Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(486.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

There's a terrible secret hidden deep within Lockwood Manor. Uncover the truth in order to save your best friend, and yourself, in this thrilling hidden object adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Music
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 538 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor Collector's Edition 4.2 5 37 37
Very enjoyable. I liked this game alot. It had achivements you could collect and the HOS were good, not too many of them, just right and there were other ways of gaining inventory. Some of the HOS were the regular kind and some where the shaddow of the item so it wasnt boring and repetitious. I enjoyed it. July 28, 2012
What a great game!!! I don't write a lot of reviews because I am generally not impressed by a lot of games. Oh I play them but they never make enough of an impression on me to try to review them. But this game hits the mark. First of all I really like the HOG"s in this game. So far they are one parters...which I love. Also they are what they are supposed to be. No cutesy guessing games. Plus the graphics are terrific! . The story line thus far is involving and although there is a bit of running about it makes sense and I can follow it without a strategy guide. So.......Thank you BFG for bringing this one back at a discount...Thanks to the developers for great graphics and a good plot and oh yes...the music IS WONDERFUL!!!!! At a regular price for a CE I would have bought this...at a discount it's a gift. Enjoy!!! June 5, 2012
Brilliant! Another brilliant game that i enjoyed, graphics are superb, the storyline had me wanting to find out more and the HOS were easy enough and not too cluttered with the hint system filling quite quickly. Will Play again. June 12, 2012
Awesome Game Dev;s you out did yourselves on this game thank you for the many hours of fun hope to see more of your games..Thx BF for these DEV's..This game is a Must BUY you want be sorry has a lot to offer of fun and many hours.. June 5, 2012
Love, love, love, love this game 'Nuf said. No really (smile). I played both the SE and CE versions of this game - just in the past 2 hours. The storyline is a typical "oh no, someone(s) disappeared" and has/have to be found. But, there is demonology and the occult and monsters, oh my! I finished the SE version with 15 minutes to spare. I did not need the strategy guide as the hints button was pretty useful. It also recharged very quickly. The music haunting - clearly it's supposed to be. The HOGs are frequent so if you don't like an HOG every time you turn around this game is not for you. The mini-games fun and range from easy to middling on difficulty, but if you stick with it I think you'll eventually get it - depending on your patience level and desire to hit that "skip" button. You do get achievements for how well you do on HOGs. The game as a whole - surprising in the first hour (well, less than that for the SE) because Ms. Thing, the missing girlfriend turns out to be chained up because she's the demon! NO WAY! Now, how, why, where did that come from???? Buy the game and find out 'cuz if you just play the free trial you will be hooked. I very rarely spend the bucks for a CE but based on my gameplay it just looked better graphically and I read lots of good kudos on the bonus gameplay. Glam-ma says it's a MUST! June 21, 2013
good for me! two words, love it! thanks dev for making this creepy game and good job! April 9, 2013
I would loved to have had a 4.5 Rating This is one of the better games inspite of being tilted toward the darker side. But most of the good games tend that direction. The HOGs are plentiful. A bit much for me as I like the puzzles more. My wife likes the HOGs and this game makes her fun list. The scenes are crisp. The graphics are superb. The music compliments the overall feel for the game. But I have to agree with some, the storyline gets lost as you retrace your steps to find what you need to continue. Setting aside the story aspect, I didn't mind the long trips back and forth as much as I have in other games. This may be in part to the storyline or it may be due to the background sounds. I like the achievemnt aspect of the CE. It allows others to compete later for trophies. I would have liked a best times feature. That sometimes is my real measure of the game--how fast can I complete it and get everything. January 2, 2012
Good Fun The game had a good storyline, but felt ending was incomplete. The mini games were good, easy to start got harder as game progressed. A lot of running around in circles during last chapter. Enjoyable playing. December 4, 2011
gorgeous art, but technical issues present an unexpected challenge in this hidden object thriller, my best friends -- jennifer, her boyfriend, john, and his twin brother, matthew -- have all mysteriously disappeared. so i follow jennifer's trail and find her chained up and surrounded by burning candles in the dark basement of the creepy old Lockwood Manor mansion -- held prisoner by john, of all people! graphics: the artwork in this game is simply stunning. from what i saw in the demo, the art is lush, high quality and wonderfully detailed in every scene. even though i am not a ghost/demon/dark magic fan, i loved the graphics so much, i almost purchased this game based on the quality of the graphics alone (but more about this later). the hidden object scenes were rather junky and cluttered, but the objects were well drawn and recognisable, and the objects you needed to find were mostly consistent with the theme of the game (candles, spiders and whatnot). the puzzles weren't too difficult, mostly brain-teasers, and could be solved within a reasonable length of time. rewards were given for game achievements, such as not skipping puzzles, not using the hint button and for quickly finding hidden objects. music: truly beautifully done. the soundtrack for this game is the best i've ever heard for a video game. storyline: as i already mentioned, i think supernatural stuff is just plain silly, but the plot for this game is so well thought out that the game is really quite enjoyable. my complaints: switching between scenes took 10 seconds or longer to load and the cursor would often freeze for 5-10 seconds at a time, especially in the hidden object scenes. it was annoying and frustrating to wait for the game to catch up with where i was trying to go. also, there was no map, which meant i got lost sometimes trying to remember where i was supposed to use certain items that i'd just added to my inventory. my interaction: one hour demo, casual mode (there's two modes). in short: this is a gorgeous game. i was ready to purchase it, but the slow load and cursor freeze issues made me pass it over. June 5, 2012
Good game, full of black magic... The storyline is interesting. There are 2 game modes. - The graphics are clear, even in the HOS. - The mini-games are mostly easy. - There is a journal, but no map, although I would have been happy to have an interactive map, since there is a lot of walking! - The hint system is good, showing the direction. The game is not very long, about 2 1/2 hours for the main part, and a bit less than 1 hour for the bonus chapter. But I consider it worth the money. March 3, 2013
11-20 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor Collector's Edition

There's a terrible secret hidden deep within Lockwood Manor!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.