Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Bride

Full version game
(674.83 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it's up to you to find the truth! Some believe she drowned, but her body was never found. Return to the abandoned family mansion and search for clues in Grim Tales: The Bride. Explore your sister's memories to solve the mystery of her disappearance in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 732 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Grim Tales: The Bride

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Bride 4.1 5 120 120
Great Game..right up to the end. I really enjoyed this HOG. I didn't play in the "Casual" mode, which is a first for me. But, it was fine. I didn't need any sparkly areas to tell me where to look next. The HINT button was great although it didn't work for the mini-puzzles, and there were a few where I really could have used it! The story line was interesting, music ok, graphics good - not too dark. My only problem came with the ending. When I finished the final puzzle, the demon was defeated but I don't know why or how!?! And, the ending was just too abrupt, a few pictures only with no dialog. Maybe it was my computer or a flaw in the down load, but I did find the ending to be disappointing. I'm going to get the next one with one of my game credits; I'm looking forward to it. October 8, 2012
awfully big but very good This is a VERY large program, almost 700mb. If I had seen that before, I might not have tried it, but, having tried it for that first tantalizing hour... I was hooked. Good sound, good graphics, enough help, but just frustrating enough to make you feel you earned the win. February 3, 2012
Good Adventure, Puzzle, Hidden Object Game This game had a great story and game play was fun. Not too scary, quite light despite the story line. Normal hidden object scenes with a list of things to find. Good graphics and game length. November 28, 2011
Good game I give a 4, (4.5 if there was) I reserve 5 for super great. Excellent graphics, great story, no interactive HOS but is compensated by it's length. Mostly easy, which I like, I didn't need the walkthrough hints were good enough and not long. December 22, 2012
Grim Tales bought all three available I liked this game it was explained things well. I had played the Grim games and have enjoyed them. September 17, 2012
Nice game - not too hard and not gory I agree with much of what's been said here. I was surprised by how long this game is. I tried it after finishing Grim Tales: The Legacy. Elephant Games has a nice style and rhythm to their work. This game was enjoyable and I will buy from them again. July 3, 2012
Grim Tales: The Bride THE GAME: Thoroughly enjoyed. Nice mystery type story, but the ending was pretty rubbish. Nothing really happened and there was no real closure to the game. However, I liked the gameplay aspect of what you had to do i.e. travel back in time to different 'memories' and obtain certain items to continue on. Graphics are also nice and clear, and the movement around the game is smooth and quick. HOS/PUZZLES: HO scenes were fairly easy and there was no real challenge. Plus it didn't contain the interactive objects which I tend to like. Puzzles were ok, also quite easy, but there were a few at least that had me scratching my head! WHAT DO YOU GET?: You've got your usual journal for notes and the hint button. There's no map unfortunately which I like in games. The puzzles have instructions (some games don't, which amazes me!) and a skip button which fills quite quickly. There's three modes of difficulty; casual, advanced and hardcore. I played on advanced which was quite easy, so probably best to play on hardcore. LENGTH OF GAME: Super long game! I was playing for at least 4 full evenings, possibly more. Would definitely recommend this game; and I will now be playing the sequal; Legacy! June 15, 2012
Grim Tales: The Bride Liked the game but the mini games are too hard. March 1, 2012
Fun Game To Play I liked the storyline, although in real life I don't think making a deal with a demon like the main character did is good by any means or reason (even if it is to find out what happened to her sister#. First off I was automatically suspicious of this demon when I saw him and I knew was up to no good. That's a gimme, but the twist and extra info about what was really going on near the end was surprising (which I liked). The puzzles were fun, but the HOS was a bit cluttered and sometimes it was hard to see such small things with the quality of graphics the game had. Still, this is a game worth playing. February 29, 2012
Not my favorite I see that many people love this game. For some reason, I just wasn't crazy about it. I found myself using hints over and over to find out what to do next, and didn't like retracing my steps so many times. I found the puzzles hard, plus there were way too many keys to find. But it was a decent game. I just wasn't crazy about it. One good thing was that it would tell you what to do next if you asked for a hint. February 7, 2012
71-80 of 120 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Bride

After your sister vanishes on her wedding day no one has any idea what happened to her, so it's up to you to find the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.