Bookmark

Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After overcoming the Dreamless Castle and Moonfell Wood, you have come to the rugged, mountainous snow-peaked Goblin Kingdom. Princess Sophia, the only human seen in over a century in this part of the world, seeks answers from its wise King about the fate of the rest of her people. But dark portents await: things are not well in the Kingdom, and dark shadows lurk waiting to trap the unwitting Princess in Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 495 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom 4.4 5 126 126
Variety, fun, and interesting storyline I really like these games. The challenges are varied, so it isn't a bunch of hidden object games only. Plus, the storyline is diverse and sweet. Not creepy or weird, just a fun fantasy story. Pretty girly with lovely graphics. Overall, one of my favorite series on Big fish so far. Keep them coming! August 31, 2013
Good beginner game - We found that most of the puzzles were very easy, only a few challenging, but a wide variety. - Medium amount of HOG's. - Very nice graphics, nothing inappropriate. - Same music throughout, kinda reminded us of Willy Wonka, got a little annoying after awhile. - Functionality worked great. - Rate as T for some references to drugs/alcohol, otherwise this could of been a great game for a younger audience too. - OK story line, I think it had some holes in it that could of made it great, it seems like it was written for a younger audience. May 26, 2013
Not as good as Moonfell Wood, unfortunately. I hate giving this a lower rating than the previous installments since I really love this series as a whole but I can't help it. In my opinion, it's just not as good overall. Yes, the story proceeds in a natural flow but I was really hoping that it would wrap up only to learn that it's still not over! Three parts to a story seem to be the logical way to go and anything more than that just seems like the devs are milking it for all they've got. I don't know if I'm that interested in buying the conclusion as I wasn't that impressed with this installment. I expected the puzzles to get harder and that's a good thing because they were challenging enough and I liked them. Maybe it's because I was so enchanted with the whole woodland experience in Moonfell Wood with its bluish colors and animated outdoor scenes that I became disenchanted with the scenes depicting frozen train stations and the many goblins lurking about. I don't know for sure but this game just felt different to me. I still liked it enough to buy it after playing the trial but even then it felt different and I waited until a half off sale to buy. The pocket dragon is back but to a much lesser degree so that was disappointing but we do get to meet Ran the owl. He's painted in subtle shades of purple and it's cute when he goes to sleep after giving a hint. It shows him breathing with his head nodding off. Sadly, it's not enough to get me fired up about this installment and I'll be glad to see this series end with the next game. I'll still recommend the Goblin Kingdom because the series is great overall and offers the kind of gameplay that many people are looking for and this game offers it too. September 23, 2012
A good game but ... I didn't like this episode in the Awakening trilogy as much as Moonfell Wood. The graphics weren't as crisp and the storyline fell short. There are mini games on top of mini games. You have to play a mini game to complete most tasks. I was getting bored by the end of the game and was glad when it ended which is the opposite of Moonfell Wood. It felt like the developers just wanted to be done with the trilogy and move on. The music was beautiful and I recommend this game on the basis of finishing the trilogy. August 2, 2012
Waiting on the next installment Really enjoyed this installment of the Awakening series. Came looking for the next one, but apparently not out yet. April 16, 2012
fish hook I have enjoyed the games until now. I am stuck on the fish hook. I cannot grab it. I have quit and gone back several times and no luck. I have completed ALL of the mini-games, Does anyone have an answer for this? I have gone to the forum specifically the one re the fishhook. March 14, 2012
Best of the series I have played all the games in the series and I felt this was the better of them. It kept my interest more throughout the game and the flow of the game was smoother than the others. Puzzles were fun and had enough of a challenge that you didn't want to cheat. Yet they are not too difficult that you get turned off by them. My kids love to sit and play the games with me and this was a good one for them. It is a solid game. January 9, 2012
the goblin kingdom enjoyed the first 2 but am stuck on this one carnt seem to get past the file cabinet were it keeps saying someone has a file on the princess. November 22, 2011
Not as good as Moonfell Wood This 3rd installment of the Awakening series was OK but not great. I enjoyed Moonfell Wood (2nd installment) a great deal more. The scenes in GK were not as visually beautiful or interesting. Again, this is not a series heavy in Hidden Object scenes so if that's your true love this one isn't for you. There were MANY mini-puzzles required and some multilayered. The difficulty level was about the same and Moonfell Wood and much better than the first Awakening that was very easy. The hints (from the purple owl) were for the most part unhelpful. My one true complaint is there were a few mini puzzles that had very vague or incomplete instructions. It was pretty frustrating trying to figure out exactly what you were supposed to do.... what the goal of the puzzle was. The strategy was not difficult once you figured out what they were asking for but they could definitely have been more detailed and clear instructions. I would probably test drive the next installment before buying but overall I guess I would recommend The Goblin Kingdon. December 20, 2011
You know a 4th installment is coming I knew this story would end the way it did....the dev's gotta make some more money on this story! Ok, I'm being a bit mean but the game was drug out with puzzle after puzzle after puzzle...come on! I will give credit that the puzzles (mini-games) were very creative and less technical and that was different/enjoyable....for a while, but after so many I was getting a bit bored. I also figured out other things in the game so there were no surprises for me... I enjoyed the last installment more than this one and probably won't buy the next. Maybe I am burning out a bit on this genre since so many people loved this....but I just feel as if this story is over already or should be. Sorry, I don't like being negative...but I am telling my true feelings about this game. Hope you like it more than me. December 8, 2011
101-110 of 126 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

After overcoming the Dreamless Castle and Moonfell Wood, you have come to the rugged, mountainous snow-peaked Goblin Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.