Bookmark

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

Full version game
(233.64 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After waking up in a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, you must piece together your memories and figure out why you ended up in Maple Creek. Discover the ancient evil that lurks in the seemingly peaceful lands of Vermont and learn the truth in this thrilling detective story!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 578 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek 4.5 5 110 110
Good story and many Hidden Object scenes I liked this game very much, the story kept me going despite two smaller things that put me off a little. The first is that there is a lot of running to and fro, especially towards the later part of the game. You are constantly running around between very many scenes and it is not always that clear where you must go. This last ties into the second thing, namely that towards the later part of the game most objects you need to use are rewards from hidden object scenes. I like hidden object scenes, but I prefer finding the objects and figuring out what to do with them in between some hidden object scenes. This was not helped by the fact that the scenes reappear in older areas without you realising. Although I have to admit, I played it on the difficult setting so perhaps the game does give you hints on the easier setting. Still, the story is great and I am looking forward to the next installment! December 5, 2013
Good game, but too many HOS. This was a really good game. It was nice and long with an intriguing story line. However, there was one major annoyance for me - too many HOS. I did like that you could revisit the same area for a different game, but it seemed that every time I turned around there was another HO! And they weren't all that interesting, plus the visuals were dark and hard to see. I am hoping that the sequel has more puzzles or at least clearer, more interesting HOS. November 23, 2013
Long, confusing at times, but still interesting This game was long and twisted detective mystery although I needed frequent hints, it moved along quite well. The puzzles were often only partially completed before one had to leave and find something more to finish. The plot was as convoluted and dark as it could be, but that only made unraveling it that much more fun. Some of the puzzles were pretty good and some immediately said ?skip me?. October 27, 2013
decent mystery game This is a decent mystery game. Good graphics and a solid story line. I was reluctant to try because some reviews claimed there were too many HOS. There were quite a few, your typical junk pile and not as quick as I would have liked but I didn't find they overwhelmed the game. Puzzles and mini-games were fun and moderately difficult. There was a map indicating active tasks and the Hint is always helpful if needed. However, without a jump map there was a lot of back and forth. There was an additional feature which is unique. You actually collect and organize evidence to develop deductions. That adds an interesting aspect to what is an otherwise typical game. Not bad though. Entertaining. May 13, 2013
Waiting... I thoroughly enjoyed this, even though it had a few quirks, which may be due to a development team whose first language isn't English. It's been a while now, and I'm wondering if we'll ever see another in the Enigmatis line. April 14, 2013
Not sure I'm not sure about this game. I enjoyed the storyline, the evidence wall was great fun and, at first, there was a good balance between puzzles and HOS. However, about 3/4 of the way through this changed. It seemed that the creators had run out of interesting ideas and presented HOS after HOS. You also had to flip backwards and forwards through the 'town' from location to location. I became so frustrated that I used the hint button to direct me. The ending was also disappointing. I do recommend this game because of the interesting story and the evidence wall but only if you really, really like HOS. April 19, 2012
Too many HOS!! Not the best game I've played tbh, too much back and forth for my liking! it was starting to drive me nuts! you pick an item up from one place and have to use it miles away, a map would of been helpful so you can jump from one scene to the next rather than going round in circles. Thank God for the hint button telling me where to go next! and by the last half hour of the game it was just HOS throughout and not much else. Not enough puzzles either and don't get me started on the voices!!! no emotion in them, just droning on and on. The HOS are just junk piles that look like copy and paste to me and i had to use the hint button on them too because a lot of them were so small and dark. After playing Witches Legacy which had fantastic graphics i was disappointed in this, couldn't wait for it to end! February 29, 2012
Too many HOS otherwise good most have explained the gameplay, so i'll save your eyes. good game spoilt by too many HOS, just as your getting back into it, theres yet another HOS too contend with. you'll have gathered that i'm not a lover of HOS, and these scenes are far from clear, especially when some are brightly lit by candles and the back ground is in similar shades, it gave me eye strain. but if there were fewer of these, it would have rated a 5 June 3, 2013
Could have been so much better. I think this must have been their first game writingl. They missed so many opportunities to improve the game. It lagged along with no idea where it wanted to be. Mini games were repeatitive, using the same screens over and over again. January 9, 2013
It just wasn't fun This had many of the makings of a good game but it just didn't grab me. There were way too many HO scenes, and they seemed to be unnecessarily blurry and dull. My vision isn't real good, so I found it almost painful to try to find the objects, many of which were tiny or the same color as the background. The outdoor scenery could have been beautiful, but everything was -- apparently intentionally -- dark and dreary. Some scenes were quite gory and unpleasant. I didn't find the puzzles to be interesting or memorable. And it used those puffy, unrealistic looking people that I dislike so much. I don't understand why the game developers keep using them. Wish I could be more positive, but this game did not appeal to me. September 19, 2013
91-100 of 110 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek

Find a kidnapped teenage girl and save yourself in Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.