Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Insomniac Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Angel figure out what is real and what is in her head as she attempts to escape from a Mental Hospital! Steeped in psychological horror, Twisted Lands: Insomniac follows the wife of the central character in the original game, as she attempts to escape the mental hospital in which she's imprisoned. Explore a haunting environment as you go on Angel’s mystifying quest!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 686 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted Lands: Insomniac Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Insomniac Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Insomniac Collector's Edition 4.1 5 29 29
Hidden Objects with a Twist I?ll start with the basics here; the graphics were pretty good, the music wasn?t to annoying and did give you breaks during the game. Of course you always have the option to turn off or down the music if one so desires. The hint button charges at a pretty good rate most of the time which, and doesn?t take away your hint if you need to while trying to navigate the rather lengthy maze of hidden object scenes that are in this game. Unlike some games with hidden object scenes, this one actually gets all the objects names right. And while the story plot was pretty much apparent from the start, there was a twist at the end. The big drawback for me concerning this game was the fact that it really did need a map, and the skip buttons on the puzzles need to charge a lot faster. I found myself going and doing other things while the skip button was charging because it took so long. At one point, I made the mistake of clicking on the instruction sheet after the button had started loading and when I went back to the puzzle, the skip button had disappeared. I backed out of the puzzle and went back in, and the button reappeared. I recommend this game based on the fact that some people might really love all the wonderful hidden object games that are in this puzzle. While I do enjoy them too, it would have been more fun had there been a map I think to help direct my way between the puzzles and solving the games. December 22, 2012
Straightforward-Escaping a Mental Ward-NOT KID FRIENDLY! Goal is to escape Dr. Torpse's clutches from his mental ward and solve the Island's mystery. Scary sights and flashbacks. Appropriate soft, eerie background music with an occasional drill sound. Yikes! Hidden objects appropriate and can locate. Never had to consult with Strategy Guide as the "To Do List" was straightforward and kept me on course--too much-- as it would spell out the answers. "Oh, I have to use my makeup brush and that is in my room!" Developers must be afraid to allow we gamers figure things out on our own. Or. we gamers complain too much and developers make our games boring! Would recommend F.A.C.E.S as a really good "escape" game and awaiting it's sequel! December 26, 2011
The story makes no sense at all Generally, I enjoyed the game. The puzzles weren't too hard or too easy. I was actually able to distinguish objects in the hidden object portions. At first, the story seemed intriguing. However, by the end of the game, I still had no idea what the story plot was. There was no satisfactory ending to explain things / wrap it up. So that rather put a damper on the enjoyment of the game for me. September 13, 2012
Very much mainstream, in all respects Not bad, but too much mainstream to my liking. There is nothing new or surprising, not in the storyline, not in the puzzles, not in the graphics... Moreover, HOS get repeated, puzzles are quite easy ... I finished the whole of the game - CE - main game and bonus game in a matter of hours, which I find way too short for a CE. Anyway, I cannot say that it's a complete waste of money or time, because the graphics, sound and gameplay are OK after all, but I would advise to buy the SE, or to wait for a sales offer before purchasing this game. And for the tender hearted: don't worry; there is absolutely nothing nightmarish about the entire game. August 5, 2012
I would have, but........... I played this trial, but never bought the game. Then it went on sale and I downloaded it and saw that I had played all but 6 minutes (not fully remembering the game play itself) of the trial and was eager to make the purchase knowing if I had played to that extent, it must be interseting, to say the least, so I was going to finish the trial, but when I tried, I saw that the trial ended NOT in the allotted 60 minutes, but after a certain point in the game, and it did not let me finish the trial. Hence a sale lost.... August 4, 2012
???? I have very mixed emotions on this game. The storyline captured me right away and some of the art was very good. Some things started to make me wonder, especially when the lady's husband's picture came on. His eyes made him look dangerously psychotic and I just did not like looking at him. Switching from one place in time to another at odd intervals was well done and built my appetite for mystery. I began operating on two levels in very different times. The challenge was very interesting. The best way I can describe the final effect on me would be like a man dying of thirst and all he could find to drink is salt water. The salt water can fill your stomach but the body will refuse to hold onto it. The end of it is, you're still dying of thirst but, now you're in more misery than you were to begin with! I still recommend the game if you are a die hard for mystery and intrigue. I would like much more clarification as to the mysteries I worked so hard on to reach a conclusion! September 24, 2012
Confusing game I got lost in this game, didn't make sense. I was looking to purchase a game but definitely this was not the game. I played about an hour and was not satisfied. Maybe sometime later I'll pick it up and give it a try again but for now---NOPE September 29, 2013
I did not care for this game The story line seemed jumpy, one moment you were in a hospital trying to break out, then you were hallucinating, then you were dealing with evil ghosts. The story was just in too many places, and lacked the continuity needed to draw me in. I also found the puzzles too easy, and the tasks needed to progress the story did not fit the story line very well. Overall it was just a confusing and boring mess. April 14, 2012
Not up to snuff The game play is just awkward to me. That the "Angel" in the story wore CFMPs and a dress likely to be seen in a red light district in the fishing boat was an insult to women and then she smoked...? I find it strange these days to find cigars, cigarettes, ashtrays, etc in HOSs but super sexy Angel with a nicotine addiction... just bad taste and insulting to women (I'm a man BTW) Aside from that, the game was poorly conceived and believe me, you can find better. December 7, 2012
21-29 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Insomniac Collector's Edition

Help Angel figure out what is real and what is in her head as she attempts to escape from a Mental Hospital!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.