Bookmark

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Full version game
(350.01 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 418 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale 4.3 5 65 65
Mystery, Danger, and Ghosts...what's not to love? You're grandfather once was in charge of the Nightingale Theater. He was blamed for the fire that burned that occured 40 years ago that ended up ruining and taking lives. You run into some interesting characters, even a ghost! You also discover you have a 'special gift'. I enjoyed this game! My only complaints are: The moving around we had to do...had to run all over the theater several times. And then the identity of the mastermind...I thought it was too easy figuring out who was really responsible for the disaster 40 years ago. The controls, graphics, characters, and voice overs are all great! The character bios are very useful. Another great game from Blue Tea! August 31, 2012
Macabre, but Fun Mystery FrOG As a big fan of Blue Tea Games and the "Dark Parables" series, I was surprised when I came across this title. And, like the "Dark Parables" games, this is a truly wonderful FrOG. Fun Factor: Truly, I found this game to be highly enjoyable. The puzzles are unique and not too repetitive that it gets boring. If you're familiar with BTG's FrOG method, the FrOGs may be a bit easy, but it's still a refreshing change from the "pile of junk" model that most HOGs use. One of the best parts of this game is when you have a "vision" to go back in time to the exact place you were in but decades before. You can click on people and hear dialogue, and it was just magnificently done. Never throughout the entire game did I feel bored; I had to play the entire game in one sitting as I went from room to room in the theater. Visual/Sound Quality: Like all HOGs that come from BTG, the visuals and sound are top-notch. Each scene is exquisite and is worth taking a moment to pause and take in. The music is ambient and not overwhelming or tedious to listen to overall. I really felt as if I was exploring an abandoned theater built decades ago in an art-deco-ish style. Level of Challenge: The game was challenging, mostly in a good way. FrOGs and other puzzles weren't overwhelmingly difficult, and the hint button loads quickly with a small lock when skipping puzzles. The only problem I have with the game is the interactive map, which is helpful, but very confusing as it's displayed not as one page but several pages, and to find the right page you have to click through the different wings. Storyline: This game's story is mesmerizing. The characters are well-rounded and goes beyond the typical "beautiful ballerina/jealous dark ballerina" story. Each character is developed, and hints are carefully placed in scenes so if you're observant, you'll get clues to the plot. While the game has a satisfying conclusion, I didn't care for the tacked-on ending, but it's still so good of a story that I could disregard it. Overall, with a compelling storyline, gorgeous visuals/sounds, fun puzzles and FrOGS, and a relatively challenging story, this is a great game that's worth your money. Plan on spending a full afternoon playing this, as you won't want to put it down! I really hope that there are more "Macabre Mysteries" games in the future (and that it doesn't take a back seat to the "Dark Parables" games). August 16, 2012
Loved this one A long game with beautiful graphics and a good storyline. August 7, 2012
Great game from Blue Tea really enjoyed playing this game, visuals were colorful and fun. a little different type of hog to mix it up once in awhile. July 26, 2012
Great long game This had beautiful items and very nice drawings and graphics. The story line, though a bit predictable, was very good, and still had a few surprises. The hidden object scenes were mostly putting together useful items, and the puzzles were different. They were a little repetitive but it gave a puzzle skipper like me a bit more time to try to figure them out. :) Many locations, and these were separated into chapters, which made the running around and remembering, much less taxing. The only thing I disliked was the hint button. The only sort of hints it gave you (outside of a HO) was if you put an object on it it would show you where to use it. Cryptically, it would show you a small portion of the room and exactly the point of use, so you still had little idea what room to go to. I guess that is what the walkthroughs are for, and I had to use one a few times, especially near the end. I am impatient, however, and if I had gone back into bunches of locations I may have figured it out on my own. Regardless, great game, very long, with lots to do. Most will like it. A good combination of dark and light in a fairly contemporary setting. July 24, 2012
Best game ever! I really liked storyline, and the best is visual quality. Stop looking for the best game, because you won't find another, this is the best! July 3, 2012
Very good FROG! The storyline is interesting. The theater is huge! - The graphics are clear. The objects in the FROS are easy to find. - There is a map, but I didn't see the "areas of interest" that should be shown. It didn't disturb me, since it made the game more challenging. There is a lot of going back and forth. - The journal is not very useful, but I didn't mind. - The puzzles are easy. - You have hints in the FROS, but otherwise no help. It took me 3 hours to finish, but I had the feeling that it was much longer, since there is really a lot to do. This is a good game for somebody that doesn't wish to much help but prefers to guess what's next. July 1, 2012
Great Game!!!! An A+ for a hidden object game. A lot of fun, good challenge, nice HOS', and a great story. I highly recommend if you like hidden object games. June 26, 2012
JUST BEAUTIFUL I was looking for a game to buy with my free coupon and I saw this one..wasnt sure if i had played it or not so i looked at the reviews and decided what from them that I would get it... and I am soooooo very happy I did...the MUSIC alone is just BEAUTIFUL.. I could sit and listen and not even play the game..the visuals are great and the story line in really good..WHAT CAN I SAY..EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS GAME IS IS OUTSTANDING..IM SO VERY GLAD I TOOK THE ADVISE FROM THE REVIEWS AND BOUGHT IT...TY TY TY...I ALSO HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME June 25, 2012
Another Good One from Blue Tea Games This game shares the level of excellence attained by the "Dark Parables" series. Blue Tea Games has one of the most unique ways of fashioning hidden object puzzles - listing parts for three sub-assemblies which combine to form one complete story object when all pieces have been found. The level designs and artwork are top-notch, and the music adds to the emotional enjoyment of entering each new area. The storyline, while good, was just slightly less interesting than the games in the "Dark Parables" series, which is why I couldn't give it the full five stars. Nevertheless, this is a game that is highly enjoyable and worthy of the Blue Tea brand. May 27, 2012
31-40 of 65 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.