Bookmark

Roads of Rome III

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop the invading barbarian forces and restore the settlements and broken roads in Roads of Rome 3, a fun Strategy game! Julia and Victorius are absolutely happy awaiting the birth of their first child. However, one day a messenger arrives in Rome spreading the bad news about Barbarians that are destroying the Roman provinces. Help Victorius and his army resist the enemy and protect Rome from the forthcoming disaster!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 99 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Roads of Rome III

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Roads of Rome III

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Roads of Rome III 4.2 5 80 80
Another good game with a Relaxed mode ROADS OF ROME III is the third in a three part series and is almost as good as ROADS OF ROME II. Good animation, story almost as good and the relaxed mode again makes this a great and addicting way to spend some time. In ROADS OF ROME III it seems that the solution to the game varies less than among levels in ROADS OF ROME II but it is still fun to play and fun to watch the animations. In the speed up mode I often found myself laughing at the characters zipping and scampering madly about. August 17, 2012
Not the best of the Roads of Rome series - but VERY GOOD It is not my favorite in the whole series, but I like it very much. It is always difficult to develop something that ist already very good - as the whole Roads of Rome series are - so this one has more challenges and more different tasks to be performed, which makes it interesting. Some objects you have to build are just useless and do not make any sense in the game-play and the mousemovement is very slow sometimes... maybe it came out too soon without beeing ready - But overall a great fun game giving you hours of pleasure February 18, 2012
Very good Time Mgmt game! RRIII is a great time mgmt game, but I must admit RRII is the best our of them all so far. That doesn't mean this isn't a great game! Bought it as soon as it was available and enjoyed every moment playing it! November 19, 2011
Fun and Hard Time Management Game Very hard to finish with extra rewards, great challenge. November 15, 2011
Still fun Some of the layouts are Road of Rome one but with more stuff to do. I've played it through a couple of times and it's still fun. I like it. June 2, 2012
fun game This game is a fun way to kill some time. November 29, 2011
Roads of Rome III I like to play like this games to proof myself November 13, 2011
Rome wasn't built in a day! This is the same as the myriad of other 'clear the path' type of TM games out there (such as Sweet Kingdom, Royal Envoy, Outta this Kingdom et al), what I will though in this short(ish) review detail what I thought the differences were (for the better and the worse), were between this game and others. The better This game started as most others in this genre do by the first few levels being a 'gentle' learning curve into the game, when it got to level 3 onwards it for me started to get to the game proper. One thing I did like about this game was that you were able to gain an extra 'co-worker' in the earlier levels as this meant that you didn't just have one person having to go back and forth to complete the tasks, in games in this genre, this to me has been a tad tedious and makes those first few levels drag before you can then start controlling more than one character. The game itself is pretty similar to others, clear the paths and build buildings in order to continue. I would say though that I had to re-start a few times on level 8 as the strategy really needed to be thought about on this level. This whilst frustrating was also good, as it nicely bought a good strategic element into the game. A tip that I would give though is to build up your 'camp' as high as you can at the start of each level as then you have more people enabling to do more things, the rest of it though does need quite a bit of strategical thinking. Other elements that were different were that occasionally a viking or other 'enemy' would appear and you would have to defeat this before the workers would go back to work. This again added a different element. Also there were mini earthquakes thus buildings got destroyed thus you had to rebuild to continue (the first time this happened was on level 8 thus you would probably have to play this through a couple of times to get the gist. of the level. There are three modes of a play and being a 'seasoned' player in this genre I thought I would try the 'hard' mode, even on the second level I was struggling to complete to 'expert' finish. I therefore 'dropped' down a level and played on normal, - I will say that if you do drop a level you start again from the beginning, so just maybe think on before you start playing the game. There are also some mini-levels that are only accessible if you play through on the hard mode, thus I will probably not see the whole game, as once I have completed on normal I do not tend to re-play (no stamina you see) the games. The game overall was good fun the graphics and music on par with others of this genre. I can't really say anything negative as it was/is overall a good solid game of this genre. One thing I will say though is if you minimise it to the windows taskbar and you get a 'ghosting' of mouse cursors, then the best way to remedy this is to minimise the game in the options (so it is not in full screen but windowed) then maximise the game again and you should have got rid of the rouge mouse cursor, this happened to me and as such couldn't access all the game screen, the above should hopefully help though if it happens to anyone else. Good game and I would recommend to others who like this genre, I haven't played the others in the series (don't tend to as I know that all in the series would be pretty much the muchness and by the later games they should have improved, thus usually go for the latest (obviously if it is a HO will play all as they tend to be a full storyboard but as usual I am digressing). I do recommend this game. April 14, 2013
Roads of Rome Not as intricate or challenging as My Kingdom of a Princess or Island Tribes, but certainly fun. I look forward to the next one. March 23, 2012
Not as good as 2! I think the 2nd was better than this one but the first one wasn't as good cos it was too easy. This one was challenging but just not as good fun as 2 but I'd still recommend it to people that like clicky games. March 3, 2012
51-60 of 80 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Roads of Rome III

Stop the invading barbarian forces and restore the settlements and broken roads in Roads of Rome 3, a fun Strategy game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.