Bookmark

Roads of Rome III

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop the invading barbarian forces and restore the settlements and broken roads in Roads of Rome 3, a fun Strategy game! Julia and Victorius are absolutely happy awaiting the birth of their first child. However, one day a messenger arrives in Rome spreading the bad news about Barbarians that are destroying the Roman provinces. Help Victorius and his army resist the enemy and protect Rome from the forthcoming disaster!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 99 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Roads of Rome III

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Roads of Rome III

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Roads of Rome III 4.2 5 80 80
Too Difficult to Complete While I loved Roads of Rome 1 and 2, I had high expectations for #3. The sound quality and visuals are excellent as in the past, but the game gets frustrating as you go along, to the point that it gets too difficult to continue. I gave up by level 21. I played in the normal mode expecting there to be a challenge, but not that much of a challenge. The games gets to the point that you cannot achieve expert level after the first 6 or 7 levels. There are too many obstacles to overcome in order to complete a level. At one point I replayed a level three times in order to get through to the next level. I want a game that is challenging, but yet fun to play. Royal Envoy 1 and 2 are examples of this. as well as the Build-A-Lot series, Coconut Queen, etc. If you want to frustrate yourself, get this game; if not pass it up. June 6, 2012
Not as Good as 1 and 2 I loved the first two games. This third one took what I considered to be a fun game and ruined it! While the first two games were fun enough to play in the relaxed mode without getting boring, this game totally ruined that aspect. While I would STRONGLY recommend the first two games, I can NOT recommend this one. The exchange rate of food to wood and other resources was altered in this game. If they make a fourth, I hope they go back to the original rate. December 7, 2012
Roads of Rome III This game is far too difficult for me and very dark. I don't like dark games or movies. November 14, 2011
Not Up To Par with the Rest of the Series Sure the game offers four modes of play: Relaxed, Easy, Normal and Hard. The problem is that on certain levels, depending on the mode, it is either too easy or too hard and there is no in between. Very disappointed with this game. January 24, 2012
R. o. R 3? this is r.o.r.2 almost exactley exept u have to put fires out on all the buildings first,no new boards,sometimes they didnt even bother to move the buildings around to make it even a little different.i was mad i paid for this when i already had version 2. November 29, 2011
Runs slow Due to the grafics in this game, it runs really slow and I was not able to complete the expert level. dissappointed! December 22, 2011
No, no, no RoR one was really good, RoR 2 was ok, 3 RoR is just boring. Nothing new, no inovation, just like many others. January 1, 2014
Better in this type available on this site I have now done Road I, II and III and after I they are all the same except more fires in II and then more fires in III. You can cut down any trees until you get the sawmill up, the berry bushes replenish until you get the farm going and stones abound until the quarry is running. So, you really don't have to take a minute or two to figure out how you're going to get from point A to Z with the limited resources at your hands because you're never without resources. I have tried several other games of this type on this site and they were all better and after several easy levels worked you up to making you think of what your next move would be and if you didn't plan well you had to redo that level. Glam-ma says 2 thumbs down. Not even worth getting as a free game - so sad. May 1, 2013
Get rid of the big green arrows! Please please please can we have an option to turn off the hints right at the start. The big green arrows and constant pop ups are driving me mad! I loved the first two versions of the this game but I am hating this one. December 21, 2012
Hated It YAWN I am a BIG FAN of ROR 1 & 2...but this one was boring and ugly...I hated the constant fires and the vikings are boring... big disappointment after loving 1&2....:>( August 27, 2012
71-80 of 80 Reviews <<prev 45678next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Roads of Rome III

Stop the invading barbarian forces and restore the settlements and broken roads in Roads of Rome 3, a fun Strategy game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.