Bookmark

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 411 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale 4.4 5 67 67
Beautiful Game, But Frustrating! The graphics, sound, video cuts and storyline are all beautifully done. Video scenes can be skipped. There is a journal with a map and character profiles, but don't look to it for much help. The map will show where you are, and the area of interest or something to do. In theory, anyway. I only saw the green diamond for area of interest once. Hints recharge fairly fast in regular mode. The hint will help you find an object in HO scenes, or show you what a particular item will be used for. (and will disable the hint function for five minutes if you check it to see what an item is used for) If you are stuck in the game, and don't know what to do next, you WILL have to resort to checking a walk-through. There is ZERO help within the game. Also, be warned that you may have to go through the entire walk-through to find the one thing you missed in order to go forward. Certain things must be done to unlock other options and HOs/items. So even if you are at point X in the game, the action or option shown in the walk-through might not be available to you, if you didn't do something further back. I enjoyed the game, but there is a lot of senseless back and forth. It also became a bit predictable in that you must do an HO to get the item to unlock the ticket, then do another game to unlock the machine that takes the ticket to get into that part of the theater. May 21, 2012
Hidden Gem I missed out of a lot of games in 2011 and this is one of them Spent 2 nights in Nightinggale Theater ( 4hr +) . Nice story yes a little predictable but the game has a nice flow You don't have to go back and forth so much picking up inventory . Usually you explore 1 area at the time. Only one negative .Sometimes it gets boring in the frog cause you are looking for almost the same things all the time. Examlpe : something round, pearl , string, and your eyes can get very tired looking for the frog things. April 20, 2012
Macabre Mysterys:Curse of the Nightingale The story and game were good. The music that went with the game fitted perfectly. The story was so sad, it was enough to make me want to cry. I felt so sorry for a couple of the characters March 17, 2014
LOTS AND LOTS OF FRAGS AS YOU MOVE FORWARD Adventure with a lot of FRAGs. [The last third especially seemed to have FRAG after FRAG as you?re looking to complete sets of inventory items.] Book has a map which shows where you are and supposedly other areas of interest (though I never had one show up on my map), list of objectives and information about the characters. Beautiful detail with gorgeous colors. Lots of locations for a theater. Your inventory tray gets quite full and there is a lot of backtracking in the last half of the game. It was a challenge to remember what locations had objects needing which inventory items. Puzzles are unique; some mildly challenging. Short interesting cutscenes tell the story. One of the characters had a very surprising development. About 6 hours. December 18, 2012
Another winner After playing through the other Blue Tea Games recently (the Dark Parables series) I noticed this one was also by them and decided to give it a go. If you're familiar with those games then I own't be telling you anything you don't already know. The FROG (fragmented object# scenes are delightful, both in clairty and art, as well as challenge. They never kept me stuck so long that I felt baffled, but they did give me pause on more than one occasion. The puzzles are more of the terrific value Blue Tea has given us in the past, this time being mainly of three persuasions - the kind where you must move tiles to form a picture #or in this case to sort the smaller pictures into sets), organising things into catgories in a very simple switching puzzle, or a new variety in which you must put pictures in the correct order to proceed with an action which involves them. Nothing overly painful or long, but definitely one or two little head-scratchers. The plot was engaging and flowed well throughout the game as you encounter and access new zones within the theatre. This is a definite recommend, especially if you've wanted to play Dark Parables but didn't want to commit to a series - this has everything wonderful about those games and is a standalone to boot! :D June 19, 2012
Your grandfather is hitting on a young girl! While I liked the game overall, the timeline in the plot had some problems that interfered with my enjoyment of the game. Supposedly your grandfather has been missing for 40 years. There is a picture of you and your grandfather in his office, so that makes you about 50! Also, he is a grandfather in the game and he is in love with a young ballerina who is about 20. That's just icky. July 29, 2012
Played ~Better Games! To be honest i couldn't wait for this story to end! i'm not too keen on fragment HOS to begin with but the hint button was of no use at all when i got a bit lost, the map didn't help much either and i found myself going round in circles a lot. Didn't enjoy the storyline much but the graphics were ok and the game was very short. April 12, 2012
Nice, but not the best Blue Tea Game The graphics, of course, are beautiful, just as you'd expect from a Blue Tea Game, but there is some room for improvement. I hated the hints, and the voiceovers were pretty bad. The worst thing, however, is that there is no way to turn off the sparkles. I'd like to discover things on my own in these games, not have it point out everything all along the way. March 6, 2014
Big Disappointment!! Based on reviews, I thought this was going to be a fantastic game. I was disappointed. Story has potential for being good but ends up weak, predictable and leaves some huge unfinished holes at the end as well as having some big inconsistencies. The time setting is wrong for the type of theatre described but could have been in a tucked away corner of Europe - maybe. Take away another 70 years and maybe it would have worked. If the theatre was extensively burned why does it look to be in such fantastic shape? It looks more like it was abandoned not burned. Music was pleasant and unobtrusive. In fact it was soothing and nice to listen to. It was a long enough loop that one didn't get irritated by the constant repetition. The graphics are OK but nothing spectacular. The annimation is poor to non existant. The puzzles a relatively easy for the most part. The hidden object scenes are totally doable. I'm not a fan of finding parts of things hidden object scenes but didn't have any problems. Probably should have played it online, first and saved my money. May 18, 2013
not my cup of HOG I just did not like it at all. The hint button only tells you how to use the item but does not tell you anything else. Music is boring. Lots and lots of going all over the place to find things to use. The map is useless. December 19, 2012
51-60 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.