Bookmark

Urban Legends: The Maze

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During the finale of The Maze, an incredibly popular reality show, the transmission is mysteriously stopped. Now you've been hired by the families of the missing contestants and it's up to you to find them! Discover what really happened during the taping as you explore the incredible set and use your Hidden Object talents to proceed in Urban Legends: The Maze.

  • Spooky storyline
  • Incredible locations
  • Find the missing contestants!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 979 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Urban Legends: The Maze

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Urban Legends: The Maze

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Urban Legends: The Maze 4.1 5 90 90
A Truly Original & First Class Production Set In The Present This game is so good in so many ways, I'll have to resort to itemising if I'm to get you to read it. 1. STORY - Original!! And set in the electronic age! And CREEPY! Contestants have disappeared within the sets of a reality program - your job is to find out what happened - and it's soon obvious that something really freaky is going on. 2. HUMOUR - like the leopard in the bathroom and the "That only works in reality shows", this game takes the mickey (gently) out of everyone's favourite TV genre (personally you wouldn't catch me dead watching reality TV). 3.HIGHEST QUALITY ARTWORK - it's fabulous, top of the range, and it's colourful AND modern. Not a medieval weapon in sight - okay, well, maybe a couple, but they were relevant to the story in that one scene. 4. SOUNDS - this game doesn't rely so much on music to set your skin crawling - sometimes the silence is more ominous, and when the scary music does kick in, you'll jump. Also, to add urgency, some of the most intense moments are enhanced by the sounds of the modern age that drive us all nuts - think chainsaws. 5. HELPFUL HINT JOURNAL & MAP that you must use or you'll be the one lost. 6. ORIGINAL INTERESTING PUZZLES that will twist your brain in knots, with, thankfully, a speedy skip button. Lots of HO scenes, but twice as many puzzles. 7. FAST PACED, CHALLENGING & LONG - There are reviewers in these pages that disagree me on this last point but I just don't get them at all. I'm an experienced intermediate player and I've never seen a game like it. I was totally out of my league. It took me 8 hours and near the end I was suffering major battle fatigue. This is something really special. Even if it is too hard for me now, I'll be playing it again in the hopes that I'll learn how to be worthy of it. January 21, 2012
One of the best games Urban Legends: The Maze is one of the best games this year. Very challenging and long. My husband even played this one. He was so engrossed and involved in it he took over my computer. I recommend this one for all lovers of this genre. The walk through is available, however, the hint system helps out enough to get you past problem areas. GREAT FUN. November 16, 2011
Urban Legends: The Maze is aMAZEing This is one of the top games I've played this year. I can't wait for the sequel. There were so many puzzles that I haven't seen before and the HOs were challenging, but not impossible. I especially liked the seamless transitions between the scenes and the map that allowed you to jump to locations instead of backtracking. There were surprises at every turn. This is one of the longer games due to all the puzzles and since I got it at the $2.99 sale I was pleasantly entertained. Thanks Big Fish and more Elephant Games please! December 3, 2011
Excellent HO Adventure game Normally I don`t write reviews, only done a few, but I love to read them and then usually buy if good reviews. But just had to write one on this game. Object: several contestants have gone missing on "The MAZE" game show and you have to find them.You are a detective hired by the family of the missing contestants. This review is on the third chapter or so that I have completed, not sure how much more I need to go as I have rescued them all but ole Pumpkinhead kidnapped one who can identify him and I must again rescue her. I played in casual mode. Pros: Not too much back tracking and you only back track in the chapter you are in, so that`s not too bad. Interactive map:, that`s always good to have, it tells you that something needs to be done there and takes you there and also shows where you are. Music: don`t normally listen to sound, but nice creepy music Characters: no sound just written dialog, which is no biggie to me Hint: recharges quickly, tells you what to do and where to go ( and with the map it gets quickly done) works also in HO scenes HO scenes: not too many, really good hidden objects, lot of junk, did get a little eye strain trying to find them, but (as of yet) no penalty click for just clicking CONS: HO scenes, not too many (I love HO scenes) but very junky, although since I so-far haven`t had a penalty click, I just click everything and sometimes get the item I`m looking for. I`m not sure how long this game is, as I`ve stated before I`m on chapter 3 and have played off-n-on for several days, but so far it`s most definately longer than 3hrs. I thouroughly enjoyed this game, and normally I delete them after I`ve played them but will probably keep this on and after awhile will play again. I recommend this game December 24, 2012
Great game! I enjoyed every minute of the 5 hours it took me to finish! The storyline is very interesting (a reality show gone wrong). The graphics are crisp. The HOS are clear. The puzzles are sometimes quite challenging. The map shows you where there is something to do. When a chapter is solved, it won't show on the map anymore. I really hope, there will be a sequel! June 22, 2012
Very long but still too short! I was so sorry to reach the end of this very well done game. I thought the story was very interesting although a bit gruesome in places. The game is quite long. The mini-games were plentiful, unusual and varied greatly in difficulty. Some were quite challenging and some were fairly easy. There was a wide mixture of types as well. The graphics and sound were fine. The HOS's were nice and clear and not very difficult. There was quite a bit of back and forthing but there was a very helpful map which eliminated the tedium. Best of all, the "adventure" aspects of the game - figuring out what to put where - were very creative and entertaining. I would LOVE to see a sequel. July 26, 2012
Reminded me of the Running Man! Read all the reviews before i purchesed this and had a little trial as well, first thoughts were that it reminded me of the film The Running Man with arnie! No actual significance to the game except the layout and graphics reminded me of it., A different game to all the rest i have played and i really enjoyed it, hint button was available and skips for the games :) Got harder as the game went on - maybe that was just me! Overall though a really enjoyable game. June 17, 2012
Great setting, challenging puzzles The premise is a refreshing change from the usual haunted house/asylum/amusement park; it's a reality game show set in a large warehouse with a variety of stages/sets full of traps and puzzles. A masked madman terrorizes the contestants and you have to rescue them. The game is divided into 6 chapters which correspond to different stages of 4-5 locations each. The chapters are self-contained, which means no backtracking. There is also a map that shows you locations where there are actions to take, e.g. a hidden object scene, inventory item to pickup or use, or a puzzle. The graphics are nice and do a really good job of depicting the distinctive setting. I especially liked the cameras in every room to reinforce the fact that everything is being filmed. There are also hidden control rooms scattered throughout the game with monitors and video editing equipment. The stages look very different and I appreciated the change in scenery. Cut scenes were well done and animation in general was very good. The hidden object scenes are big junk piles, but they looked nice. There was a shorter list of objects to find, which I appreciated. I think most, if not all, of the scenes weren't repeated. They were pretty balanced with the puzzle and adventure elements in the game. I really liked the puzzles. There were quite a few original puzzles, but even the ones that weren't original had a bit of a twist to them to make them more challenging. A lot of them required logic and thought/planning. Nothing frustrating though (this IS a casual game after all) and there's a skip button anyway. Overall a great game with a cool setting/story and excellent puzzles. Lots of fun to play! March 31, 2012
Great game to get lost in Started this one thinking it was going to be a run of the mill hidden object game with a superimposed plot and unchallenging puzzles. Boy, was I wrong. I liked the interactive map to help when I needed it and story. More games like this would be eagerly embraced. December 11, 2011
Fun and challenging adventure game I really enjoyed this game. Was a challenge, really had to think. Also had map you can click on that immediately takes you to the place you want to go so you don't have to backtrack, which I really liked. Good length too. November 28, 2011
1-10 of 90 Reviews prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Urban Legends: The Maze

During the finale of The Maze, the transmission is mysteriously stopped. Now it's up to you to find the missing contestants!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.