Bookmark

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the pureness and innocence of your first love in Love Story: The Beach Cottage. Haunted by memories connected with the Beach House left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the place shes been trying to forget all of her life to fulfill her fathers last will. Help Sandra relive painful memories of the loss of her first true love, and become stronger in the process, in this unique Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Story: The Beach Cottage

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: The Beach Cottage 4.2 5 83 83
What a wonderful relaxing game. This isn't the first Love Story game I've tried. I was glad to see this one and I was not disappointed one bit. It has wonderful hidden objects and mini games. It's very light hearted and the grpahics are fantastic. Music is wonderful and it's all around a great game if your looking to get away from the dark, dreary games. It's a game tailored twards famales, but anyone who's looking to find a lost love over the years would enjoy this game. March 15, 2012
Very sweet Again, a game is used to tell a story. It is an engaging, sweet one, that keeps you enthralled until the end. The visuals are great, and the narrative is quite helpful as when the narrator finds something that you'll need points out what it is and where. The puzzles are OK, solving them does not become so frustrating that you forget what is going on (although in the popping balloons challenge I hit skip when they talked about the colors of some battle in the Middle Ages... I am a history buff, true, but there are some things I do not know...) September 1, 2013
So Delightful! I have just finished this game. It is lovely, heartwarming, and very relaxing after a busy day at work. The scenery is gorgeous and there were enough puzzles and challenges to keep my interest. It was not overly difficult, but I did have to use the hints a few times. I didn?t think the story was too short, as the puzzles you need to do prolong the game, unless you choose to skip them. I did not play the game in one sitting, but over several days after work. The only criticisms I do have is that in the cave scenes my mouse dragged for no reason (not a mouse hardware problem, as it functioned normally out of the cave scenes), and just before the end of the game the whole game crashed on me and I had to restart, but luckily it worked again). Yes, not finding hard to see hidden objects can also be frustrating, but I found this game a test of patience and memory ? you don?t have a map to remember which locations you have to return to, but figuring it out is all part of the fun, and the evolving story. Great work to the developers ? we do need more calming, uplifting games and stories like this, even at the risk of them being called ?saccharine?. I think evil, dark games leave you feeling depressed, but a game like this one makes you feel at peace and takes you out of a bad day. The music was absolutely beautiful, as were the beach and wave sound effects. Once I finished the game I recommended that a relative start to play it and she was hooked! So sweet. I would encourage you to try it and/or buy it! July 31, 2013
A great all-rounder Graphics and storyline are excellent and just the right amount of HOS. You are taken back and forth during the playing of the game and it's an interesting tale - of course with a happy ending. Kept me amused for a few hours and would highly recommend to players old and young. February 15, 2013
A beautiful bittersweet love story This is a superb game. The graphics are outstanding. Also, this is a nice change from all the dark themes out there. An older women is remembering her first love and that's all I can say. There are HO'S and puzzles along with many objects to find. The hint button helps outside of HO'S which is a big plus. I was sorry to see this game end. Beautiful, wonderful and timeless. January 11, 2013
I want more games like this I wish there were a LOT more games like this, considering how many reheated fairy tales and lame horror stories there are. The supposedly "dark" or "ghoulish" stories don't offend me, they are just not what I enjoy to relax or have fun. If you like wandering around in cobwebby asylums finding corpses, fine. Personally, I found this gentle game to be much more relevant to real emotions, if not real life. This game is such a wonderful place to go. The story is touching, if improbable, without being romance novel stupid. The graphics of a beautiful seaside location are lovely and colorful, and the music is just as lovely and evocative. I liked the HOs and even enjoyed most of the mini games, and I am not a big fan of most mini games. The game is too short, but to me, that's a lot better than the games that drag on and on where you can't even remember what the purpose is anymore and you just wish it was over. I never lost track of this nostalgic story and I enjoyed every minute of it. October 14, 2012
Beautiful Game What a lovely game! So different from the usual macabre, dark horror and thriller games. We really need more of these type of games. Beautiful graphics, and nice background music. Some of the objects in the HO games are a little small, but not difficult to find. Yes, the storyline is a bit unrealistic, as someone mentioned previously, but it IS just a story after all. I personally enjoyed every bit of it. A game to take your time over, and relax with. Not for the romantics, indeed, but one that saw this particular gamer weeping at the end! If you are tired of the dark and sinister, and dont' mind a bit of the old romance, this game is definitely for you. February 18, 2012
Brilliant story! I don't even really like hidden object games. In fact this type of game is exactly the opposite of fun for me but I NEEDED to buy this game because it just had such an AWESOME STORY. I mean, I actually just play the game to find out what happens next. I am absolutely gagging to see the ending and I'm just about to go finish it in one go to see what it is. So far it is good, while not as challenging as I'd like, I still need some hints as so many items I forget how to use them! January 23, 2012
A haunting romance I absolutely loved this game. The romance was so sweet and it was such a nice change. My only complaint is that it's too short. They could have kept this going with more intrigue even though you know early in the game what's going on. I couldn't stop playing it, which is unusual for me. It's definitely a very nice change from the usual demonic, blah, blah which I like, but this one I loved. A must buy. Hope the designers of this game make another one! I'm sure they can come up with something! September 1, 2012
A Love from the past We can all share stories about our first love. This game is awesome in every way. The story is tops, the music is wonderful.This game , gets to your heart. I enjoyed it so much, and now I look forward to the next one. June 15, 2012
11-20 of 83 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Haunted by memories left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the Beach House shes been trying to forget!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.