Bookmark

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Full version game
(366.13 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After waking up in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, you must piece together your memories and figure out why you ended up in Maple Creek. Discover the ancient evil that lurks in the seemingly peaceful lands of Vermont and learn the truth in this thrilling detective story!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!
The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Movie gallery
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Replayable Hidden Object Scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1032 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition 4.4 5 54 54
Very good game! Challenging and interesting game. The HO scenes, puzzles, evidence board and cut scenes make this game what it is. Well worth the purchase and hope to see more games like this. March 10, 2013
Absolutely love this game! I'm not sure why but as of lately I have been getting into point and click adventure games. In fact this was the game that got me started on the kick. I enjoyed the gameplay, the music, the effects, the journal to evidence wall accessibility and the main character's voice. HOWEVER, the bell tolls even after you destroy it. I noticed it happening directly after it is destroyed and then again at the car and back road hidden scenes. The older detective's voice was monotone and had me skipping through the dialouge because I was just to annoyed. The preacher was the same. The missing girl and her boyfriend's voices could have been different as well. I felt as if they just droned on and on. I must admit I have played through the main game at least eight or so times and I find how easy it is to finish now unlike when I first started. I just wish that you could keep some of the items for later on instead of dropping them and having to collect them later from another scene. I cannot wait for number two to come! I will be ready to play that any time! October 24, 2012
Good hidden objects, lacking in puzzles Good storyline and graphics. Way too much going back and forth from scenes. Puzzles aren't challenging. If you like HO's then you will enjoy this one. May 8, 2012
Great hidden object adventure! Overall I enjoyed this game. It is one of the better hidden object/adventure games I've played. The atmosphere was suitably creepy and I even jumped a time or two. The hidden object scenes and the mini-games were well-balanced between easy and challenging. I played in expert mode and did find that I had to use hints occassionally. If I have one complaint it was the voice acting. I generally like voice acting in a game because for me it helps with immersion. For this game it did just the opposite. In some cases it was so bad it sounded computer generated. In fact had they not had the voice actors listed in the credits I would've sworn it actually was computer generated. However, I will grant that that one complaint is a personal preference thing and for many players it will be a minor issue at best. March 29, 2012
Overall: Love it! It is a good game actually. I had only a little problem with that: most of scenes are "undersaturated". HO's are OK, nothing special. March 16, 2012
Tedious Apparently I'm the only person who felt this game was worth only 3 stars. I found it to be tedious. Too much going backwards and forwards. There were far too many hidden object scenes and the graphics were a bit poor. Some of the items to be found were misnamed or given obscure names. For example, a crescent wrench was called a french key. Which is technically the correct name... if you live in Hungary, Poland or various other eastern european countries! (I had to look it up). The bonus game was incredibly short and ended abruptly and unsatisfactorily. My suggestion would be not to buy the CE. January 10, 2012
A very mediocre HOG After playing Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres and Nightmares from the Deep - The Cursed Heart both by Artifex Mundi, I thought this game would uphold the standard of excellence that the other two set. Unfortunately, Artifex Mundi laid an egg this time. This game really has nothing to recommend it over and above every other game out there. To be sure, the graphics are very good and the cut scenes are also very good. The voices are very appropriate. They captured the down east Vermont farmer accent. The HOS, however, are all over the board in difficulty. Some are very ?cute? about hiding items and others simply make everything too dark to see. They do have a wide range of items in their junk piles, and they will surely stretch your vocabulary and your knowledge of everything from occult to fishing and biology. One of the worst facets of the game is the travel. If I were the detective, I would charge my employer by the mile; my feet hurt from all the travel back and forth and back and forth ad nauseam. This was almost another really good game that took several wrong turns and ended up in the wrong part of town; the mediocre part. I thought that the puzzles, few as they were, were mainly very easy, or looked to be obviously worth skipping, but a couple caught my eye. The lock picking looked to be unique, but unfortunately it did nothing; I skipped it too June 16, 2012
Started out as one of the best games I've played, but... I'm tired of religion being picked. A wonderful game at first, but I got a bit mifffed when I realized the typical direction it was going towards. By the end of the game I was left disappointed...same ol' story. July 8, 2012
Hidden Object??? At every darned turn! I like a game with a story to it and I like hidden object scenes as long as they don't overrun the game. There was a hidden object scene in this one every couple of minutes. After awhile you find you're just looking for objects instead of playing the game itself. December 15, 2012
CE Content Review BASED ON COMPLETED GAME MAIN GAME A pleasure to play. Dramatic and involving introduction with a class act to follow. The weather is awesome. The voiceovers are very believable. The graphics are in line with the weather, very grim and darkish, never anywhere is it brightly coloured. But items are still easy to see, and the graphics are very clear. The HOPs are frequent, and take the form of interactive lists. The puzzles are generally doable without too much brain strain. A unique feature of the game is the EVIDENCE BOARD. It is a game-long puzzle where you must find the evidence pieces and draw correct conclusions about them. Not always easy. The story follows the opening, beginning with us trying to identify ourselves as we endure temporary amnesia whilst knowing that we are in terrible danger. The number of twists and turns is quite high, and you need to stay on top of your game to keep track of things. BONUS CONTENT REVIEW The bonus chapter refers to an investigation in the past, and we play a different but relevant person. The two stories are linked, but the bonus one takes place before the main game. It is certainly not necessary for closure, but does allow for the possibility of more Enigmatis stories to be told. The chapter is conducted largely in scenes visited in the main game, some of which have been revamped. All the puzzles and HOPs are new. There is a feeling of dislocation because you are now playing the part of a man, instead of the female detective of the main story. There is also a feeling that not as much effort was put into the making of this game. In parts, the graphics are a bit grainy, yet in others they are different, more cartoonish, than in any other part of the game, and decidedly better than the rest. And there is some sloppy translations in the HOP lists. Other CE extras include, in game SG, wallpapers, movies (including those tremendous introductory ones), concept art, music, and replayable Hidden Object Puzzles. I was given this CE version for free, so it is no loss to me either way, but I think there is enough in the main game to satisfy a player, and the extra dollars for the CE are not justified by the bonus content. Still, if you prefer CEs I am sure you?ll like this one. November 2, 2013
41-50 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek Collector's Edition

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.