Bookmark

Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After using your Ancestor’s Mirror to explore Castle Fairwich, you are sent back in time on a brand new quest! Your grandmother’s grandmother, Emma Willow, has built a time machine that has sent an entire train into the past! Solve Emma’s puzzles to save the people on the train and make it back to your own time in Hidden in Time: Looking Glass Lane! Explore Emma’s home and work your way through this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 228 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane 3.6 5 24 24
Entertaining Really a fine game, fun story and fine locations November 19, 2011
Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane If u like lots of H.O. scenes and short puzzles, then this is the game for u...H.O. scenes were well executed. No excessive darkness or dark scenes u hard to peer and strain to see into...lol.. not bad at all...and i love picking up my own hints... Enjoy! March 23, 2012
A fun game I really liked playing this game. It's mostly hidden objects. Each HO scene has two other things to find also, a tin can and a hint button. You can collect several hint buttons which will help you to find those objects that are very hard to find. The story behind this game is interesting. A woman was somehow manipulating time and accidently sent quite a few people on a train into a different time. She has asked you for help in getting them back to the present time. At the end of each area you find a time box that has to be placed in a certain spot on a round table. When you've found all 12 boxes then the time mistake will be corrected and the people from the train will be able to return home. The game is kept interesting by having some variety in the HO scenes. Sometimes you have to open a drawer, sometimes move something out of the way, sometimes go into another area and get something you need, and so on. I definitely recommend this game! February 6, 2014
INTSY BITSY Just finished the demo and at first thought what the heck?..it was tiny ... then as I continued to play I liked it more and my eyes adjusted to looking for the smaller items..and it is a game for pure ho's lovers...visual are ok as is the sound...level of challenge is harder then expected as the items are so small..I recommend this game for pure ho's lovers... December 9, 2012
A Decent Game This is an interesting game, mostly hidden object scenes. Not too long or too short. I enjoyed it. May 5, 2012
MOSTLY HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES This game is made of 95% hidden object scenes and 5% of mini-puzzles and to be honest, I liked the mini-puzzles more than the rest of the game. A year or so ago, I probably would've been thrilled with this game as I'd never played games before then but now, I guess I've outgrown straight hidden object games and am more into hidden object/adventure games now. I STRONGLY feel that this game would be perfect for a beginning gamer as it does alot for you and you basically just "follow the arrows" and go from scene to scene with very little thinking or effort involved. BTW, don't forget to shoot the tins and find the mirrors marked with question marks; the question marks are your hints, if you need to use them; I ended up with so many that I stopped counting but kept forgetting to look for all the tin cans. February 13, 2012
average game Not a bad game. Has somewhat of a storyline. Pretty much just going from one seen to another looking for HO. No real adventure here. May 9, 2013
If you are a HOS freak...this one's for you. For someone new and loves the HOS (which I normally do), this game is for you. Little story line, one HOS after another, didn't realize I had to shoot the "tiny" tin cans in each scene until I'd missed 8. If you don't complete a scene, you lose your progress in that scene...not good, then you are in another scene before you can blink. Basically it was boring especially having to do the connect the railroad to get a piece of your collection. One or two times was ok, but 10 times....think not. After the 5th time, the skip button looks pretty good. Continuity was so so, things just didn't flow. I don't want to say it was a bad game, a lot of people would like it, but I like more of a story line and a lot more fun value! Everyone has a different view of the games, that's why I always read the reviews of every game I play. Good Luck! May 14, 2012
Hand-Holding to the Max I don't remember why I bought this without playing it first; a decent sale or a credit about to run out, maybe. Either way, I regret it. This would be the perfect game for a raw beginner or someone who wants to be babysat, because there is no strategy involved whatsoever. The game takes you by your little hand and leads you through it. You go where it says to go, and do what it says to do. There is no exploration allowed and no thinking needed. The mini games are all exactly the same: connect train tracks together by rotating curved areas of the track. Ho-hum. There's a journal with the plot and notes, but it was fairly useless and boring. Useless because you don't need it for strategy; boring because it lays out a rather ridiculous story and there's an excessive amount of documentation that you pick up all over the place. I stopped even looking at it after awhile. An example of how ridiculous the storyline is: There's a train wreck, and all the passengers go missing. So the authorities decide the best possible course of action is to...shut down the entire town near the wreck! So no one is allowed to be in town anymore! Yes! That makes PERFECT sense, right?! There are many, many, MANY hidden object scenes, which to someone who loves them would be good news. Except the objects are, for the most part, extreeeeeeeemely tiny and/or mostly hidden behind other objects. I played on a 17" laptop, and most of the objects were no more than a few centimeters wide. Had to use the hint quite a lot, at which time I'd often think, "Oh, so THAT'S what that was supposed to be." I only played about two hours (hoping it would get better), but so far there have been only a few different scenes to explore, most of them three or four times. Not that you're actually "exploring," since you are given no choice where to go next. All in all, one of the more disappointing games I've ever played. January 29, 2012
Shoddy quality I had Mirror Mirror on my iPad and wasn't overly impressed. Hoping they had either upped the quality or they had limited experience with iPad graphics, I tried the demo of this game on my computer. Again, I was unimpressed, and couldn't even finish the 60-minute demo. The plot seems OK but most objects are way too "clear" and completely stick out from the scenery. I was able to click on items without looking at the item list, just based on guessing that an item that stuck out like a sore thumb would probably come up. Not fun at all! If you're looking for a great quality game, try the Drawn series or the Mystery Case Files series and skip this one. It's definitely not worth your money or your time. November 19, 2011
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden in Time: Looking-glass Lane

After using your Ancestor’s Mirror to explore Castle Fairwich, you are sent back in time on a brand new quest!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.