Bookmark

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 411 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale 4.3 5 66 66
Just not that great! I read the reviews for this game and downloaded it straight away before testing.. BIG MISTAKE!!! I was so looking forward to playing it, from first glance it had potential, good story line, fantastic graphics. A little into the gameplay I found the HOS tedious beyond belief. The scenes are indiscriminate objects that fuse to create one larger object nice idea but done many times before.. the objects were out of scale and sometimes totally impossible to find without hints. The puzzles were ok, not very challenging but ok. The Map is completely useless, rubbish design and didnt help gameplay whatsoever. I found I was often walking aimlesly from room to room to find the next object of clue to progress, this I found boring, perhaps the collectors edition is the better option for a more full experience? Annoyingly one of the hidden object scenes didnt "kick in" til I left and re-entered the room I was in.. all well and good but I ended up walking round ten other rooms before re-entering to find it started to "sparkle", this just made me more annoyed at the waste of time spent. This had the makings of a fantastic game, brilliant story line and graphics but the game play was just tedious and annoying and I just wanted it to end! Sorry but you have been warned! It will now be deleted from my computer and never played again which I just consider a waste of money. July 26, 2012
Couldn't leave this behind quick enough Please see 'Mandabee's' review - it's exactly how I feel right now. I haven't finished the game yet and I'm only going to persist because I don't like to give up on anything. I dread going back to it. 'Mandabee' explained it all much better than I can - I wouldn't recommend anyone to spend money on this. I can't understand those giving it five stars!! I suppose the thing I hated most was that I had to wander from area to area with no clue as to what should happen next. The map is useless. The HOS graphics are poor and, having seen superb graphics in other games, I just hated being in a HOS scene. Etc., etc., etc. December 9, 2012
Not worth the money First of all, I am not a fan of HO's where you have to find pieces of items. The hint button recharges quickly, which is good. I found it confusing as to where to go next. You have to drag an inventory item to the hint button and it will show you where it is to be used. However, I found that I had yet to go to a location where the inventory item was to be used, so that was worthless. Another worthless thing is the map. Usually maps will tell you where there is a room that has something in it you need to do. This doesn't (that I could find). Many of the mini games are confusing. Thankfully I bought this game on a half price special. Don't waste your money on this one. November 22, 2012
Boring and Uninteresting I didn't like this game at all and I explained why in my review that can be found in the CE section. So please refer to it if you wish to know the reasons for the low rating I have awarded this game, as posting the same review twice seems unecessary to me But to sum up: the only one thing I really liked were the graphics. There are too many Fragmented Object Scenes, no exciting or novel task to perform and the puzzles I saw in the demo, although not devoid of originality, were far too simple for me. The rest doesn't justify a higher rating either. Well, at least in my opinion. December 24, 2011
Did not purchase I am glad i tried the free download. This is my favorite type of game and I own plenty of them. The hints and map on this game are terrible. Restarted game three times trying to get shover to dig up the knife, thinking I was doing something wrong. Hint said to use shovel to get knife; when I tried, it said it did not work here. Don't waste your money. There are too many really good games. March 23, 2013
poor It simply wasn't enjoyable to me. October 12, 2012
61-66 of 66 Reviews <<prev 34567next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.