Bookmark

The Secrets of Arcelia Island

Full version game
(487.97 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel The Secrets of Arcelia Island as you, your father, and a small crew set off on this dangerous expedition! After getting shipwrecked in a storm, you wake up to discover you're alone on an island inhabited by strange creatures and plagued by four deadly curses. Find your father, survive the curses, and stop the tyrannical witch that is responsible in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Secrets of Arcelia Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Secrets of Arcelia Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Secrets of Arcelia Island 4.3 5 41 41
Entertaining Good story and locations, variation in challenges and skills November 20, 2011
Excellent Graphics are great, gameplay was fun. Loved this one. January 22, 2012
i love this game this game makes me feel like i can fly, son!!! July 19, 2012
Nice! Even though the graphics aren't perfect and the HOS aren't interactive I like the structure of this game, with a lot of backtracking, collectible notes and no sparkles in advanced mode. February 15, 2014
"AHOY THE SHORE ! " This is,actually ,a "FUN" game,altho it comes off being creepy. Great Graphics,excellent story line pulls you in immediatley . Got hooked by the BETA,then played the freebie hour , then jumped in and bought it,yup,"Hook ,Line ,and sinker" Congrats to BFG for a FUN time !! May 5, 2012
Short But Oh So Sweet GAME COMPLETED TWICE Story: You, your father, and a small crew set off on a dangerous expedition to find a legendary island of magic and wonder. After getting shipwrecked in a storm, you wake up to discover you're alone on an island inhabited by strange creatures and plagued by four deadly curses. You must destroy the curses in order to find your father, and stop the tyrannical witch that is responsible for it all. Developer: HitPoint Studios Release Date: Aug 2011? Extras: Collectibles This game comes up with few surprises. It is formulaic, using the familiar 3-4 environments where we solve one aspect of the problem, held together by a basic structure. This is also clearly a low budget game; there?s been very little spent on the extras, there are no voiceovers whatsoever, and a few simplistic cutscenes. But this game is a must have for anyone who prefers more HO over PA. There are heaps of beautifully drawn HOs, clear, not at all cluttered and a pleasure to play. There are only a handful of puzzles, and those easy. OH, and there are collectible ?story page pieces?, which go together to make jigsaw puzzles that reveal story. Lots of (skippable) story available. Arcelia Island may offer little that is new ? but its visual appeal, ease of play and soothing environment make it worth the price, for primarily HO fans and for new players. February 22, 2013
"A Great Adventure For Fantasy Fan" You have it all : hidden objects (not too much) / fun puzzles (intermediate and expert with a pass option) / great artwork / an immersive story and at least 5 hours of gaming. The serial is announced at the end of the game and I sure gonna play it ! Note :1) Beginner may find this game too hard. 2) Avoid this game if you don't want to read a lot. The minus : -no map (Arcelia is a big word) -no video menu (Arcelia has many of them) January 7, 2012
Great fun... almost 5 stars! Nice fun game! Interesting storyline that sucks you in. Graphics are decent... not the best but very good. Good colors, mix of reality and fantasy, not too dark for those that are tired of creepy games. ;-) Classic good vs. evil. Also includes extra "story pieces" that you find and put together jigsaw style to read the story. (Not required to finish the game though... similar to CE optional play.) The puzzles are varied and fun... challenging but not too hard. There are hints and skips as well as optional instructions (available by clicking the question mark). Also, hints work EVERYWHERE which is great! Options for sound, fullscreen, letterbox, casual/advanced mode and even a high quality video option! Story is skippable but I don't recommend it as it's really enchanting. Nice to see devs that listen to players desire for choice! Nice length... 6 hours with reading the story and not skipping puzzles. The only thing keeping this from being a 5 star game is the lack of voice acting and the repetitive music. It's a game I turned the sound off on and I never do that. Also a few spots where the game expected you to have done something already so the hints were not quite right. But a quick trip to the online walkthru and problem solved. Otherwise great game! Well worth the SE price and could easily have been extended to CE quality! December 1, 2011
Great Storyline and No Puzzle Frustration This was a very pleasant gaming experience. The story was entertaining, and had a "complete" exit (it didn't feel like a rushed job). The puzzles were not too difficult, yet were just challenging enough to be satisfying. I recommend this game. (I am not giving a game synopsis because there is a demo version available for download.) March 17, 2012
Four and a half stars! I really liked this game. It wasn't a five, but getting there. I really loved the story line and all the characters. Wonderfully creative graphics! Watch out for all the paper pieces, it's easy to forget to look for them. March 16, 2012
21-30 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secrets of Arcelia Island

Unravel The Secrets of Arcelia Island as you, your father, and a small crew set off on this dangerous expedition!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.