Bookmark

The Dark Hills of Cherai: The Regal Scepter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore The Dark Hills of Cherai and find The Regal Scepter in this unique Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Locked away behind a door that can be opened only by combining 12 amulets, protected by a guardian creature, lies a powerful piece of regalia etched in the history of the village of Cherai as the Regal Scepter. Follow Tara, Maya, and Rahul as they embark on an amazing journey to find the ancient artifact!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 768 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 335 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Dark Hills of Cherai: The Regal Scepter

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Dark Hills of Cherai: The Regal Scepter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Dark Hills of Cherai: The Regal Scepter 4.1 5 41 41
this is a keeper! i really like this game! it is one i will probably play many times more. did i have to use the walk through? yes. when i knew i had missed something important. for the most part, i felt it was rather straight forward. with a built-in map, it was easy to see where i had areas to complete. some of the mini games caused me problems and slowed me down...a lot! one of them i just skipped while i still had hair. the visuals are really good but don't let that fool you, some objects are easy but some are really challenging! i liked the story line and trying to keep up with 3 characters working independently. March 16, 2012
Different and challenging The gimmick from the first game is still good. You play three different characters exploring different areas and solving different puzzles, but able to share inventory. Figuring out who has what, and who needs what, is a novel challenge. The game has a lot of beautiful scenes, and nice music. But what I appreciate even more is that the puzzles mostly make sense, given the game's magical premises. There are some trickier puzzles here, but in hindsight I had to concede that they were all fair. The game is in fact fairly challenging, but there's a fairly elaborate set of in-game hint features, plus a map that not only allows instant travel, but also indicates cleared and un-cleared areas. The story was really just an excuse for hunting around for stuff, of course, but the regular chats with the ghostly King of Cherai made it seem more like a real story nonetheless. And while the ending could certainly be seen as disappointingly abrupt, I didn't really mind it. After solving so many puzzles, I was just as happy to just quickly wrap it all up. And there was one thing about the ending that I really liked. There are some instances of the usual ridiculous HOG-logic, where you can't cut something with shears but only with scissors and that sort of thing; but these aren't really painful. And while the English is generally very good, in a few places it appears to be a non-American dialect that may confuse some players ('torch' for 'flashlight', for instance). March 10, 2012
An Enticing Games I enjoyed this game and look forward to more like it. Good story line, excellent graphics, interesting right up to the end. I would recommend to give this one a try. November 29, 2011
Much more advanced than the first. Better music and crisper graphics. This game gives time worth its money! August 3, 2012
fab hidden object game This would be the best game I have played. I was mesmorised from start to finish November 21, 2011
Nice Hidden Object & Adventure Game This game is even better then the first Dark Hills of Cherai. The challenges are greater and more fun. Hopefully there will be another Dark Hills of Cherai! November 15, 2011
Awesome Game! This game is great. It's really not that confusing to play as three characters, but its important to keep track of items each needs on paper as you go. There is a wonderful interactive map that is very helpful in remembering what needs to be done where and also in getting you there quickly. It is a nice long game and has interesting puzzles. Lots to do. Not much into storylines and usually keep the sound off during play, so cannot comment on those aspects. If you like adventure style HOs, give this one a try. Many hours (and days) of enjoyable fun. January 16, 2013
Interesting Game The game is so different to most. You play as three different children throughout the game. Each child explores a different area, but there is one common area where they can exchange objects they've found. It is quite inventive. The built in SG is helpful when you get stuck. The graphics are nice, the HOS are well done, the hint button refills quickly (but you with the built in SG, you don't need the hint very often), the interactive map is very helpful and the voice overs are well done. My only complaint about this game is that sometimes when the children meet in the common area they don't all appear on the screen. You have to click the missing child and re-enter the common area. This was a minor annoyance and didn't happen all the time. I recommend this game. January 12, 2013
an all-around good game!!! i can't comment on the sound...didn't use it. skips and hints charge fast and i had to skip most of the games.....it's a me thing and logic. it is a long game so when you start prepare to be there quite a while. you play as 3 different people and collect items and player #1 may or may not use it but maybe player #2 or #3 may need it. you have to switch items around a lot and you are back and forth between the people a good bit. i really liked it and think if you read this you will be prepared for a long haul. graphics were good and not very cluttered in the HO scenes. there wasn't a whole lot of them. just enough to be interesting. you get items you will need when you finish them and use those items to get more. there is a map and it is interactive but there is a separate one for each player. you can't see the others until you choose that person and then you can. the ending is interesting!!!!!! December 15, 2012
Liked this game a lot This game was a real memory challenge because I didn't write anything down. You have three characters to use and you have to swap the inventory around. A shortcut to get the characters together to swap items or characters kept the frustration level down. I think you can jump to places from the map, but I only did that once because traveling was quick. Each place had a name which made it easier to remember. I enjoyed the scenery. Many places to visit and not much HO which is always a plus for me. Some easy puzzles and some more difficult with lots of variety. This game was not too short or too long and I thoroughly enjoyed it. A real pleasure. December 15, 2012
11-20 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Dark Hills of Cherai: The Regal Scepter

Explore The Dark Hills of Cherai and find The Regal Scepter in this unique Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.