Bookmark

Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After overcoming the Dreamless Castle and Moonfell Wood, you have come to the rugged, mountainous snow-peaked Goblin Kingdom. Princess Sophia, the only human seen in over a century in this part of the world, seeks answers from its wise King about the fate of the rest of her people. But dark portents await: things are not well in the Kingdom, and dark shadows lurk waiting to trap the unwitting Princess in Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 495 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom 4.4 5 124 124
disappointing after the first two I wanted to really like this game because I loved the first two. But somehow this one didn't have the same charm. I don't think it was because this one is about goblins! The graphics are again excellent, but I found that there were too many similar puzzles and that they weren't very imaginative (BTW I do dislike Match 3 puzzles!). It seemed to me that this time the developers hadn't made that extra effort but were more or less rolling out the same stuff as before. I also thought that there was a bit too much hand-holding and some things you had to do were rather obvious. A pity, because there are lots of things I did like about it, particularly the graphics and the idea that's in place for the next one is really good, so I hope that the fourth installment will rise to better things. I am not sure whether I really recommend this game. On balance probably yes, but with the reservations above. April 1, 2012
Previous versions are better... I played in previous versions, and I like them. This versions did not meet my expectations. August 9, 2012
meh I like the previous awakening games better. the minigames are kind of repetitive and dull in this one. April 12, 2014
Odd Mixture. The game is cute, but it's a peculiar combination of appeal to pre-to-early teen girls and puzzles which at times may be too convoluted to hold their attention. The lack of clarification on what exactly is required to solve them was sometimes irksome. I rated the storyline as poor because of the saccharine plot and the somewhat annoying and smarmy owl character. Graphics were decent, music unremarkable, length satisfactory. It could have benefited from an interactive map and (as mentioned) clearer directions for solving the puzzles, but all in all a fairly entertaining family offering provided there is adult help with puzzle solving. Not a bad game at all...just not a really good one. I recommend this game with the aforementioned reservations. January 24, 2014
Fun and easy This game is fun if you are looking for simple puzzles and a cute story. Not challenging, but I like that sometimes. March 6, 2012
Disappointing Experience I enjoyed the first two games very much. This one was a let down. It seemed rushed to the market. The storyline wasn't as good as the first two. In fact, it was boring. The challenge was less. Overall, it needed more work to meet the standard set in the first two. November 29, 2011
Strange Puzzles I don't like to stop a game before it's is done but I was tempted many times. Several of the mini-puzzles made no sense to me. The story was uninteresting. I just couldn't get into it. November 11, 2011
Not a game for me I guess many like this game, but I sure didn't. Game play is not always straightforward. I recommend using the walk-through. Also, it's a little too cutesy-pie for my tastes. The game is well done artiscally. I guess if I was just watching it like a movie, it is OK. As a game, I didn't enjoy it at all. February 13, 2012
C'MON! TO BE CONTINUED YET AGAIN??? I purchased this game thinking it would be the final installment of the "Awakening" series and Sophia would finally get back to her people. Instead, what what did the developers do? They shortened the length of the game so they could present us with yet another continuation. Total length of playing time for me was a little over 3 hours. There were sooooo many minigames that I skipped most of them. Very few hidden object scenes and they were fairly easy to solve. I am so sorry I wasted my money on this. I would recommend waiting for the 4th game in the series to come out and play that one. July 29, 2012
Goblin Fatigue I greatly enjoyed the first two installments of the Awakening series, but now it feels like they're just milking it without taking the story anywhere. Not that it was that great a story to begin with, but it was pleasant and Moonfell Wood in particular was beautiful. I never liked the goblin characters, or the goblin blueprints, or the goblin runes, and this game is just goblins goblins goblins. I'm so sick of those little twerps. The developers must really have thought they were onto something with them, but they were WRONG. I found the owl helper irritating and can't understand why they took the fairy away. I love the little dragon, but you hardly get to do anything with him in this game. There aren't that many beautiful scenes, and I didn't like the mini games. It's obvious that there's going to be yet another game, this one set in a floating castle, as Sophia is STILL searching for the other humans. But this game was boring and I'm not that interested in any more sequels. June 14, 2012
111-120 of 124 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom

After overcoming the Dreamless Castle and Moonfell Wood, you have come to the rugged, mountainous snow-peaked Goblin Kingdom!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.