Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Bride

Full version game
(674.83 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it's up to you to find the truth! Some believe she drowned, but her body was never found. Return to the abandoned family mansion and search for clues in Grim Tales: The Bride. Explore your sister's memories to solve the mystery of her disappearance in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 732 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Grim Tales: The Bride

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Bride 4.1 5 120 120
Everything I'm looking for in a HOG This game is the full package. Absolutely beautiful graphics in a luscious and dreamy hand-painted style, atmospheric sound effects, spooky story with a creepy antagonist, well-designed gameplay progression, a good variety of well-executed puzzles including some unique/challenging ones and very good game length. Good graphics is the #1 factor for me for HOGs and this game has really beautiful artwork. There is the luscious, painted look and a nice soft glow in many of the scenes. There is no music for most of the game, but it works well as there are great atmospheric sound effects (like rain, crunching through snow) that give a good feel. There is no map, but it's not necessary as there are only a few locations per "chapter". I like the game structure which has you exploring your family home for while, then entering a memory of your (missing, presumed dead) sister's, then returning to your family home to explore some more. I liked this; it felt like you had a "home base" and were going on missions. The only time I missed a map was at the end of the game where you were forced to make two full round trips from one end of the house to the other and I would have appreciated a shortcut. While I expect the same types of puzzles to appear in HOGs, I appreciated the increased difficulty of a "sliding block" type puzzle and also a puzzle that I've seen only once or twice before (A drawing full of connected lines; you are shown an image on the right and have to highlight the lines in the first drawing to form the same outline as the image). Not only was this a good game, but there was a lot of it! :) I thought it had a higher than average game length. (I've started playing the sequel Grim Tales: The Legacy and so far it seems to be even better than The Bride!) January 6, 2013
What a nice game! It's nice to play a game where the graphics are so clear. The story is very interesting. The objects in the HOS are easy to find. The mini-games are not too hard, although I had to skip one (the one with the numbers) because I didn't understand it at all. There are many chapters, but since each of them is well defined, you don't need a map. The game length is good, I'd say 4-5 hours with some coffee breaks. All in all, a game that you end with a smile on your face :-) December 12, 2011
Storyline Draws You In This game got me to buy through the story-line. I played the trial version and after it ended was here going, "But what happened to my sister!!." Great game-play. The music for this game is fantastic. Some puzzles are easier than others and some are very hard. There's one or two that, despite how many times I play, I always end up skipping, because they are very difficult. I do admit that while the story-line got me into the game it also ended abruptly. Maybe the collector's edition does it better since it has extra game-play, so I would recommend trying that out. November 4, 2012
Surprised in Grim Tales: The Bride I am a player that plays all my games in an expert mode or something similar. I played this game in the more advanced mode. I don't normally like games where the hidden objects are very small and hard to find straining my eyes. This game I feared would be at that level. However, the story and the many, many scenes and back tracking that had to be done in this game was a nice surprise! I really enjoyed the common sense of how to solve problems in the game with specific objects. I just loved how I was taken from scene to another in linear format, then rushed back to a previous scene to begin another level if needed because there were things there I knew that had been left undone and would need solved later. I don't like 'demons' in my games, must every new character be a 'demon'? but findig out the true identity of this person was a total surprise! The mini puzzles were challenging and I loved it! November 25, 2011
Excellent game! What an excellent game this is, really! As noted by other reviewers the Hardcore option with no game hints at all is very welcome - especially in this type of wonderful game which is a complex combination of different hidden object scenes and various puzzle games to solve. There is very little repetition so this game really is perfect choise for those players who look for long story, wide map, various types of puzzles and require all this to be presented in great graphics quality. Special point for me in this game compared to some other "dark" storylines is that the story itself does not get into the way of actual playing - there are only short video scenes here and there but most of the time is spent with solving the problems. In other words the story does not disturb :) It is excellent to start investigating the first locations and find out that everywhere are locked gates, doors and secret locations which each require a kay to be found or a game to be solved. This will continue troughout the game which keeps the game interesting as the player has to remember where each lock is. More complexity is added as the games are not organized straight forward so you may hold a key that can be used only later. Some of these games are really hard to solve so this game has been created keeping the expert players in mind which is highly appreciated! Excellent, excellent game! August 16, 2012
The Bride-CE after getting annoyed at the game a while ago for reasons i don't even know, i decided to try and play it again from the beggining (i wasn't far in the game anyway). i really don't regret my decision because is one of the few games that don't bore me at all from start to end. story: you play as a woman who's sister seemed to have died pushed in a lake. as far as i understood from the game they were twins. this demon guy, guides you through you sister's memory in order to save her. the story itself from start to end you'll find it yourself cause if i tell it the game's useless. it was indeed a very nice story, doesnt have confusing details, it follows a slow and logical path, broken in parts. interface & gameplay: you don't have a map. the journal is pretty useless. i don;t think the map is needed since you get transported in other scenes just once (the memories). the whole game rotates around your sister's memories, a house and a graveyard in the bonus game, so you'll learn your way around fast and easy graphics and sound: absolutelly brilliant, vibrant colors that keep your eyes on the screen without making you tired or giving you a headache. it's a mix between fantasy and modern times. there's a little bit of anymation too the music is calm and not disturbing. i loved the main theme , its a nice mix between piano and modern day soft drums, music i havent heard in any other game before. it was really nice chosen. there's no voice over anywhere in the game hog&puzzles: the hidden objects were really easy to see, maybe a little bit too easy , since at a better look the objects you have to find are a little bit bold in the scene. is not easy to see, but if you're out of hints and need one you can try the trick. i wasnt really thrilled with the puzzles on the other hand. even with 3 levels of difficulty some of them are soooo hard. im so used to playing hidden object games but the puzzles in this one were a little bit too much especially playing in the 3rd level of difficulty. i prefer using my own brain not strategy guides overall it was an excellent game and i enjoyed a lot playing it. ill continue to play the series. and by the way, the end is so abrupt because the second one is related to the first one July 19, 2012
One of the best! I really enjoyed this game. As well as excellent graphics, it had a great combination of puzzles and hidden object. The puzzles were a bit different from the usual and both enjoyable and challenging. I felt a sense of achievement when I completed all the puzzles without skipping any! December 16, 2011
Love it! This game has casual, advanced and hardcore mode. With hardcore mode, there is no hint through the game and hidden objects scenes, and there is no skip during the mini games. The best design of this game is you can switch between these three mode during the game without quit or start over. November 28, 2011
Stumbled upon The Bride, and was hooked! A great game. Great story line. April 22, 2013
Great Game This was one of the first HO games i have played and i really liked it (I've learned much since). Good story, puzzles are not super easy but not impossible either. I really had fun with it February 19, 2013
11-20 of 120 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Bride

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it's up to you to find the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.