Bookmark

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Full version game
(350.01 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 418 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale 4.3 5 65 65
MACABRE NIGHTINGGALE FUN HIDDEN GAME good to buy this one , GREAT story line and music January 28, 2012
Absolutely fantastic I have palyed a lot of games but this one was fantastic. Quit challenging. the graphics were great. The story awsum and I had a wonderful time playing this game. I highly recommend it. January 13, 2012
Entertaining Fantastic game, lots of challenging. December 17, 2011
Stunning Another excellent game from Blue Tea,Loved everything about it, superb graphics, very sharp, voice overs, HOS, mini games really really good. Great story line and a very good ending, especially for a SE. Too many games end abruptly but with this one everything is explained. Well done to the developers and BF,a game to be played over and over again. Congrats all round. March 23, 2013
Great game To many hidden objects. Could use more puzzles. Otherwise great game. March 13, 2013
A Visual Feast Another absolutely beautiful game by Blue Tea. The graphics are intricate and colorful, the music is unobtrusive and often quite lovely. The characters in the story--and there is a pretty good story--become more complex and interesting as the game progresses. This is largely an adventure game with fragmented object scenes that construct lavishly beautiful items. There are a few hidden object scenes as well. I loved the morphing objects, but be warned, they don't always appear the first time you visit a scene. You may have to return to a location later in the game to find them. Although the game world is limited to one old theater, it's a big complex with lots of hallways, rooms, different levels, etc. so feels like a pretty big world. I'm very experienced but not necessarily an expert and it took me four and a half hours of solid play, and it felt like I really got my money's worth and then some. Kudos to the folks at Blue Tea Games. I can't wait for more games like this one, perhaps even a true adventure type? January 28, 2013
Excellent Hidden Object game My wife and I both think this game is great fun to play. Other than a few hidden objects being basically invisible in a darkened area, this is one neat game. Everything about it is top notch. We found it very interesting and a fun way to spend time indoors in cold weather. January 22, 2013
I Loved It!! This was just a perfect game (I thought). If you don't rush through the game, there are a lot of 'extra' interactions which was fun. Not to give out an 'spoilers', see if you can spot the 'mouse'. I had to lol at that. The Music in the 'Parlor Room' was a nice touch as well. The game has a 'great' Story line and doesn't wonder all over where you loose the Story as in some other games. There aren't a lot of puzzles but 'tons' of HO's that will actually take you a few minutes! December 2, 2012
OMG SO COOL!! I really love this. Nice story and everything is just SO AWESOME. the puzzles are not really hard. I love the story. I've played this about 5 times start to end AND I DIDN'T EVEN GET BORED! *maybe for finding some stuff like bleh* I didn't regret at all that I bought this game. Overall I love it, but I didn't really like the ending. Like, why (Spoiler alert) Abigail and Andreas died?? It should be a happy ending. November 3, 2012
Really enjoyed this I found the HOG scenes fun and challenging and I too liked the fact you are assembling a needed item rather than just hunting for miscellaneous ones. The hint feature is new and adds a bit of a challenge. When you drop an inventory item on the hint "eye" you get a "vision" of where to use it. But the vision is limited so you have to remember where things are. The map is useful but only shows where the next HOG (or HOGs) are located. As noted, you have to use the hint eye if you want help with inventory items. The length was great. I enjoyed the story line, even though I figured the main ideas out about 1/3 of the way through. Thank you Blue Tea for a great time! September 11, 2012
21-30 of 65 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.