Bookmark

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the pureness and innocence of your first love in Love Story: The Beach Cottage. Haunted by memories connected with the Beach House left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the place shes been trying to forget all of her life to fulfill her fathers last will. Help Sandra relive painful memories of the loss of her first true love, and become stronger in the process, in this unique Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Story: The Beach Cottage

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: The Beach Cottage 4.2 5 79 79
Another gentle winner I thought the aspect of the kids was sweet. I really enjoyed this game. I loved the graphics, I wanted to explore more of the homes, lol. This is a game for all ages. The kid/tween, or the grandma who just remembers their first lost love. This is just a tad less than the first one, but still SO worth the time, money (or credit). June 4, 2012
Even better than the first! I loved the first one (surprisingly enough since I really am more into fantasy and crime games) and this one is even better. The interactive gameplay in this one is much much better. And probably because I'm a fairy tale liking person I actually think the storyline here is also better:) Big plus: They 've kept the music! Minus: none! Sit back and enjoy! May 28, 2012
Love Story: The Beach Cottage Engaging storyline that kept my interest throughout the entire game. Wonderful graphics and soft music. Relaxing game with a nice mixture of hidden object scenes and mini-games. A nice break from the many dark-themed games. Moving between locations required quite a bit of backtracking, unlike Love Story: Letters from the Past. December 11, 2011
Pleasantly surprised Going by the title I thought it was going to be another one of those mushy teenage girlie romantic games but I was pleasantly surprised. O.K. it had some kissy and huggy moments and the story line was that Sandra had lost her first love 40 years ago and her father's last wish was for her to return to the beach house and retrieve the lost personal items before the house is sold, ever expecting the rekindling of the tragic memories of her lost romance. The story line even though it was basically a romantic adventure, was plausible interesting and realistic. There was enough written dialogue to aid you in your endeavour without bogging you down and the graphics were clear and bright, colourful and well defined. Most of the puzzles were quite straightforward with just a few giving a little grief. You had to proceed well into the game looking for objects to repair things etc before the first true hidden object scene appeared. The number of h.o. scenes did increase as the game moved on and most were medium to challenging to locate. I really enjoyed this game not because of the romantic overtones but because of the adventure aspect and I would definately recommend it to anyone. December 9, 2012
It has the "aaar how sweet factor" Played SE demo a long time ago but did not think it was challenging enough for me as an advanced player to buy it, however, after experiencing a tech issue with another game I was lost for a game to play and the DD was on offer yesterday so I bought it and found it was quite a good game for the DD price. Graphics colourful and clear, nice relaxing background piano music and I enjoyed the mini games. Story line was a sweet love story of love lost and the game was very pleasant and filled a gap in my saturday. Very short game though but would have been ok for its original launch time. October 7, 2012
The most beautiful graphics of any game I've played This game has amazing quality graphics with a good story line and challenge level as well. I really enjoyed it and went out to find another "Love Story". Unfortunately I found Love Story the Lost Letters, which also had a decent story but was a terrible game with little fun factor and hidden objects so small that you couldn't even see some. This game is well worth the money and time, and if I can figure out how, I'd use some of the graphics as screen savers. They are beautiful! August 15, 2012
Wish it Had Gone on Forever! That is in fact my only complaint...it was over too soon! Beautiful music and scenery you just want to dwell in. A gentle bath of poetry for the eyes and the story line is a heart warmer. Love the mix of hidden objects and puzzles. Hidden objects may be too easy to find, but puzzles are tougher generally and that is great. Please make more of these! June 7, 2012
Experience the pain of romance Wonderful storyline and i really felt that pain in my heart.Anyone who play this game will really luvv it.Old people will surely love this game.I like to play it again and again!!! April 1, 2012
I love Love Stories Okay, I played the first one and loved it. And now that I played the second one, I have to ask: when is the third one coming out? I loved it. The story line was so unique, and it could actually happen. I cried in the end because I was so happy. I loved it. November 24, 2011
Nice 'n easy HO game Even tho' this game was very easy, I really liked the graphics; I enjoyed the clean scenes; they didn't have the usual dirty, junkyard mess that many HO games have. I play it on a day when I don't want to think too much or be challenged. Fun game. December 2, 2011
21-30 of 79 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Haunted by memories left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the Beach House shes been trying to forget!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.