Bookmark

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

Full version game
(396.61 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A small town lies devastated after being ravaged by a terrible flood. The townsfolk hide away, whispering of the Bronze Horseman, who has come to pass judgment on the wicked! Summoned by the towns mayor, it is your duty to investigate the mystery and find his son, who has disappeared amidst the chaos. Help the small town using your Hidden Object talents in Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 431 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman 3.8 5 63 63
I liked this game Very fun game, the only thing I disliked was the sudden end January 1, 2012
GALLOPING AWAY SUMMARY: Game took me a little over 4 hours to play. Because there is no hint system outside of the HOS, this can be a very challenging game to play. You have only your diary and trial and error to figure out where to go and what to do. Note that you have to collect all 24 crystals of souls (skulls in colored crystal enclosures) in order to end the game). Lots of adventure. GOOD: HOS ? plenty of them; in fact, the majority of the game seems HOS-oriented. List based; some were a little challenging to find because of the color palette used and there were a few shadowy areas (where of course there were objects hidden). PUZZLES ? plenty of them. Some were quite challenging. Instructions were not always as detailed as they could be, so you would spend time doing a trial and error before finally getting it (then you either feel smart for getting it or dumb for not getting it immediately). OKAY: Graphics ? a bit murky around the edges in the locations and the HOS. Since this is an ERS game, it was probably intended to be so. Music - too much oboe ? music became a little intrusive (especially during HOS), but not enough to silence it. NOT SO GOOD: No map ? would have helped to have a map when more locations opened up so you wouldn?t have to wonder ?now, where did I need this object?? Once a new area is opened, most of your location work will be in or near that location, but you will still be doing some traveling to distant parts. Hint system ? good in the HOS, but no hints on where to go or what to do outside of HOS. Have to find all similar inventory items before you can use them (ex: 4 pieces of a lock require that all 4 pieces be found before using; you cannot place only the one or two you?ve found already). December 1, 2013
GOOD GAME I enjoyed this game. I liked the dialogue, HO scenes, and the adventure part of this game. Although this is a pretty short game I did not need a stragedy guide to get through it. I did read the game walkthrough on the forum a couple of times and parts were not really easy to figure out. I found the mayor's son in about 6 hours. April 8, 2013
Beautiful fairy tale quality It is gorgeous to look at. The storyline comes to an abrupt end (developers should know how to end with a bang - or to make it piecmeal: First free Mike, second, defeat the villain, third, free the trapped souls). Still, it is fun to move from setting to setting, and carrying items, wondering where they can be used, and if you should take them to previous visited settings. The puzzles are fun, and the HOGs are enlivened trying to find the hidden ones... February 7, 2013
Early entry for HL - good basics Plus: good story, recurring character, items all match motif, neat mechanical background and sounds. Scenes lead smoothly one to another (a few back and forth but you don't need a map). Minus: No Hint unless in a puzzle, Dim shadows - many of the HOS are on the dim side and dense - making things hard to see, humorless, repetitive HOS scenes (you find countless door handles). Abrupt, nonsensical end. I played other Haunted Legends before this first one, so it was like a step back. Story is interesting - although the end is abrupt and not explanatory in any way. Perhaps the collectors edition end is more satisfying. I do like chasing S.G. through the haunted legends games. He's a fun villain. Puzzle challenge low to med. Didn't need to skip any. January 5, 2013
Really liked this game Another very good Haunted Legions series. It has tons of HO games and they were semi-challenging. Did not care for a lot of the mini games, but can't have everything. The length was very good and on the longer side. Well worth playing so give it a try. The one complaint I do have is that if I got stuck, there were no hints offered and I had to go to the game walktru. Hope they make more in this series, but add hints please. November 25, 2012
Good game with an extremely disappointing end I was thrilled over the story of this game up until the end; which was the biggest anticlimax ever... Nonetheless, I enjoyed it as the graphics were wonderful, and I really liked the idea of the crystals. July 18, 2012
Very enjoyable game; nothing new I enjoyed playing this game. It is very similar in set up to Haunted Legends: Queen of Spades. If you liked that game, you will like this one as well. The game was challenging enough to keep me interested, but did not require the use of many hints. The storyline was fun; however, I have to agree with another reviewer who was disappointed in the ending. I expected a little more. Do not let that discourage you, though; it is an entertaining game. July 11, 2012
short game this game is pretty good but way too short and way too many HO scenes April 18, 2012
This was fun. I thought the game was moderately challenging. There were a few times where I thought this was easy until I realized I must have missed something and needed to retrace my steps. I enjoyed this. April 15, 2012
31-40 of 63 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Bronze Horseman

After a devastating flood, a small town is being plagued by problems and now its up to you to fix them all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.