Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(473.54 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time! The witch is back and is more powerful and inventive than ever! After trapping you in a time limbo, you must use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to escape and save the day! The fate of the kingdom is in your hands in Echoes of the Past – The Citadels of Time!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Amazing Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 768 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 484 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time Collector's Edition 4.5 5 32 32
Very Good I really liked this game. I found the puzzles to be challenging enough that I had to think about them and the game was quite long. I also really enjoyed the Extras that came with the Collector's Edition. Overall I was very, very pleased with the game. August 15, 2012
pros and cons list - good game For players of the previous games, we are taken into familiar rooms in the castle which gives me a sense of comfort while at the same time being different enough and giving us new puzzles, to not make if feel the same game. The bonus length was well over an hour for me, so making it much longer than the usual disappointing CEs I have played. But it annoyed me greatly that they had sparkles in the bonus when I played on advanced and had no sparkles in the main game. I loved the other games in the series and this is no exception. The story is pushing it as I thought I had defeated the witch in the last game! Cons - Replaying hidden objects scenes over again, especially in bonus - Strategy guide doesn?t automatically know where you are in a game but did remember where you last had it. - I actually felt dizzy looking at the cut scenes of the entry and exit of time zones so had to close my eyes - Having sparkles in the bonus and I couldn?t switch them off - Best puzzles weren?t in the replay minigame section Pros - Good length game - Long bonus game - Replayability of some puzzles in CE - Variety of puzzles and hardness (most were easy or easier side of medium) - No sparkles at all in advanced mode - Hints were good for puzzles (telling you objective) also filled the quickest for any game I played in advanced mode. They also helped you in the scene you were in if you could do anything. January 1, 2012
Could Have Been Excellent DEMO & MAIN GAME COMPLETED (WRITTEN 2013, GAME RELEASE 2011) I would have given this another star if they had given the castle of Orion a makeover. These graphics were fine for 2009, when the first game of the series came out, but they were already looking dreadful with the second game in 2010. Even allowing for the fact that two years have now passed since this game's release in 2011, I just don?t think it?s good enough to be using 2009 graphics. With the exception of some HO scenes, the graphics are as grainy and clunky as they were in the first game. Other than the graphics, this is a pretty good game. The things that I LIKE include: *tool bar at the top of the screen. *getting a ?final item? to find in HOs, which is the inventory item. *as well as list HOs there are ?misplaced items? games. *excellent voice acting. *the picture puzzles at the end of each chapter. *the story, which continues to remain interesting, and the characters. *the locations outside the old castle scenes. *replayable HOs and mini-games *in game strategy guide Another game destined to be great that just didn?t make it. But I have faith, and continue to hope for an installment in this series that shows some improvement . April 25, 2013
NICE GAME!! I really liked this one, as I did the others. The games graphics and storyline are up there with the best. There are a lot of HOS, and lots of items to find in those scenes. But the storyline and ease of the game will make up for it. There is no map, but I didn't miss one. I really did not like the fact that the inventory is up top the screen rather than below, and you cannot lock it...But I am not disappointed that I bought it, and would play another as soon as it comes out.! Happy gaming gamers!!!! July 2, 2013
Great game to play Great game but not for beginners. The storyline is great, as usual. Witch has destroyed the kingdom and not only has she destroyed time - she has broken the clock of eras in the castle. Your job is to find the clock parts, repair the clock and in the interim get everyone back to their own eras. The fun factor was ok - lots of going back and forth - through the portals as well as where you currently are. The HOGs are not difficult and the hints button recharges very quickly and is very helpful in the HOG but not so much in the game itself. I really struggled and had to rely on the strategy guide with this one which I hate to do. The SG does stay on point with you throughout the game. Glam-ma says at least give the FT a go. May 25, 2013
easy game This was a good game. I found it too easy though. The HOS and puzzles were easy. Graphics were excellent. Storyline was pretty good for a fantasy. I think it would have been better if there was map you could use. I found my self going back and forth between the castle scenes (or paintings, however you describe them) tryng to get items that are needed in another painting. That was actually kind of annoying have to do that. Otherwise, good game. March 5, 2013
A good game. This is a good game and fun to play. There are plenty of mini games to play and they range from very easy to moderately difficult. As long as you click on the hint it will tell you exactly how the game is to be played. I found that the hint was enough to play the game without having to use the Strategy Guide. The hidden object scenes were the usual find the object and in most cases the scene was repeated with just different objects to find. There is always a final item to find in the scene after all the other objects have been found and that is added to the inventory so that you can continue with the story. The storyline was good and the voice acting was appropriate for all the scenes. The bonus features unlock some of the mini games so that you can play them again and it also had an additional chapter. It was a new chapter and it was just as fun to play as the main game. December 7, 2012
Beautiful game Nice game with beautiful graphics and quite good voiceovers. Not too difficult puzzles and HOS with "hidden within hidden" stuff (which I like). The plot is ok - and I didnt need to know the story of the games that had gone before to enjoy the game. You tend to run back and forth between scenes which some people find disturbing but its ok with me. Hint button in casual mode reloads really fast. The major issue for me to not give it full 5 stars was a bug in the end of the game which made it impossible for me to finish the game and see the ending. Really disappointing! I certainly hope this was a rare problem because I am interested in the other games in the series and hope these will come "cleanly" through. August 23, 2012
Good fun. Just a couple of gripes. I like a map to get me from place to place so I don't have to keep tramping around and forgetting where, for example, the key I have just found needs to be used, and secondly, no ideas of what I am supposed to be doing in the mini games, so I just had to guess. Yes there is a guide, but that is beside the point. Otherwise, I would recommend. May 9, 2014
Fun Hidden Object Game I was really anticipating playing the Collector's Edition of the game based upon the description, video and sample screens. It turned out to be a fun game, but not what I was expecting. The storyline is okay, the character's being a little loosely linked together. The HOGs are good, with good graphics, if on the easy side. The game does require you to move about from one area to another without giving you too much information as to what you're looking for, which is something I like in a HOG. The puzzle games were also a bit on the easy side. The extra game proved to be a good value added bonus, providing for some decent game time and challenge. Overall, I would recommend this game with the caveat that the player knows it's more fun than challenge. March 15, 2012
21-30 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time Collector's Edition

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.