Bookmark

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the pureness and innocence of your first love in Love Story: The Beach Cottage. Haunted by memories connected with the Beach House left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the place shes been trying to forget all of her life to fulfill her fathers last will. Help Sandra relive painful memories of the loss of her first true love, and become stronger in the process, in this unique Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Story: The Beach Cottage

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Story: The Beach Cottage 4.2 5 83 83
Cute Love Story! The game is fun, the graphics are ok, the loading part could go a bit faster but it isn't too slow. The storyline and challenge are good and this isn't one of those games that leave you without an ending, I dislike when that occurs. This game you will play to certain ending and the game is worth purchasing. October 7, 2012
good game wished it was a little longer. i beat the game in two hours. had a good story line, but pretty cut and dry. visually it was really good, could've had a little more animation. April 29, 2012
Great relaxing game. Not dark, cute story. Sometimes I like to take a break from all the dark games full of doom and gloom. I recommend this game to anyone who want to enjoy a leisure love story game which contains no evil characters or dark places. This game has puzzles that are not really hard but there is a good variety. There are also a few hidden object scenes. The story line was good and the music was not annoying. I didn't have to use the walk thru but I did use a few clues. The hint latern refilled fairly quickly. I really enjoyed this game and might replay it sometime in the future. March 19, 2012
Why aren't you longer! I love this game. It was beautiful, fun and had a wonderful story line. The only thing I didn't like about it was it wasn't very long. February 15, 2012
Good story The story line was great, but the constantly moving from one scene to another in order to continue in the game got old very quickly. I enjoyed the game. November 14, 2011
Satisfactory This game was satisfactory. Here are my thoughts on the game: Good Parts: Great storyline Inventory of things you need A break from the dark crime solving games Quick hint recharge OK Parts: Some puzzles were annoying while others were asy Took a while to find hidden object scenes but once I did there were lots of them Bad Parts: Ridiculously hard to find objects A stupid click penalty The game bored me This game is a time killer. I don't reccomend it. May 23, 2012
Too Short and too much back and forth Nice refreshing change from dreary, dead bodies, gloomy recent games. However I found it frustrating that you slogged back and forth to pick up a single item then back and forth again. I'd like to see more games with the zip of the newer ones without the gore. Great game for patient. gamers. I liked Amber Maiden better August 26, 2012
Interesting Story but Too Short! I just finished playing this game (note that I have not played the first) and I will say that it's a sweet love story. A little of an unbelievable plot. How everyone managed to stay in the dark for decades is beyond me. But in any event, a nice love story. Go with Sandie to clear out her parents old beach house while she reminisces about a past love and tragedy. It's a mix of HO scenes, a couple of puzzles, and using objects from your inventory. Pros: I like that you will do puzzles in the current time and then do some in past memories. It's a nice way to get the back story while moving forward. The graphics and music are in a word: lovely. Beautifully illustrated and the music ties in so nicely with the theme. Very peaceful. You can choose either casual or expert modes. I played on expert and only used the hint button a couple of times during HO scenes and didn't skip any puzzles. Cons: This game is REALLY SHORT! I played the one hour demo and then finished the game about an hour later. The puzzles are not very challenging at all. If you're looking for a challenge, this game isn't for you. Overall, it's a lovely game; it's just too darn short which is a big downside for me. Don't use a game credit but a nice leisurely stroll with a DD. April 9, 2012
Doesn't live up to its beginning The idea of a game that was not based on a stopping a psychotic killer really appealed to me. In particular, the concept of returning to a place from your childhood and reliving some of the memories. Unfortunately, the story they chose to relive was sentimental in the extreme and completely unbelievable. Teen romance is bad enough, but these kids couldn't have been older than 12. I started skipping all of the cut scenes, because the dialogue was just painful. Then it turned into a really tedious game of running back and forth to pick up one or two items, etc. The big reveal was hardly a surprise. Some people complain that the game is too short, but at this point, it felt never-ending to me, and I quit. It's really too bad, because it had a great premise. August 5, 2013
Nice for newbies. For intermediates and onward, you will likely want more If you are new to these types of HO games, then this is a very nice and gentle game with lots of atmosphere, and good variation on difficulty of puzzles. Definitely a nice change from all the dark games out there, and a story line that can be related to. However, if you are an intermediate player or beyond, it is likely this game will not feel challenging enough or long enough. Within the first 10 minutes of playing you already have an idea of what the conclusion of the game will be. Also it is a relatively short game. Certainly the right length for this story, as they couldn't possibly make it longer without becoming overly contrived. On a personal level, I kind of want more 'bang for my buck' however I do recognise that this will probably be a longer game for newbies and it is a nice little find. To sum up: Nice for newbies. For intermediates and onward, you will likely want more. Nice gentle game. March 2, 2013
61-70 of 83 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Haunted by memories left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the Beach House shes been trying to forget!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.