Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(486.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

There's a terrible secret hidden deep within Lockwood Manor. Uncover the truth in order to save your best friend, and yourself, in this thrilling hidden object adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Music
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 538 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor Collector's Edition 4.2 5 38 38
Good game, full of black magic... The storyline is interesting. There are 2 game modes. - The graphics are clear, even in the HOS. - The mini-games are mostly easy. - There is a journal, but no map, although I would have been happy to have an interactive map, since there is a lot of walking! - The hint system is good, showing the direction. The game is not very long, about 2 1/2 hours for the main part, and a bit less than 1 hour for the bonus chapter. But I consider it worth the money. March 3, 2013
pretty fun game No voice over and the graphics are ok. The HOS are not hard and finding items are quite easy. Pretty easy game so far. Not the greatest but still fun to play. The puzzles are fair. May 18, 2013
Uncover the Secrets of Lockwood Manor The moral of this story is: Let sleeping demons lie! But of course no one ever does and it's up to you to rescue the damsel in distress. This game has a supernatural story which is told through letters and notes left scattered about. These and other clues are added to your journal as you explore the manor and grounds. You earn useful inventory items by solving hidden object scenes and puzzles. Awards given for exceptional gameplay and announced by pop ups. The game is slow to load from one scene to the next and moving between areas to accomplish tasks or revisit a hidden object scene for a second search requires a little patience. On the other hand, scenes will suddenly burst with drama. You are being watched as you get closer to solving the Mystery of the Ancients, so beware! June 26, 2012
nice, spooky HOG Just finished playing this game, and I had a great afternoon, I played quite a long time, about 5 to 6 hours, including bonus-play. The storyline is fantastic, the game really grabs you from the beginning and really, you can't cut loose until you know how it ends! And the story gets better and better after the demo has ended! Beautiful, crisp graphics, nice music, sometimes with nice effects, but I really missed voice-overs, they would have made this game really come to life. No map, no problem for me, but I can imagine you could loose your way. CE offers achievements and bonusplay. If you're not really in to that, you can easily do with the SE, the game comes to a very nice and conclusive ending, the bonus is a bit of overkill and mainly HOS in only a couple of new locations, some new puzzles too. I had loads of fun, try it and enjoy!! September 12, 2013
Not bad, but too short I bought this game because of the many positive reviews. I have never heard of the game dev. so I decided to give it a try. While playing the game, the cursor seemed to be slow, which I never experience playing other game. The loading each scene is fine although sometimes the mouse clicks more than necessary, I don't know why. The game is very short, in my opinion. I think I finish it in less than 3 hours (main game). I almost never use the SG, but I don't find it very useful because the SG has no index and bunch of sentences put together, it is difficult to read. The game is rather easy, which is good for me. There is no interactive HOG and most of the puzzles I can solve less than 5 seconds. I am sure expert gamers will find this game too easy to play. The graphic is fine, rather blurry at times. The demon, I am sorry, but it's not scary at all. In fact, rather amusing. The music is OK but it lacks special effects. If you are just into the game and won't mind these things, I am sure you will find this game satisfying. Overall, I like the game. I also bought the sequel to the series so I hope for an improvement on those areas from the dev. February 24, 2013
HOGs in this game I loved the graphics and the music! Fantastic! I like my games on the darker side, but then I am a lover if a good horror movie. Even though I don't like HOGs in adventure games, I know that belonging to Big Fish Games means you're going to get them. This game has too many. Every time I turned around, there was an HOG. I found myself using the hint button in the HO because I found them very hard to see. HOG, for me, slow the pace of the game. The fewer the games has HOG, the better for me! :-) December 4, 2012
Fun game with a few exceptions I bought the CE version for Mac. The strategy guide is terrible. First, it always returns to page one so if you are some where in the middle of the game you must spend so much time looking for what you need. Second, as I have found in the past the strategy guide don't match the game. I suspect they take the PC version and just dump into the Mac version without ever verifying that the Mac developers have made changes. Other then that it is a fun game. June 15, 2012
Lockwood Manor training You may never have a chance to unlock a terrible secret...but Mystery of the Ancients gives you some fun training. November 15, 2011
A good all round game I actually quite enjoyed this game, the intro was really good, The story line was OK and the music was enjoyable, The graphics were very good. The hos were pretty run of the mill - quite a few of those - but the puzzles were very entertaining, although they started off very easy they did improve as the game went along. Overall this game was worth buying. I would recommend this game to anyone with average experience. I played on the expert level and managed without any difficulty. November 3, 2013
Great graphics, good balance The first thing I noticed about this game was the amazing graphics! They are so crisp and clear...there is no chance of "tangled mess" problems in the HO scenes or of "mystery objects" not being clear. An amazingly well-rendered game!! I liked the mix of HO and adventure/problem-solving--just enough HO that I didn't get totally sick of it! Most of the HO was not challenging, though a few pieces were quite difficult. The adventure/storyline was at times a bit challenging, but not to the point of frustration, and the hint button provided good guidance when needed. The storyline was good but had a few obvious holes that were never explained. One thing I particularly liked was that when we didn't need to poke around certain areas of the game, the storyline cut them off so you can't even go back there until you need to again! This saved needless wandering, particularly since a map is not provided. Overall a great game for people who like the mix of HO and adventure and don't mind a dark storyline. March 8, 2013
21-30 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Lockwood Manor Collector's Edition

There's a terrible secret hidden deep within Lockwood Manor!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.