Bookmark

Oddly Enough: Pied Piper

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter the weird and wonderful realm of legend in Oddly Enough: Piped Piper, an enchanting Hidden Object adventure that puts a quirky twist on a classic tale. Interact with memorable characters, decipher mind-melting codes, repair bizarre machines, and cook up strange concoctions in a quest to rescue the children of Hamelin. Packed with compelling puzzles, masterful minigames, and stunning design work, Oddly Enough: Pied Piper has something for everyone!

  • Incredible gameplay
  • Wonderful locations
  • Save the children!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 381 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Oddly Enough: Pied Piper

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Oddly Enough: Pied Piper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Oddly Enough: Pied Piper 3.7 5 33 33
Fun and different HOG I loved the graphics. I liked the story line and the characters. It wasn't a suspenseful drama with death and gore. It was a very fun and entertaining game. It was vague on what to do exactly, so there was a lot of going back and forth. The hint button helped finding the pieces but not where to go next, but if you followed each arrow to a scene a little light would blink telling you you had something to do with that item. I thought the game was a little short but it was fun none the less. I like when games are different from the norm. February 27, 2012
Pretty good with a few problems Overall, this is a fun and quirky game. I recommend it. I would describe it as a mostly adventure (find objects, use them elsewhere), sometimes Hidden Object game (by shape, not item name). The game is based on the Pied Piper story. You must find the Pied Piper and pay him to get the children back. Graphics are cartoon-like, but well done. Great atmosphere. There are a good number of cool places to explore and interesting things to do. The funny characters are enjoyable. I liked the Gargoyle best. Some say it is short, but the length seemed 'ok' to me. There are some not-so-great aspects. First, there is a LOT of going back and forth within each location and each has, maybe, 8 to 10 places to visit. Some of the actions required, like making coffee, require a high number of not-very-intuitive steps. I had to use the hint button more than I like to. At one point, something just wouldn't work and neither the in-game dialogue, nor the hints were helpful. Extremely frustrating! A long time later, I figured it out, but it was just luck. There were other things I had problems with. Here is a hint: If you can still examine something, like a table, that means there is still something to do there, just not right now. Also, look around carefully. A few of the things you need are not obviously placed. The ending was a bit weird. Some reviewers are calling it sudden. I think dumb is a better description. My guess is the developer's wanted to keep it PG and set up for a sequel. Despite all this, I enjoyed the game! It is different and that, in itself, is refreshing. February 12, 2012
Too Short I really enjoy these type of hidden object games however it was way too short. It only took about 2 1/2 hours to finish. Please make the games longer. November 14, 2011
Fun but Frustrating This game was poorly put together. There are many frustrating, annoying glitches in the interface that cause you to have to do the same thing several times before it clicks. It is very easy to leave a scene accidently and sometimes when you want to leave it takes multiple clicks to make it happen. IF you can get past that, this game is fun, funny and worthwhile. There are lots of interesting puzzles that are not overly hard. The HOG is a little different in that you have to identify shapes and gather them to help make a device to help you with future tasks. There isn't too much backtracking so it is hard to get lost. When you finish in one area you are locked out so you don't have to go on any wild goose chases. The art work is fun and creative. I don't listen to sound so no comment there. If you are a rookie to HOG don't start with this on because it doesn't work very well. Otherwise, I recommend it with reservations. June 17, 2012
Entertaining I'm torned between good and boring, much the same in every challings, and a very short game November 20, 2011
Sounded Great But.......... This game was just OK to me. I found myself losing interest in it too many times. Although I finally finished it I could have easily passed on it. December 6, 2011
Just not much fun Music is annoying at best. Puzzles have little or no explanation and left me scratching my head. Movement is pre-determined by arrows and there are no options to go off and explore. HOS are very basic and easy - no challenge here. February 1, 2013
Finished it in 40 minutes of the demo. This one was WAAAAAY too short. It's a little fun while it lasts and has some original and funny ideas, but why buy something that you can finish this fast?! I generaly look for games that I can play for at least 5-6 hours so this game doens't have what it takes for me. February 6, 2012
Have no idea who this game is aimed at MY REVIEWS ARE BASED ON FINISHED GAMEPLAY I don't know how I ended up buying this as if I demoed this I wouldn't have bought it. I do like 'filler' games - short, simple and sweet to be played in between LF or HOPAs if it's done well but this feels more like a student's attempt at a game rather than a polished game from the famous DEVs that has put their name with the other dev that I don't know. At the beginning it was so bad it was nearly good but not quite! I have no idea who it is made for as in the first chapter you play a Ouija board but apart from that I think it is aimed for children but then at the end it does get slightly harder. The 14 puzzles, except for two (medium) were so easy it was unbelievable. Every area was very contained so you couldn't get lost and basically if you pick up an object you use it in the next scene or within a couple of minutes. You did need to have a good memory as I thought puzzle solutions would be recorded in the task list but unless I missed it I couldn't find it. There were some arcade puzzles. The gameplay was very clunky and slow, if you didn't click exactly in the right place it wouldn't recognise it. I hated those arrows and that when I clicked on them, when it zoomed in it made me feel weird. Graphics were mostly OK but in some areas and HOS they weren't. 19 HOS were all silhouette. You play all of them twice and one three times. Apart from the opening and a couple of scenes at the end, the game had no resemblance to the pied piper. I did feel the last two chapters were the best (which is why it's getting 2 stars and not 1 star which is was going to get) but the clunky annoying controls, repeating HOS, so simple it was annoying puzzles, and very short game play, I don't recommend this game. TIME 2hrs 40mins on hard (no skipping). January 12, 2013
Problems with this game I tried 3 times to play this game. Each time the game locked up when I clicked too quickly before it opened a window. I never finished the game, so I don't know if clicking very slowly in the scenes will let you get through it. There were some nice puzzles. It is a shame that it has this programming error. November 16, 2011
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Oddly Enough: Pied Piper

Enter the weird and wonderful realm of legend in Oddly Enough: Piped Piper, an enchanting Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.