Bookmark

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the pureness and innocence of your first love in Love Story: The Beach Cottage. Haunted by memories connected with the Beach House left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the place shes been trying to forget all of her life to fulfill her fathers last will. Help Sandra relive painful memories of the loss of her first true love, and become stronger in the process, in this unique Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Story: The Beach Cottage

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: The Beach Cottage 4.2 5 83 83
Love Story The Beach Cottage I like this one, it has a charming story set at a beach cottage which Sandie has to return to after her Father passes away, my only complaint is that as with its counterpart game "Love Story Letters From The Past" it is far too short, I would definitely have liked this game to be longer. Lovely background music with rather genuine beach sounds of the sea etc. An easy going relaxing sort of game that I enjoyed. April 24, 2013
Delightful Game! It was so nice playing a romantic game for a change. It was a different type of HO game. There weren't that many actual hidden object scenes or too many mini games. Instead you spent most of your time looking for objects to complete tasks. You do go all over the place. A map would have been nice but the Hint button was very useful when you couldn't figure where to go next. I did end up using it a lot. October 6, 2012
A Very Nice HO Game, but kinda short. It was nice to see a calm game that isn't all dark and about evil. It has a nice storyline but the only problem I had was it was shorter than I expected. I wish there were more HO games like this and not so many dark/sinister ones. If you like love stories and beach sounds, it'll be just right for you too. October 6, 2012
Fun romantic story This is a really lovely Hidden Object (H0) game; if you found the first in the series (Letter from the Past) rather boring don?t let that put you off trying The Beach House. This is a much better game; there is still quite a lot of dialogue but it is skippable & there is not quite so much of it. I would have liked voiceovers but that is my personal preference. The graphics really are excellent ( no problems finding items what a treat) & the artwork is nice enough but the best thing is the music which is wonderful & really suits the game. The background sounds go well with each scene too. In Easy mode the hint recharges at 15 seconds, there are sparkles & the inventory (which is a row of shells) gives an outline of any objects you need to find as you find out what you require. In Expert mode there are no outlines of objects, no sparkles that I found & the hint is 40 seconds. There is a misclick penalty of a cursor loop de loop. The H0 scenes vary from the usual lists to having to find say 12 things that ?go together? or 12 of the same object but you have to move items or perform actions in the scene to locate those objects; a nice variety which adds to the fun. The mini games were fun to play & not too difficult. I have one downside to note & that is the loading screen; it is annoying having to wait for the next screen; at least it does not take too long but it does tend to take you ?out of the story?. December 4, 2011
family photo it seems as if something is missing. I only found 4 pieces of glass for the photo and can't find the scissors to open the door. June 22, 2012
Clear objects I found playing this game relaxing. The pictures were clear and therefore no eye strain. Fun games and puzzles. November 18, 2011
Good game, too short Really enjoyed this game, but over too quickly. February 11, 2012
NICE game If you are looking for games without ghosts, demons, wizards, magic, hauntings or dark content then this is it. Puzzles are good although fairly easy. I would have liked it to be longer but recommended! December 14, 2011
Enjoyable game I liked playing this game. It tells the story of two young lovers who were lost to each other. A very sweet story. When Sandra returns to the beach house years later, she find many memories and also finds clues that lead her to solve the mystery of what happened. By finding hidden objects just lying around, or in actual hidden object scenes, you get important items that you need to get to the next step in the game. It's all laid out pretty logically, although there is quite a bit of going back and forth to find things you need. There is a good hint system in case you can't figure out what to do next. I had to use this a few times during the game. It was very satisfying to complete all the steps and find the solution to the mystery. June 13, 2014
Great Story! This game was fun and romantical. Loved it! May 28, 2014
51-60 of 83 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Haunted by memories left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the Beach House shes been trying to forget!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.