Bookmark

Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Two young ladies have gone missing and its up to you to find them in Grim Faade: Mystery of Venice, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! The two young women had just left a masquerade ball in a gondola when they went missing. The driver of the gondola was a man wearing a mask of Medico Della Peste. Track him down and discover the terrifying secret!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 572 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice 4.1 5 43 43
Awesome Game Wow...I can't say enough about this awesome game of fun and challenges. BUT...if it wasn't for the Walk-thru...I would still be lost. I floundered a bit...but It was alot of fun and I enjoyed it totally!! February 13, 2012
It was fun. I loved this game.Sound was good.Interaction enjoyed. November 15, 2011
Good game! I liked this game! Although the puzzles weren't very challenging, they were unique enough to keep the game interesting. The game had very good graphics and music. January 7, 2012
Great game! Like the mini-gameplay puzzles with the hidden object search. November 21, 2011
Beautiful HO/Puzzle Mystery Game I have been really impressed with ERS's first two offerings of Grim Facade, I think it is their best series. In this one you are the detective cast back in Venice at the time of the plague, investigating the abduction of a mother and daughter. There is a lovely nostalgic Venetian scenery with beautiful crisp period graphics, including many lovely objects like roses, masks and fans that will appeal to many women. Music is nice too and voiceovers are good. I played on the advanced mode but there is an easier one too, for novice players. There are lots of HO's, but also many original puzzles. I was very happy to notice that although many were easy ERS did have 3-4 puzzles that were challenging which was excellent. I especially loved the one with the word and the other one with the skulls. I would like to see more of those puzzles in future games. There was also an easier but very pretty theatre play mini game. All in all an excellent experience, looking forward to the new offering The Price of Jealousy. A definite buy. March 24, 2013
Beautiful game I love this game! I found the storyline interesting and I just loved the scenery and beauty of old Venice! And I enjoyed the background music as well. The HOS had beautiful items to find. I just found the game fun and a joy to play. November 29, 2012
beautiful game If you need some relaxing time, try this one. The music is lovely, and the scene is beautiful. The HOS is quite clear, items are easy to be found but you need to think a little bit for the interactive items. Puzzles are interesting and most of them are easy. One thing to complain, I had to play the game twice since the first time I didn't gain 15 coins for the cat. The scene quitted accidentally when I failed to pick up a coin. I can't continue the game without the cat so I had to restart it from the very beginning. January 19, 2012
Interesting story, but... Dialogue and story were both fascinating and interesting. This game seems to be more of a scavenger hunt where the player gathers items to perform necessary tasks. There are two modes to play and would advise using the mode that displays prompts just to avoid frustration for those who have trouble in figuring out what they should be doing. Would recommend this game for those players who enjoy scavenger hunts more than hidden object games. For those who are purists with HOG, this may not be your cup of tea. December 3, 2011
I really like this beautiful game!! I have only played the demo in regular mode, and finished the demo in 47 mins, however I really enjoyed this game! The scenery, HOS, and cut scenes are absolutely beautiful, crisp, and clear, but a bit dark sometimes. Game play is, for the most part, smooth. It seemed to take a little bit for a couple of the new scenes to load...for a min there I thought the game had frozen up, but it came up after about 20 seconds. I think the story line is intriguing, but I really like period/historical games. I believe a lot of thought went into this game, and it was lovingly created! The HOS are beautifully drawn and are interactive, but some areas can be a bit dark/grey. A few of the HO are tiny/blend in very well, which can be a challenge. Overall, most of the HO are easily recognizable. I really liked looking for the fans in the HOS, to add to my hints. Looking for the ducats to purchase inventory items that are needed is a fun twist! I loved the music!! It is so "Venice"!! Some of the music almost reminds me of Irish folk, or Celtic type! It adds "flavor" to the story, creates emotion in a scene, yet is not obtrusive at all!! The voice overs I feel are authentic, and very well done!! I also like that when you are finished with an area of interest, you can no longer click/zoom into it. The hints are helpful, without hand holding, and recharge quickly, even without finding fans. From what I have seen, there are a limited number of areas per chapter, so it doesn't take very long to figure out what to do next when you are stuck. The game does have a minor flaw, in the flow department. There were a few times when I didn't know what to do next. Perhaps that is the design...to make you think. There is a lot of toing and froing, and you do have to visit a HOS at least twice, but the scenes are so beautiful, it doesn't bother me. The puzzles are kind of odd though. Some were very difficult/impossible for me, and some were very easy. Again, perhaps that is the design...puzzles for all levels of gamers. All are skippable, which is very nice! There are directions for each puzzle, so you aren't going to get frustrated trying to figure out what to do, on top of how to do it. All in all, I would highly recommend this game for all gamers!! I think it was designed with care, for all types and levels of gamers! A very beautiful game! December 30, 2011
Pretty good game Overall pretty interesting. Sometimes the action did not flow and it was necessary to hunt for where the next activity should be. A couple of the mini games were either boring or possibly impossible. Either way, I skipped about two of them. The hidden objects were generally well hidden rather than just obscured by darkness. November 24, 2011
11-20 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice

Two young ladies have gone missing and its up to you to find them in Grim Faade: Mystery of Venice, a fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.