Bookmark

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Full version game
(350.01 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 418 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale 4.3 5 65 65
Thoroughly Enjoyed this Game LOVE to play a leisurely game. I was immersed in this game for several hours on several days. Artwork is beautiful. I'm not usually a fan of fragmented hogs, but these are clear and meaningful; a pleasant break from the usual junk piles. Lots of play! Definitely worth the money to buy. May 4, 2012
GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC This game is beautiful. The graphics and music are outstanding. I played it twice in a row! There are many FROG scenes which I enjoyed. I've never played a FROG game and found them challenging and different. I did have to use a magnifying glass to ferret out the very well hidden ones. This game is also reeeeeally long so you get your moneys worth here. The only part I didn't like; there were no instructions on how to play some of the mini games. There are no hints if you get stuck on what to do or where to go next. But you can drag your inventory items to the hint button and it will show you a picture of how it's used. I highly recommend this game. May 1, 2012
I really enjoyed this game This game is made by Bluetea Games, and they really do make a good game. The graphics were very well done, amazingly drawn. The storyline was mysterious, and although I figured out early on who the baddie was, it didn't take away from the game play at all. The HOS were different in that instead of a list of objects to find, you had to find pieces of an object that would then be used within the game - I enjoyed this change. The puzzles weren't too difficult, and the hints were helpful without being too specific. I would highly recommend this game to all Hidden Object lovers. April 28, 2012
One of my favorite games Been playing Big Fish Games exclusively for many many years and I would rate this as one of my all time favorites. Wonderful graphics, good story line, ended in such a way you are satisfied. The version I played was the Collector's Edition but believe this version would be just as good. This would be well worth a credit. January 28, 2012
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightengale I love all the games from Blue Tea Games, and this is no exception. This one really made me think (don't like to use the walkthroughs) so I was truly challenged to figure out what came next in a lot of the scenes. The maps and book don't help very much. You have to do a lot of backtracking and remembering where things are. The artistry is something special and very detailed. The hidden object games are fairly easy, especially if you've been to that area before. But the game was a pleasant diversion on a rainy day! December 6, 2011
Very good, but too many boring puzzles The game is really GREAT for the gameplay and the story is awesome. Even the combination between the music-sound and the videos make this game excellent, really scary in some points. Anyway there is a thing that I didn't like: there are too too too too too many hidden-object puzzles and it makes the game a little bit frustrating because it doesn't always allow to enjoy the story, especially the extra-bonus gameplay. November 28, 2011
Beautiful artwork! I really enjoyed the art and story-line of this game! FrOG's aren't my thing, but this was ok. The mini-games were simple but different from what we usually see. A couple of complaints: too many FrOG's, the map was helpful but not interactive, and if the building is condemned why do we keep running into these random people! For the most part, it was enjoyable! January 22, 2012
Like delving into a movie. Intriguing storyline, good characters, a murder mystery and revenge plot line plus beautiful artwork equals a game well worth owning. Instead of the usual HOG items you have to find parts of an object (personally i dont like these kind of HOGS so its a testament to the quality of this game that it still makes it fun to play.) The puzzles are of the same type and are only a few which is a shame as i like a lot of puzzles in my games, but it really is the story in this game that drives your desire to see it through to the end. There is some backtracking esp at the end but its simple enough to remember your way around. The hint button allows you to see how you use a particular item and the map tells you where you need to go so you never really get stuck. A beautiful game which is a decent length. Definitely a solid 4 stars. December 26, 2012
Beautiful Game, But Frustrating! The graphics, sound, video cuts and storyline are all beautifully done. Video scenes can be skipped. There is a journal with a map and character profiles, but don't look to it for much help. The map will show where you are, and the area of interest or something to do. In theory, anyway. I only saw the green diamond for area of interest once. Hints recharge fairly fast in regular mode. The hint will help you find an object in HO scenes, or show you what a particular item will be used for. (and will disable the hint function for five minutes if you check it to see what an item is used for) If you are stuck in the game, and don't know what to do next, you WILL have to resort to checking a walk-through. There is ZERO help within the game. Also, be warned that you may have to go through the entire walk-through to find the one thing you missed in order to go forward. Certain things must be done to unlock other options and HOs/items. So even if you are at point X in the game, the action or option shown in the walk-through might not be available to you, if you didn't do something further back. I enjoyed the game, but there is a lot of senseless back and forth. It also became a bit predictable in that you must do an HO to get the item to unlock the ticket, then do another game to unlock the machine that takes the ticket to get into that part of the theater. May 21, 2012
Hidden Gem I missed out of a lot of games in 2011 and this is one of them Spent 2 nights in Nightinggale Theater ( 4hr +) . Nice story yes a little predictable but the game has a nice flow You don't have to go back and forth so much picking up inventory . Usually you explore 1 area at the time. Only one negative .Sometimes it gets boring in the frog cause you are looking for almost the same things all the time. Examlpe : something round, pearl , string, and your eyes can get very tired looking for the frog things. April 20, 2012
41-50 of 65 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.