Bookmark

Rainbow Web 3

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dark Sorcerer Spider has risen to power once again, and you are the only one who can stop him! This time the wicked wizard has taken over Rainbow Village. The once cheerful place is desolate, and the people are desperately begging for someone to save them. Your mission is to break the curse, untangle the web, and bring joy and color back to the villagers in this exciting Match 3 game!

  • Captivating story line
  • Beautiful artwork
  • Save Rainbow Village!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 66 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Rainbow Web 3

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rainbow Web 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rainbow Web 3 4.7 5 43 43
Open the doors and where's the people!! I really do love playing this game, it offers different challenges, it's colorful and I seem to be able to play it over and over without getting tired of it. Though, as many times as I've rescued all those shops -- I have yet to see any rainbow people!! It's just ends up being an empty village. We need a sequel or something that let's us rescue the people -- I can tell they would be so cute walking around, fishing, etc. It would really feel like you had completed the game. Thanks for the fun! January 8, 2012
One of my favourite match three games This game is somewhat different from other match three games and is very enjoyable. I played it in both the time and untimed modes, and personally found the untimed to be more enjoyable as I would often run out of time on the harder levels, which became a little frustrating. As you cannot change mode half way through I decided to start again and choose the untimed option. Rebuilding the town's houses was an entertaining diversion but the hidden object and puzzle parts of the game I felt added nothing at all to the gameplay - indeed I would have preferred not to have had those parts of the game as I found them tedious and boring. The puzzle element at the end of rebuilding each house (in the spiders lair) was particularly entertaining and enjoyable. I would like to have seen a freeplay option, so that I could play the match three element of the game without the story and with more difficult and challenging boards. This is the third game in the series and is by far the best, though there was one thing I missed from the second in the series - the scoreboard showing the number of moves taken to complete a board when playing in untimed mode. I often enjoy records like this so that I can attempt to beat my own previous best score, and it is this kind of thing which keeps me returning to play the game. On a technical note, I did notice that sometimes the wide screen option did not work and the game did not fill the screen. About half way through, for no apparent reason, this suddenly corrected itself and from then on I had no more display problems. All in all, this is a very entertaining little game, perfect for winding down and relaxing in the evening, and for this purpose I would highly recommend it. March 20, 2013
Rainbow Web Knocks it out of the PARK! Another fantastic game - I love the whole "Web" series. Challenging and able to play timed or not. Great fun and it makes your brain work! Loved it! March 18, 2012
more rainbows, please I own all three rainbows and the last was by far the hardest and the best. I play them over for a relaxing change of pace. Can't wait for number four! December 13, 2011
Great Game I tried the trial expecting to not like it but enjoyed it so much that I bought it and went back to see if there was any other rainbow web games and then bought number 2. Great game for fun without having to do a lot of thinking where to find things. More games like this please. December 1, 2011
Rainbow web always fun! I would like a choice whether or not to have timer. But this one has very nice detail in the scenes. I have one question...I have completed every level except the cavern--and when I click on that level--the "play" button does nothing. I'm not sure what else I need to do to complete that last level. Any suggestions? October 3, 2013
Great Game The best 3rd game in a seires! December 20, 2011
Beautiful!!!!! Great story mode!!!!! I liked it a lot!!!!! November 22, 2011
Rainbow Web 3 good game and a bit more challenging than regular designed Match 3 November 23, 2011
BEST SO FAR This third game in the Rainbow Web series is the best so far. It has more varied game play than the other two and a lot less dialog that the 2nd game, which really spoiled that game for me. The storyline is the same; save the Rainbow Kingdom from the Spider. The locations are the various shops in the village that have been stripped of all their furnishings while the townspeople hide out from the spider. Completing puzzles earns you rainbow dust which you use to purchase furnishings for the various buildings. At the end of every set of puzzles, you go to the Spider's lair where you play a Match 3 game to clear a mirror of dirt and webs. This Match 3 requires the removal of all the game pieces from the board. Again, lots of variation in game play. Game play consists of Match 3, fragmented HOPs, modified Hangman and jigsaw puzzles that are the swap pieces type. With this variety, you are always doing something different, which keeps you interested. As in the other two games, the puzzles get more complicated and difficult as the game progresses. The Match 3 puzzles end when you have cleared all the letters of a given phrase. There was something new that I hadn't seen before. The jigsaw puzzle pieces were all rectangular but were of different sizes. When you switched two pieces, they resized to fit the size of the place they are moved to. Interesting and made it a little harder to figure out which piece went where. The 4 corner pieces can be identified if you look close enough; a small part of the frame around the puzzle can be seen in each of the four pieces. Good thing, as otherwise it would have been extremely hard to know where to start. The webs used for the Match 3 play were very diverse in size and shape. One layout used a spiral design that took some getting used to and even at the end of the game, I was still confused as to exactly what was considered a curve. There is no choice of timed or untimed play and no way to skip any of the puzzles. You can turn off the suggested moves in the Match 3 games which is a great improvement. But again, if you do keep the suggested moved active, 9 out of 10 times, the suggested move will be totally worthless and will take you on the opposite side of the board from where you need to be. Hints were generous and did not have a recharge time. The graphics did a good job of evoking the feeling of a fantasy land, although some of them were still a little washed out. This is a game that can be played over and over again and never get boring. October 10, 2014
21-30 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rainbow Web 3

Untangle the web and save Rainbow Village in this exciting Match 3 game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.