Bookmark

Urban Legends: The Maze

Full version game
(941.10 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During the finale of The Maze, an incredibly popular reality show, the transmission is mysteriously stopped. Now you've been hired by the families of the missing contestants and it's up to you to find them! Discover what really happened during the taping as you explore the incredible set and use your Hidden Object talents to proceed in Urban Legends: The Maze.

  • Spooky storyline
  • Incredible locations
  • Find the missing contestants!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 990 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Urban Legends: The Maze

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Urban Legends: The Maze

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Urban Legends: The Maze 4.1 5 95 95
Middle of the Pack in a Sea of HOGs As a story line, it was unique. You play as a detective who has to help four reality show contestants escape from the grips of an ostensibly crazed man. You will wander through booby-trapped sets on a TV lot solving puzzles and HOGs in an effort to achieve this end. On the plus side, the developers gave a great map to help you determine where you are in the game and if there are any objectives left to complete in an area. Also, game play was very straight forward. On the down side, puzzles and HOGs were only moderately challenging. If anything, when I found myself challenged with a puzzle it was because I was thinking it was harder than what it really was. Also, there were technical issues with the soundtrack dropping out regularly, which unfortunately took away from the game environment. Net, this game is okay if you are looking for a unique story line, but may leave you wanting more in terms of challenge. There are other games that fulfill these qualities better, but on sale this title would be decent way to spend a rainy afternoon. December 8, 2011
Just Ok I have been noticing with a lot of hidden object games on BigFish have been hard for the first chapter or hour of game play, but become extremely easy once you purchase the game. The Maze was one of those games that really intrigued me during the trial, so I bought it. I was happy with the sound and visual quality, but the hidden object part was way too easy. I felt like everything became redundant after a while, and I shortly lost interest in the game. The story line was okay. Don't pay more than $2.99 for this game, any more than that it's not worth it. December 11, 2011
Visually unexciting game with no story - 2.5 stars The graphic quality is mediocre and grainy. The sound track is unexceptional. The basic premise of the game is interesting and a little different. A reality tv show has been infiltrated by an evil-doer who has kidnapped the cast. You play the detective sent in to apprehend him. Unfortunately that is all the story you get. There is no plot development at all. There are hardly any characters to flesh out the action. Basically you catch glimpses of the madman periodically but, other than that, the whole place is vacant and you're on the set all alone. Game play consists of going to and fro in the same very few locations looking for inventory items. While some games make this work by having interesting locations this game fails because the locations are ugly, dirty, garbage filled rooms rendered in a very limited grimy looking color palette. It's bad enough looking at these rooms once but by the twentieth time I just wanted a break from the bleak appearance of it all. There is occasional relief from the monotony of all the inventory collection in the form of infrequent HOS and moderately frequent puzzles. The HOS are decent and range up to moderately challenging at times. The puzzles are very simple. Overall, this is a game based on an interesting story idea that is never developed into an interesting story. Because nothing is going on in the story it relies on game play for any interest. Unfortunately game play consists mostly of click click clicking through the same 4-5 dismal rooms over and over and over...and over. It's just dull. December 20, 2014
COOL GRAPHICS, MEDIOCRE STORY It was fun playing so many HOS during the demo. The perspective of the HOS graphics and the way the items were hidden was different from most other games and so made the HOS more interesting to play, even though there were a lot of them. I nearly always skip puzzles, so I appreciate a skip option that fills quickly, and this one does. I did play one puzzle in the beginning (turning the wire segments so they connect to the correct colored lights). It was very easy, so I'm imagining the others would be as well. The map is interactive and helpful. Otherwise you would be clicking through the scenes to get where you needed to be. The drawback of the map is that you can't get to it except by first opening the diary. Sometimes I used it to jump to a location, and sometimes I just made the trek. I liked the music and the sound effects. I don't know if this is a game I would pay the $6.99 for or even use a coupon. I have to think about that. For some reason, the story isn't as engaging as the artwork. August 22, 2014
Urban Legends: The Maze I found this game confusing to grasp. Not one of my favourite hidden object games January 15, 2014
Interesting, But Nothing Special This game is a pretty standard hidden object affair, where you solve puzzles to get objects to use to get you to the next puzzle. If anything stands out, it's that you may wander for a long time and collect a lot of inventory before you can use any of it to progress in the game. The graphics were good, and the music and sound effects were not boring or monotonous. The storyline is rather disjointed, and it's difficult to figure out the big picture. The "Maze" is a reality show where ordinary people try to traverse from beginning to end. However, a number of contestants have gone missing and the player is supposed to find them. The game never makes clear why they were abducted - even at the end. November 4, 2012
One of the better games lately This game at least offered slightly more challenging puzzles compared to some of the recent games i have played. . .but that isn't saying much. The hidden object scenes weren't that great. . .pretty much collect the items that look like they don't fit in with the rest of the picture. The puzzles were also mediocre. I'm recommending this game because it is the only one that has kept my attention enough to go ahead and buy it. November 13, 2011
Could have been better It was not a very juicy game. Good ideas on the puzzles,but the story line and the graphics are dated. The hidden object were good, the interactions were good, but it really leads nowhere....It's very cut and dry... Not sick enough for me I guess....It really could have been a great game if they had a better story line. I liked their puzzles, refreshing and complicated. Too bad ! June 22, 2012
This could have been so much better I had high hopes for this game. It's fairly unique as far as the storylines go, of the games I've played on this site, and it could have been made so much better. Instead, it was a fairly run-of-the-mill game that really didn't offer anything unique or special. Having said that, it's clearly an older game, and was probably much more groundbreaking at the time. Having said that - reality TV is such a formulaic genre that a HOS based on one could've easily taken that and run with it - perhaps had some 'voting out' as it were. If you're looking for something which won't make you think too hard, then this is the game for you. May 17, 2012
Good Puzzler It is a good game. Lots of puzzles, most challaging, some easier. I thought it to be a slight bit mind numbing, only because there was no backgroud music, well very little. But an ok game. December 1, 2011
71-80 of 95 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Urban Legends: The Maze

During the finale of The Maze, the transmission is mysteriously stopped. Now it's up to you to find the missing contestants!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.