Bookmark

Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Two young ladies have gone missing and its up to you to find them in Grim Faade: Mystery of Venice, a terrifying Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! The two young women had just left a masquerade ball in a gondola when they went missing. The driver of the gondola was a man wearing a mask of Medico Della Peste. Track him down and discover the terrifying secret!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 572 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice 4.1 5 43 43
See Venice and buy the game Based on CE trial, really nice game, HOS set out well, no junk piles!! puzzles not too much of a brain strain, art work excellent as usual, voice overs were good, in keeping with the theme there are opera glasses to look at objects,very original.coins have to be found throughout the game to buy much needed objects to help you, look out for fans to collect which count as hints.One to buy. March 13, 2013
Not bad I got this as part of a Grim Facade bundle and played Sinister Obsession first. I nearly didn't bother playing this because that one was so bad, but this was quite a lot better. In contrast to Sinister Obsession, it actually had a coherent and complete storyline which was engaging enough. However, I don't like the fact that there is no map, and the locations seem disjointed without one. Maybe that's why there isn't one - it probably wasn't possible to create a map. I also wasn't over-keen on the graphics - they seemed a little fuzzy to me. Others may disagree, though and find this atmospheric. Use of some items is a bit illogical, but not as bad as Sinister Obsession. Puzzles are quite simple and the game didn't last very long. I did like the way you earn hints by collecting fans in HOS. Overall, this game is adequate, but not outstanding. Worth it if you have an offer or a token. March 10, 2013
Delightful Enjoyed this game a lot. Music was nice but did begin to wish they'd play a different tune. It was challenging but not too difficult to enjoy. I did have to consult a walkthrough a few times. The game did move a bit slowly at times (i.e. bringing up the inventory was slow, etc.) Recommend this game as a good HO game. March 6, 2013
Grinm Facade Mystery of Venice this was a very good game. I love the storyline, the visual and sound. some of the puzzles were a little hard but that's what made it fun. the second half of the game sinister obsession was great. I need to find more games like this February 13, 2013
Liked It Fine I'll keep this brief. The storyline was cohesive, but at the same time, I couldn't understand why anyone would go through all of the trouble that they did to support the storyline. I enjoyed collecting ducats along the way to make purchases for the items I would need throughout the game. The visuals were great. The challenges were challenging at times. There was no interactive map. I would recommend the game overall. But it really depends on the types of games you like. February 3, 2013
Pretty good game, fun, but the music was annoying The game was pretty fun. The HO scenes were fairly easy (there are unlimited hints). The puzzles were a mix of easy, medium, and hard (and they can be skipped). The graphics were lovely and the story, while predictable, was fun and still held me slightly in suspense. It might get boring after you play it 10 times, but it is good for all ages, and I found it a nice diversion from the very creepy games I had been playing. I have two complaints: one is that the music was period appropriate and fit the game theme, but it was super repetitive and annoying. The second complaint is that the game wasn't that long. I got to the end and I was sure there must be more (maybe there is more in the collector's edition, as I only got the regular edition). January 24, 2012
Couldn't Help Getting Frustrated With This Game As much as I tried, and as many chances as I gave this game, I just couldn't. This gamehas given ERS studios another strike and with one more I'm not sure I'll be able to trust this developer again. As usual with this game, there are some brilliant graphics. ERS always puts a lot of time and detail in to them, and this game doesn't disappoint. The storylne is hands down the best part of the game. It's brilliant, the intro hooks you and you just need to know what happened. The game seriously needed a strategy guide as sometimes you had no idea what to do next and even if you used the hint, sometimes it wouldn't help. This really dragged down the fun rating and was utimately what made me give up on the game. The Hidden Object Scenes were a bit disappointing too. The objects were easy to find, and I liked how some of them were in groups, but ligh could easily got on the screen way too easily, and if I played in the dark I couldn't find them, so I had to tilt my computer screen forward, which really annoyed me. The one thing I find really weird about this game is the hint system. Really? You need to find fans to give you extra hints which I think is just ridiculous, and once you run out of fans you have to wait for the hint to recharge, which took a long time. While I liked Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession, this one just didn't cut it for me. I was very disappointed with the gameplay and this may be the game that finally makes me lose trus with this developer. July 11, 2012
Not a bad game...but not the best I just finished this game more because I hate leaving things unfinished rather than because I was enjoying it. I felt I should have enjoyed this more but there were bits about it that just didn't gel. While the overall graphics were absolutely beautiful and evocative of Venice, I couldn't understand why the graphics got grainier in the HOS. This made them a little bit of a strain at times and detracted from their enjoyment. The storyline was also flimsy throughout but then finished quite quickly with a creepiness in the last scene that didn't tie up with the beauty of the scenes that went before. Some of the mini-games were too easy and I often found that when stuck Hints didn't help or even, in one case, pointed at the wrong thing! I had to resort to the Walkthrough Guide at that point. In conclusion, I won't be rushing out to purchase any more in this series. October 21, 2012
Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice One thing that made me decided to buy this game: nice story, set in Europe. ERS is getting better with voice acting and the graphics, but backtracking is tedious and I hate collecitng coins. Puzzles are rather difficult and I chose to skip them. The background music I have heard before, probably in the Puppet Show. But still, I love the game and hopefully the next installment of the series is better.. June 9, 2012
Pretty sets,dull story This game began well -- in plague-ridden Venice a woman and her daughter have been kidnapped during a gondola ride. The husband/father enlists you, the Detective, to find and save them! You discover this has something to do with Redemption, a secret society. You have to solve lots of HO games and a few not-so-hard puzzles in some beautiful and bizarre locales -- but what does any of this have to do with those women or the secret society? This game lacks plot and character development, and the end wraps up quickly. Finally, there is something creepy in how the women are depicted. October 7, 2012
31-40 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Mystery of Venice

Two young ladies have gone missing and its up to you to find them in Grim Faade: Mystery of Venice, a fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.