Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Silvertown was swallowed by fog and disappeared from the face of the earth 100 years ago. Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Built-in Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Original Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 464 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition 4.2 5 29 29
Well Worth CE Price GAME COMPLETED MANY TIMES In fact, I own the SE game, which I?ve played about 8 times, this last time with the strategy guide and walkthrough handy, because even after all those tries I still end up skipping and hinting too much. This is a top notch game, with beautifully crafted graphics, good environmental sounds, and unobtrusive music. It even has changing weather! The story was one we?ve all played a million times before. Tragedy, ghosts, you must help them or the world will end. As I say, the usual, but well told. It ends neatly and satisfyingly, but leaves one little question unanswered, and if so, I would have bought the CE for that alone. The journal is actually quite helpful, besides keeping codes etc. it fleshes out the story a bit and draws conclusions that can help guide you to the next task. The game play is great too. The HOS are very interactive, where items on the list go immediately to inventory where they can be used to find others on the list. Common enough now, but unique when this game was first released. My one gripe with it was over the hint/skip buttons and the difficulty of the puzzles. Hint only tells if there is a task to do in the location, but does not differentiate between ones you can complete immediately and those for which you do not have the items needed to start the puzzle. This has caused me so much frustration! Then, you finally try to do the puzzle, as often as not it?s too hard. And skip takes forever. (No choice of difficulty levels). Which is why I?m writing this review. If you are thinking of buying this game, CE or SE, go with the CE. Even without any bonus game at all, and none of the usual CE bling, this game is worth the price, for the integrated strategy guide alone. March 29, 2013
Great game with the good balance of HOG and puzzles This is a well-crafted game with great voice-overs and characterization, and the graphics well-done. For those of us who don't care for constant HOG scenes, this game offered the right mix of HOG and puzzles, so you don't get bored. The HOG scenes are standard junk-pile scenes. The storyline is well done, and held my interest through the end. The puzzles were challenging. We all have certain puzzle types we hate, and I was happy I could skip some of those puzzles that I don't like playing. As to whether or not the CE was worth the money, there was one extra chapter at the end. While the chapter spun off of the original story, it does not affect the original story, so those choosing to by the SE wouldn't really miss it. The extra chapter was about an additional hour's worth of game play. Where the CE price made it worth it to me was having the integrated strategy guide. That came in real handy, since this is a non-linear game and sometimes I needed to figure out where I needed to be. In any case, a great game overall--as much fun as the Midnight Mysteries games. January 29, 2012
Dark Dimensions: City of Fog CE Dark Dimensions are places in our world where the border between the living and the dead world have fallen away. They've always been here dormant, but it takes a special catalyst-extreme suffering or injustice to open them. Dark Dimensions feed off negative energy and eventually consume entire towns with their power. Ghosts and demons are common in places affected by Dark Dimensions. I love every Dark Dimensions game released but admittedly I never took the time to read the introduction about the origins of that thick all consuming fog called the Dark Dimensions, but it sounds epic doesn't it! This Dark Dimensions takes place in Silvertown Maine, a town that mysteriously disappeared over a century ago in 1896, and the conditions will mirror those existing when the city was was swallowed by the Dark Dimensions! This Collectors Edition has music (really epic soundtracks) wallpaper, concept art and a built in Strategy Guide, which you will probably need to refer to several times, this game is not fully linear, certain actions in one area trigger HOS in another. I love the Hidden Object Scenes, very well done, appropriately sized, and interactive. Some items require you to pick up a screwdriver and unscrew something or find a handle and place correctly to find the item. Some items you find are kept in the tools section of the inventory list find and in order to find certain items you toggle over to the tools section and retrieve the correct tool and use that tool to complete the tasks available. The mini games are easy to medium difficulty such as turning the snakes eyes on Medusa's head from red to blue and some eyes you click on control other snake eyes. Every Dark Dimensions game is superior in quality as well as detailed graphics. No corners have been skipped and every detail has been applied making this as well as the other DD a top notch game, enjoy! June 9, 2014
Great game. 9/10 stars This is easily one of my favorite top five games. The ambiance of this game was great. The graphics are spot on for a town trapped in time and fog. The graphics are not B movie cheesy or too dark. It gave off the perfect haunted and desolate feeling. It was a good balance of puzzles and hidden objects. The objects are easy to find. The puzzles are easy to medium hard. The storyline was set at a good pace. It was neither rushed or to slow. The ending was good and left nothing undone. Only, the actor at the start of the games voice was overly done. That is why I cannot in good faith give it 10/10. If you want a fun game that gives off a eerie vibe, get this one. You will not be let down. December 15, 2012
Awesome !!! First-class game ! Spooky and immersive ambience, the whole game is interactive and challenging. January 2, 2012
exellent i thought the second one has to be better than the first one but in this case this is way better than the other dark dimenssions game. the story is awsome, loved the graphics. has such a creepy surreal feel to it you can almost feel like you're there. not too easy not too hard. didnt stop until i finished it June 27, 2012
It will grab you! Stunning game! Challenging without being frustrating, compelling storyline. You'll get lost in the beauty and the mystery. Unique twist on hidden object scenes, really makes you think; shows developers can still surprise us. Did not want this game to end! November 16, 2011
A True 5-Star Game!! There aren't many games which I will truly give 5-Stars all the way across, but this is certainly one of them! I had never played any of the Dark Dimension games until this one and it was a pleasant surprise! This is one of those rare games that has really nice graphics and artwork... the story-line is interesting and makes sense, following a logical sequence and the mini-games are challenging! Hallelujah! LOL! This game is a great example of what I expect games to be! Once I started playing the game, I looked forward to getting to spend time figuring it out! It was one of those nights where I stayed up late just to play this game and challenged me enough to where I wasn't able to sit and finish the game in just one session! The story-line took nice twists and turns and the bonus content was great, too! I certainly encourage other players who enjoy a challenge to play this game! Good luck to all of you who try it out! ~Liz aka Elizabeth1975 October 1, 2013
Wonderful!! I have the SE and I haven't played this game for so long, but then the sale came in and I bought the CE. I think this game is getting better since the last time I played it, of course this may sounds weird but I never really pay attention that time, now that I see the graphic is really detailed, nice story, good puzzles, I am glad that I also bought the CE. One thing I don't like is that they don't have widescreen. The SG is also pretty basic and there's a lot of backtracking since it has no map feature. But all in all I love this game very much: nice music, creepy atmosphere. Really good to play at nighttime. I can't wait to play the sequel in the series! February 22, 2013
Fun Game Love the graphis on this game and all the passageways. Fun! November 15, 2011
1-10 of 29 Reviews prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition

Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.