Bookmark

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Full version game
(366.13 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After waking up in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, you must piece together your memories and figure out why you ended up in Maple Creek. Discover the ancient evil that lurks in the seemingly peaceful lands of Vermont and learn the truth in this thrilling detective story!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Movie gallery
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Replayable Hidden Object Scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1032 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition 4.4 5 54 54
Perfection for me This game was so clear and fresh. I was able to sit down after a long day of work and just "enjoy" playing. This game allowed me to think and skip if needed and enjoy the adventure. I see many gamers complain about hand holding games and not enough challenges. Personally as an older lady, games that make me run back and forth or have mini games that can fry your brain cells trying to figure them out is too much after a long day. This was perfect in every way for me.Some thinking to be done but not running a marathon and the graphics were so beautiful I loved every area and did not want to rush off to search over a mountain to a different scene. I hope this developer keeps this same style on future games I will buy every one. The game flowed very easy. I am sure the experts out there could have solved all of hte puzzles I skipped many because I did not want to have to think that hard and wanted to keep exploring the great areas. I cannot say one bad thing about this game. Kudos to these developers I will be watching for new games from them. Love went into this one! May 31, 2012
Great Game! Wonderful graphics Good "mood" music intriguing story challenging without tedious hint recharges quickly I bought it! and I hardly ever buy CE's February 11, 2012
Good for hours of fun I am only part of the way through the CE version of this game, and I am loving it. I was searching high and low for a traditional point-and-click/adventure that had minimal HO scenes, and this one fits the bill! The logic of using items from your inventory is challenging without being infuriating. The story line is a little convoluted but there is an "evidence log" that helps you draw the connections and follow along. The graphics quality is average (not the best, not the worst); same for the cut scenes. The voiceovers are unobtrusive and the ambient sound effects are decent (except for the really annoying, incessantly ringing church bell - which is actually part of the story line). I would strongly recommend this game; even without having finished it, it probably deserves a place in my top 10 list. January 27, 2012
Well Done! I play a lot of games here and lately have been a little disappointed in one aspect or another. This game satisfied me on all counts.. great storyline, excellent bonus game, music, sound effects and thank you, thank you for a great ending which so many games lack. One of the few to deserve 5 stars in my book! January 5, 2012
Hours of Fun I don't know why this game is not in the top 10. I played the CE and found this game to have great graphics, challenging puzzles and a mind boggling series of places and events to follow and figure out. There is a map to help you see the various locations and a crazy but fun story line. This is a very involved game and the CE has an extra hour of play. I did not want this game to end! December 25, 2011
Wow what a belter! This has to be one of the best games I?ve played for a while. That sums it up really but I guess I should say a bit more to do it justice. This is a totally immersive one that had me from the start. This is a really well thought out game which kept me engaged all the way through. It's BIG with plenty of different areas, so the map does come in handy. I played in expert mode which means you don?t get objectives marked on the map, but I make notes as I go through just to keep track. Expert mode does still give you sparkles for **** scenes but unusually this wasn?t a problem for me here, no sparkles for anything else. You don?t get as many hints from the character apparently, and I didn?t use the skip but I?m guessing it takes longer to charge than in casual mode. The linked notebook and evidence board are used in a way I?ve not seen before, there?s quite a bit of information gathering but at no point did I find it tedious, or lose track. There are clear objectives in the notebook should you need them, as well as notes and clues that you pick up along the way. You WILL need to refer to it for clues on puzzles. You can access the interactive evidence board from anywhere and return to your current position. The artwork is lovely, and the music and sound effects are just right, you really feel like you?re in an abandoned ghost town. The **** scenes are clear and sensible, a few are interactive, and they are easy enough whilst still being challenging. The