find the right page you have to click through the different wings. Storyline: This game's story is mesmerizing. The characters are well-rounded and goes beyond the typical "beautiful ballerina/jealous dark ballerina" story. Each character is developed, and hints are carefully placed in scenes so if you're observant, you'll get clues to the plot. While the game has a satisfying conclusion, I didn't care for the tacked-on ending, but it's still so good of a story that I could disregard it. Overall, with a compelling storyline, gorgeous visuals/sounds, fun puzzles and FrOGS, and a relatively challenging story, this is a great game that's worth your money. Plan on spending a full afternoon playing this, as you won't want to put it down! I really hope that there are more "Macabre Mysteries" games in the future (and that it doesn't take a back seat to the "Dark Parables" games). August 16, 2012
Loved this one A long game with beautiful graphics and a good storyline. August 7, 2012
Great game from Blue Tea really enjoyed playing this game, visuals were colorful and fun. a little different type of hog to mix it up once in awhile. July 26, 2012
Great long game This had beautiful items and very nice drawings and graphics. The story line, though a bit predictable, was very good, and still had a few surprises. The hidden object scenes were mostly putting together useful items, and the puzzles were different. They were a little repetitive but it gave a puzzle skipper like me a bit more time to try to figure them out. :) Many locations, and these were separated into chapters, which made the running around and remembering, much less taxing. The only thing I disliked was the hint button. The only sort of hints it gave you (outside of a HO) was if you put an object on it it would show you where to use it. Cryptically, it would show you a small portion of the room and exactly the point of use, so you still had little idea what room to go to. I guess that is what the walkthroughs are for, and I had to use one a few times, especially near the end. I am impatient, however, and if I had gone back into bunches of locations I may have figured it out on my own. Regardless, great game, very long, with lots to do. Most will like it. A good combination of dark and light in a fairly contemporary setting. July 24, 2012
Best game ever! I really liked storyline, and the best is visual quality. Stop looking for the best game, because you won't find another, this is the best! July 3, 2012
Very good FROG! The storyline is interesting. The theater is huge! - The graphics are clear. The objects in the FROS are easy to find. - There is a map, but I didn't see the "areas of interest" that should be shown. It didn't disturb me, since it made the game more challenging. There is a lot of going back and forth. - The journal is not very useful, but I didn't mind. - The puzzles are easy. - You have hints in the FROS, but otherwise no help. It took me 3 hours to finish, but I had the feeling that it was much longer, since there is really a lot to do. This is a good game for somebody that doesn't wish to much help but prefers to guess what's next. July 1, 2012
Great Game!!!! An A+ for a hidden object game. A lot of fun, good challenge, nice HOS', and a great story. I highly recommend if you like hidden object games. June 26, 2012
31-40 of 67 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.