Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Bride

Full version game
(674.83 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it's up to you to find the truth! Some believe she drowned, but her body was never found. Return to the abandoned family mansion and search for clues in Grim Tales: The Bride. Explore your sister's memories to solve the mystery of her disappearance in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 732 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Bride

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Bride 4.1 5 119 119
Good Game - I liked it This is a long game that could well have used an interactive map. There is a LOT of coming and going, and more locations than I expected, which was a good thing. I got a little bored toward the end and wanted it to be over, but after taking a break, I really did enjoy the rest of it. The graphics are clear and beautiful, and there is a lot to do. You can also see my review in the game forum for more details. May 2, 2013
Fantastic! I loved this game and will play it again somewhere down the road. Some of the puzzles were easy and some were hard. I found some of the instructions were lacking and had to skip over a few puzzles because I couldn't figure out what to do. The game is really long and worth the money. I was a bit disappointed in the ending. It just ended abruptly. All-in-all it is a fantastic game. November 4, 2012
Long long game! Long long game with the objective of finding many, many, many keys. The hidden object games are nice and bright and mini-games pretty easy. It is a small screen game that annoys me but, I would reccommend this one. September 11, 2012
Good game, enjoyable to play This is an enjoyable HOG, good visual quality and the hidden objects were fairly straightforward and easy to find. There was a bit of back and forth between areas which was ok and not too distracting. Good length of game, not too short. The ending was a bit abrupt . . . all in all a good game - HOG fans will enjoy! March 4, 2012
Stick with it - it gets better This review is based on a completed playthrough of the game. I tried playing it on the hardest difficulty, but after a good ten minutes of searching for an item I moved it down one notch. I'm not sure when this game came out, but fairly or not, I've got to rate it against the games coming out in 2014, because this is when you'll be deciding which games get your money. So here goes: THE GOOD: It's a long game. Depending on how long it takes you to go through the puzzles it can be a good four to six hours. It's got a good "creepy" ambiance going throughout the game - and just enough of 'not sure what's really go on' to keep you wondering. The game just 'happens' - there's not a lot of build up, maybe because this is the first in the series, but after a short series of events, you're thrown into the deep end of the pool. As people have said, not a lot of handholding. At the end, well, the game just ends. The CE may have something there, but it is 'complete' as it stands. It just happens quickly. I didn't feel cheated out of an ending as sometimes happens in a SE. A word about the locations: you end up 'revisiting' the same places multiple times during the game. So a 'lock' you find very early may still be locked when you 'leave', only to be unlocked when you come back later in the game. Each 'chapter' has unique locations as well. This is part of the 'getting better'. When you keep coming back to a place after you've learned more of the story, you see it in a different light, and the tension keeps building that way. The story unfolds slowly, and it takes a while to get revved up. I don't think a demo can give a fair picture of this game [I don't think they can in most games, which I why I don't review demos]. There are a couple of twists and turns, nothing completely out of left field, but not completely what you expect from the start, either. PUZZLES: I'm putting this between the good and the bad because they're both. I thought I was in trouble when a normally medium difficulty puzzle was made much easier by the objects 'clicking' into the correct place, rather than having you try various possibilites. A lot of the puzzles throughout the game were like that (tangrams, for example, become ridiculously easy this way). OTOH, you had some crazy difficult puzzles: reverse 'jump' mazes, a huge field of minesweeper, and some true 'medium' difficulty ones in there. Some were made more difficult by being 'larger' than typical. So the challenge level is all over the board. Generally, they got harder as the game went on. At my difficulty there was a skip button, and I did use it a few times. I may play the game again sometime with a big pad and pencil handy to really try and work out those difficult ones. THE BAD: The HOS are all ugly junkpiles. Mostly dark, shadowy junkpiles (in fact, one or two even had the tooltip label "junkpile"). I've got to compare it to what HOG are today and this game did not age well in this department. There was a hint button at my difficulty, and sometimes I didn't see the item even after the hint (fortunately, no clicking penalty). No map: I understand why they didn't put a map in the game - mainly it has to do with the revisiting locations thing. But the game has a LOT of backtracking. Sometimes going literally from one far end of the map to the other and all the way right back again. I really don't know how they could have solved this well though. A "normal" map would have ruined some parts of the story. Running all over the place got old though, so this goes in the BAD. No voiceovers: again, I've got to compare it to games today - there were scenes that really would have benefited from spoken dialog. Playing it today, it really stands out as something 'missing' from those scenes. THE UGLY: Two "rooms" in a row were blocked off by the same 'obstacle'. If only I hadn't immediately thrown away the item I used to get past the first one... At least once the hint button took me to the wrong place - a lock I didn't (and couldn't) have the key for yet, so they messed up the ordering there. Several of the puzzles needed a reset button. You had to 'finish' it wrong if you realized you made a mistake early in the process. Wasn't terribly bad, but enough to be annoying. BOTTOM LINE: So why four stars? Really I'd give it three and a half, but the game is better than just 'ok' so I rounded up. Despite it's flaws, if you stick with the game you feel rewarded for doing so (and not just because you 'put up' with stuff). The story does get better, and does pull you in, and you feel good when you finally 'succeed' in the end. You've got to be willing to put up with a bit of frustration and lack of 'modern' features, but the game is definitely worth playing. The plus is it doesn't hand you all the answers like some do now, either. If the Grim Tales get better from here, I'm really looking forward to the rest of this series. January 21, 2014
A well developed game This is a good edition to the Grim Tales series. As the story unfolds, you are taken to different places to solve that part of the game. Then back to the house and than whisked away again. FUN!! Good storyline Great graphics Long playing time Lots of HO'S and puzzles It adds another dimension to the saga. A good buy for Grim Tales fans. May 16, 2013
EXCELLENT very much enjoyed this game, excellent graphics, challengeing, neat clues and overall plot,, will b downloading the full version November 14, 2011
Good story line I enjoyed the story line, but unhappy with ending. December 1, 2011
"What happened with the newlyweds afterwards?" That's the question you're going to ask yourself after you complete the game. It seems that the developers put so much effort into creating endless scenes and all sort of objects (i never had to find so many keys!) that they forgot to complete the story. Anyway, story aside, this game provides a challenge that is only enjoyable for those who have the deduction skills and patience. My rating drops 1 start because i have neither of those. January 16, 2012
Great Game..right up to the end. I really enjoyed this HOG. I didn't play in the "Casual" mode, which is a first for me. But, it was fine. I didn't need any sparkly areas to tell me where to look next. The HINT button was great although it didn't work for the mini-puzzles, and there were a few where I really could have used it! The story line was interesting, music ok, graphics good - not too dark. My only problem came with the ending. When I finished the final puzzle, the demon was defeated but I don't know why or how!?! And, the ending was just too abrupt, a few pictures only with no dialog. Maybe it was my computer or a flaw in the down load, but I did find the ending to be disappointing. I'm going to get the next one with one of my game credits; I'm looking forward to it. October 8, 2012
61-70 of 119 Reviews <<prev 56789...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Bride

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it's up to you to find the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.