puzzles are interesting and vary in difficulty, all with good instructions. I managed them all without skipping or looking at a walkthrough for hints, hooray! You can skip the cut scenes, but they are short and do give you parts of the story, I personally didn?t want to. You can also speed the conversation up by clicking anywhere. So - Good balance of adventure/****/puzzles Good **** scenes Good puzzles Good artwork, sound effects and music Hours of gameplay, I reckon 7 at my speed (pre bonus) Big thumbs up for me, now what do I play that can match it?! PS - here?s the negative, the bonus chapter was a bit of a letdown, just under an hour for me but felt like it had been tacked on the end, so if like me you buy the CEs mainly for the bonus, I?d get the SE and not worry about it. The game is long enough without it. The only reason I gave this CE 4 stars not 5 November 19, 2011
Still a Good Game Anyway I was a tad disappointed in the lack of ghosts. Also, based on some of the reviews, I had expected graphics to be more crisp. Maybe I was pushing my graphics card to the edge. A useful tip: When I got stuck, I discovered that you have to organize the evidence wall in order to trigger events to happen. When the evidence icon sparkles, you go to the wall and sort the evidence. This also opens the casebook and provides you with prompts and objectives. When I had run all over town and couldn't find a single task, and the strategy guide was showing a different outcome, I saw the evidence icon sparkling. I was worried that the field of play was going to be limited, but more areas to explore opened up and made things more interesting. It did keep me busy for several hours, and I enjoyed playing. Regarding the story, I wish these smart cop characters actually carried a flashlight and decided to hang on to that knife/axe/crowbar that you know they're going to need later! Why do they think they're disposable? Or, if you have a sharp object like a screwdriver, I think I'd be able to punch a hole in a canvas and tear it with my hands without having to get a specific item. Just logic... Still, it was a good game. July 4, 2012
One of the best - and one of the worst I must admit to a soft spot for this one because it was in actual fact my first ever HO game! With that in mind maybe I won't be as objective as most. I gave this another whirl after a year to see if it measured up to what I have experienced since and I was surprised to find that it actually has. This is what I would call a "Page Turner", the story is immediately engaging with just the right balance in the progression, pretty much straight forward and logical but also giving the player the freedom to roam around to stave off boredom. The cut scenes and animations have been well crafted but are not to intrusive or too often and have obviously had some serious time spent on them. BUT - Ughhh those graphics!! The actual game scenes seem like very bad concept art from the bonus content of premium editions, rather like hastily done chalk or pastel sketches. I think that Artifex Mundi are trying to make these games "Artistic" looking but failing badly. and DOUBLE UGH!!! - the HO scenes (yes they are many here) with blurry, badly described items these are a chore to get through which will lead many to keep pressing the Hint Button just to get them out of the way. For me though it was a nice couple of days of nostalgia so I will no doubt be making this one of my yearly "must do" games along with Dorian Grey Syndrome and perhaps Cursed Heart. December 20, 2013
If you buy this, you better love HOS scenes! I'm not a fan of the HOS scenes, I prefer the puzzle solving, but I know most of these games are going to have some HOS. This one has it about every 2 seconds. and usually I click and get it over as soon as possible, but it was hard to do that in this game. some of the items were small and very hard to see. other than that, i was an ok game. not too many puzzles and they were pretty easy. good graphics and stuff. oh, also a looot of running around, would be nice if they'd had a clickable map. August 19, 2012
Fun game Basically you are a detective investigating a missing person's case when you're caught in a bad storm and then can't remember a lot of details of where you are, why and what happened - so you are redoing your research, etc. I played both the SE and CE and did not need the strategy guide so I will most likely purchase the SE - an economics thing for me. The HOGs are easy to middling for difficulty, the mini-games gave me no problem and the hint button recharges very, very quickly and can take you thru the game when necessary. The graphics are ok for location and creepiness, as is the background music which I tend to tune out anyway. What voice-overs there are, are clear. I hated when the FT ended and this is on my list of games to get. Great for beginners but maybe not so much for the hardcore gamers. Glam-ma says give this a go. I finished the SE demo with 18 minutes left. June 21, 2013
31-40 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.