Bookmark

World Riddles: Secrets of the Ages

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel through the ages from the time of the Roman gladiators all the way to the Aztec pyramids. Solve riddles and brain teasers in order to collect Civilization Points that can be used to rebuild civilization. Restore all of the civilizations, collect all seven pieces of the Medallion and become the Bearer of the Secrets of the Ages in this exciting Puzzle game!

  • Perplexing gameplay
  • Fantastic fun
  • Recover the Medallion!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 63 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
World Riddles: Secrets of the Ages

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

World Riddles: Secrets of the Ages

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

World Riddles: Secrets of the Ages 4 5 25 25
Love it! I was instantly absorbed into this game! March 22, 2012
addicting i can't stop playing this game. January 2, 2012
Great Game This is one of my favourites. I enjoy playing it and trying to improve my scores. It is stunning in its simplicity but definitely not for the faint hearted. You need to be able to think April 30, 2012
A game to think and have fun at the same time As all World Riddles, is a very pleasant game for those who like numbers. Would be better if it was not necessary to break the remaining gaps, (as it is in World Mosaics), because sometimes the mouse fails. January 2, 2012
Finaly some challenge I've tried a few of these games because i like them on paper ,the only differance was that the paper and pencil puzzles where big in size (30 by40 and bigger) and these where small. This one finaly comes close with bigger grids from the start up to 20 -25 .I don't know how big they get because i'm still playing the one hour demo but the challenge seems to be good in these puzzles. Also i want to correct a previous comment on this game about the empty squares. You don't have to click these anymore if you have completed the puzzle,just click the box in the option menu. And you can let your mouse buttons build and break directly with left and right if you want to, also in the option menu. So if you ever wanted to try one ,this is the one. Have fun February 23, 2012
great puzzler! I found the game to be excellent. It keeps me thinking and I play until my poor brain burns out, and come back for more later! I have just a couple complaints about the game. I did not like the hint system. It is really no different than just taking a guess and risking a mistake, in that the hint only reveals one tile, and the hint tells nothing about the logic you'd use to figure out how that tile should have gone. My other complaint is that some of the puzzles seemed to have no single logical deductions you could use to figure out any more tiles, at which point I had to use "what if" deductions, imagining that a certain tile was either blank or filled, and then trying to finish the puzzle based on that guess (without actually marking the tiles because that would cause mistakes!!) and unfortunately the game gives no way to use "what if" deductions. Basically you'd either have to try and do it all in your head, or write down the puzzle on paper to try and deduce that way. Fortunately I've only encountered a small handful of those puzzles so far, and I'm only currently a third of the way through the game. All in all though, the game is a great value, and I'm very pleased I decided to pick it up! December 15, 2012
Cant get enough i love this game and i cant get enough.. playing it..Its to bad they only give you 60 minutes to make up your mine and cut you off when your right in the middle of something good..That makes me so mad,,,To order it is on my list of games to get... January 24, 2012
Brain Teasing Puzzle This game is a great time killer, that also requires some brain intensive logic. Great for keeping the faculties sharp. However the sameness of the puzzles and the difficulty in the later levels means you can only play for about 30 minutes at a time before you get either bored or frustrated. I don't know how to describe the game play itself besides saying it's kind of like a twist on minesweeper, except much more fun. The background activity of collecting points to "buy" items to fill up whatever environment you're in is nice enough but fairly pointless. It'd be nicer if each item you bought led to some other type of puzzle or something. Still a good game for when you have a spare 20 minutes to kill and want to tax your brain. November 18, 2011
It's OK, but there are better out there BASED ON COMPLETION OF THE JAPAN Location - The first Picross game I played was "Arizona Rose and the Pirate's Riddles", and I think that might have spoiled me toward similar games. I have tried a number including "World Riddles" and they are not on the same par. This game does offer nice, crisp artwork and graphics, a trot around the world solving riddles and collecting awards. However, the presentation of the riddles and interface are lacking. For example - The tiles are large, the colors bland with no texture, and lots of easy to miss black tiles. The completed designs, at least in the Japan level, were simple without much imagination or interest. I could find no feature that allowed a group of tiles to be selected, then turned all at once, so there was some tedium in being able to only turn one tile at a time - even if there were 10 or 15 at one time. There was also a sea-sick effect created when selecting a tile. Not content to just flip over, each tile twirls a few times before settling down. Several tiles turned in rapid succession result in distraction from all the flapping and flipping. Dimensions are not provided with each grid, so it's up to the gamer to eyeball the count while the clock is ticking. Maybe that is a feature to add difficulty, but I would prefer having the dimensions. In order to retain "gold" status at each level and receive all the prizes and awards, each grid must be completed within "expert" time, no hints, and no errors. The player can replay each level as many times as desired. For beautiful artwork and graphics along with many hours of great game play, "Arizona Rose...." sets the standard. -Check it out and see how it compares. Despite misgivings about the way game play is implemented I do recommend it. Taken in doses, there is enough fun factor and challenge to make it worthwhile. March 15, 2013
Love this type of game I do love - really love - this sort of game and the World series meets that criteria. Too bad about the all the problems. December 12, 2011
11-20 of 25 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

World Riddles: Secrets of the Ages

Travel through time to locate all seven parts of the Medallion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.